Yey! I did it!

48 79
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: October 08,2021
Author: Sequoia

Looking at my reflection in the serenity of this cystal clear sea water.

Immersing my exhausted pair of feet that is so tired from running away.

The tickling yet soothing sensation of this tiny grains of sand under my callused sole of feet.

Slowly watching the rising of the majestic superiority of the brightest and biggest star of all.

The darkness trembles in fear. As the king radiates his overwhelming and breathtaking rays of different shades of red and orange light into the celestial sphere.

Invading and touching everything that it will see. Leaving no room for darkness so let it flee.

I couldn't stop myself but to shed a tear. I let out a big and deep breath to calm the crying child in me

Another day.

Another rising of the sun.

Another chance to live.

And miles to run.

What's fair to unfair anyways?

I've seen enough of this world's cruelty.

How people take advantage to the incapable ones.

When everyone just know and respect you when you have enough wealth to feed them.

I silently scream my heart out.

Why does life become so difficult when you all just want is to live peacefully.

Is it too much to ask to just take away my remaining days while others are praying for another minute to live?

Is being selfish the easiest way to satisfy all my needs and hearts desires?

Why would they label you selfish for not giving them the things they requested just once.

The warmth of the sun kissed my cold as ice tanned skin.

I smiled bitterly.

Nothing will happen if I will just keep on pitying myself.

My problems won't be solve through this lame crocodile tears.

I have to get up and gather all my strength.

Despite of all the unpleasant things.

We should never forget that life is beautiful and worth living.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint

I am so sorry for this early drama fam. Actually, I was really planning to do the 5,10,15 minutes challenge of ate Ruffa (if I am mot mistaken). However, my boyfriend asked me if I can accompany him to have a jog. I declined at first but I remembered that I have 30 minutes goal exercise for this month. That's why, I decided to go with him and try to write an article while briskly walking like @emily2u . I am so happy that I was able to finished it. Yeeey! I didn't expect it since I am really not good in multi-tasking. I easily get distracted by the things around me hihi. What can you say? I am a Sanguine. Lol.

Anyways, have a nice day everyone. Don't forget to start your day with a prayer and a big smile in your face. You are amazing and definitely deserve all the good things in life.

28
$ 10.62
$ 9.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 18
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Sequoia, I wouldn't encourage you to write while walking outside. It's dangerous. haha I only do this when I walk in my own house.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaha, I'll not do it again haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unsaon ang lame crocodile's tears? Hehehe! And how did you manage to finish the article while on a walk/jog? Sana all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha na stress sab lagi ko oi hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kaya kelan sisimulan, puro.plano lang eh hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simulan mo na today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol ing ana lang kadali mag suwat💕 how to be you lods? Hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha char char ragud sa life HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, I tried that many times mamsh while I'm having my walking exercise but then I always end up not finishing it because I got distracted by the dogs, the fascinating view of the sunshine and the surroundings. Kaya walang nasulat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mas nice parin mars na wag mag phone habang angjojogging HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa bagay kay di ma enjoy ang moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds fun and productive. Walking while writing. I admire Em for being a master of that skill. I bet you can master the same skill too if you do that oftentimes. Go.. cherring for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish Hahhaaha. I couldn't do it exceptionally like ems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap Mare mag jogging habang my Cp hahaha nag try na ako ng ganyan. Pero now gusto ko ulit mag jogging hindi na magawa. Busy na kasi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mars ehh. Medyu busy na din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all yung plano na mag eexercise natuloy na. Sakin dipa 🥲🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol di drawing HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang hirap naman mag jog nang nag ccp 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha walking lang po HAHAHHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oyyy dhaa among plano ganina mag jogging kaso na drawing ang tanan ahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang drawing, bow HAHHAAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA wala pa daw nakapalit ug color

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you...have a splendid day too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jogging ta rizal dy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tara hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certified multitasker sis huh...Di ko ata gawin na magtype habang naglalakad :)....bibigay ang mata ko.. baka pagtingin ko sa salamain eh nasa opposite direction na yung left and right eyeballs ko :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Pina practice ko sarili ko sis eh hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa sobrang lalim ng mga salita di na ako halos makaahon nong sinisid ko 🤧.

Yeah, life is beautiful kaya wag panghihinaan ng loob. Harapin ng may tapang ang mga suliranin sa buhay magsaya kahit sandali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tma ka po ate Ruffa. Laban lang talaga tayo sa life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dugay najud ko wa ka jogging😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tara mars. Jogging ta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could jog too! Congrats, Seq!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jog tayo ateee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hurdles come our way, but it doesn't mean we become hopeless, instead we should muster up our courage to face it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. We shouldn't allow it tear us down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a random feelings. Love this one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you always luci.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine myself in the seashore looking at the sunrise:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love sunrise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good! Araw² natin gagawin yan, that is our goal 30 minutes exercise everyday. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol consistent HAAHHA.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana all nkaka pag jogging ng ganyan. With jowa 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha jogging tayo ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol may jowa, charrottt!

Mabuti at natapos mo tu while having a jog and walk, diko keri yang ganyan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha na swertehan lang mare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to exercise. Sometimes what we plan doesn't work out the way we want it to. But we have to keep going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right gertu. We have to keep.going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago