What friends are for?

42 44
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Randomly topics
Date: March 09,2022
Author: Sequoia

“There is no such thing as bad weather; there is just weather and your attitude towards it.”

I saw this post of my friend in Facebook while scrolling through my newsfeed. I have to re-read it to be able to get his point since my mind is floating again during that time. He has a point actually. I, myself is somewhat guilty with this one. I often blame the weather for my attitude and level of productivity. I was reminded that the weather has nothing to do with having a bad or unproductive day. It is merely because of my not-so-good attitude towards it.

Well, it is not really my topic for this piece; I just shared it because I can somehow relate with it, since we are currently experiencing a not-so-good weather as well. Always bear in mind that in every obstacles that come in our way, only 10% of that is the actual problem. The 90% is your attitude or approach towards those circumstances.

Anyhow, let’s move forward with the main heart of this piece. For the reason that I can’t think of anything that can be used as my subject, I decided to let my friends choose the things that I’ll be tackling in this write-up.

I asked each of them to throw one question per person at me and I would answer it here. Gladly, they said yes without asking too many reasons of my sudden request. I asked 6 people but only 5 people responded. Without further ado, let’s goooooo!

________________________

#1 What makes you happy?

I got this question from @wittyscrivener . I already have a gut that this will be her query. How? Well, we know each other for almost 9 years now and already memorized and familiarized each other’s breath. Lol. Yes, we are that close. Anyways, her question made me stop for a while and contemplate. I can’t help but asked myself if I am truly happy with my life these past few years. Ever since I entered college, I can only count the times where I am genuinely happy and truly laughing with all my heart and not because I was programmed to laugh. While writing this one, can’t help but to asked myself about the things that make my heart jump because of too much gladness. Family? Friends? Pets? Finances? Of course, those are the common reasons that makes someone happy, right? I wanted to say that they are my source of happiness as well. I mean, yah, they are, somehow. Howbeit, there’s really something that I am looking for. And I know in myself that I cannot found that happiness in this physical world, but only in God’s presence. As for now, maybe the thing that can really make me sincerely happy is a quiet time with the Lord.

#2 Why is it constantly raining? Aren’t we are in summer season already?

Reading this message of my long time bestfriend makes me want to grab her hair and pinch her bubbly cheeks very hard. Why did I even expect to receive a more dramatic question from her? Gosh. Do I look like Kuya Kim? Just kidding. Well, I really don’t know, but maybe because of the Low Pressure Area, right?

#3 Do you think he is the one?

Who? HAHAH. LOL. This is from @Athaliah Like, seriously bal? Should I really have to answer that? I wouldn’t say yes to his proposal if I don’t see him as my “the one” hahaha. But yeah, thanks for making me think about it again and realized that I am really certain with him.

#4 How to bounce back from problems, particularly the emotional ones? How you overcome yours?

Did I even overcome mine? I don’t think so. Well, I am still struggling with the same problem HAHAH. Just kidding. Well, I don’t really know how to bounce back from every trial. The only thing that I did was to surrender everything to God. I mean, if I’ll do it alone, I can’t really conquer it. It was the Lord who fought those battles for me. What I did, was only trust Him and His promises. I can no longer think of any other reason but Him alone. He is my strength and life giver. I owe everything to Him. Just a piece of advice, strengthen your relationship with the Lord. We are safe in His presence. Oh wait, aside from that, it will also matter if you surround yourself with the people who believe, support and pray for you.

#5 Am I (she’s referring to herself) pretty?

Dear, you don’t have to ask me that question. Of course you are. Boys won’t surely go head over heels in you if you aren’t gorgeous.

________________________

I guess, that would be all. If you wish to make your own version and let your friends choose your article’s content, please don’t hesitate to tag me, okay? Thank you! God bless!

25
$ 4.99
$ 4.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Randomly topics

Comments

Bahalag summer basta ganahan kog mag ulan permi ehehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha ayaw sab sis hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mars, ngano bitaw pod sig uwan no nga summer naman unta 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays ambut sab sis oi ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa try gud nako ni iask sako friends sad hahaha let's see what will their answer be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha sge sis. Gooooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin happiness ko yung malusog at walang sakit ang loved ones ko hehe. Sobrang hirap magkasakit ngayon talaga kaya doble ingat rin kami hehe. Nice read, sissy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis. Ang hirap magkasakit ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I am ask the question what makes me happy . The first thing that comes to my mind is that seeing myself alive makes me happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaah. Being alive isa privilege

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome at first thanks for the visit at my .... And yep it good to know about you at least I learnt about three to four lesson from this question

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyyy. That's great to hear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice answers to challenging questions friend... Love to answer same question

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go siiiiss. Make your own version.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay grabe yung sana all ko ditooooo , sana all nahanap na yung "the one". Ako " the none" langgg muna HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha dadating din yan sis hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a really GOD lover my friend. That's why for every matter you trust in him. It's a really good quality. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You too my friend. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true, weather have nothing to do with our mood. Nice to read your answers to the questions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True Langga. We should surrender our worries to God. We should believe in him. Everytime I have a problem Langga. I always talk to God by prayers. In my whole life, God is always in my heart. Without him I don't know where I am now. He change my life a lot. I'm forever grateful to him. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate ganda eh. Let's not forget to thank him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are some interesting questions and you answered them quite well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your time sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sweet how did they come up with those questions? hehe sarili lang?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Sila lang hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right the only way to a genuine happiness is with God. It's not all about the materials things here on earth that gives us happiness, yes there are things that gives us happiness but they are temporary things. They will vanish after their time. It is God who can gives us infinite and genuine happiness and justice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. True joy can be found with God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ma try ko nga rin to hahaha...ang cute nung question nang last haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa kaya nga beb eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ni mama, kakacellphone mo raw po yan. Charr. Anyway, I love how you answer the questions with humor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi thank you for your time sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another sasagutan na naman para masalba ang araw na makapagsulat hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha salamat sa mga random questions hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How nice that you find joy in Gods presence. The peace of God surpasses all understanding

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. His peace is everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The little things make me happy. Love, share, care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaah. Those are priceless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Climate change talaga yan maamsh. Kakaselpon mo yan charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaha parang ganun na nga mamsh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple rules by me. To share, care & live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeaaah. You are right luci

$ 0.00
2 years ago