They deserve to be celebrated...

30 56
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: June 19,2022
Author: Sequoia

FATHER...

Six letters

One word

Multiple obligations and responsibilities.

Full of strengths but also uncertainties.

Be strong as they say,

Stand strong and be not dismay.

But what if they ran out of fuel and can no longer pay?

Don't they deserve to rest and on bed they just lay?

Morning and night they never stop working

Bearing the hunger and tiredness

Still they continue for the sake of living

You aren't just the head of the house

You are the post and wall that keeps everyone strong

Strict, terror and kill joy, they complained

If only they know that you are just doing those things for their well being

We may misinterpret your protection into manipulation

Caring into over reaction

But never the love that doesn't need any potion

Today is your day

The moment of celebration and appreciation of your sweats and tears.

However, we want you to know

That we don't just celebrate you this month,

but every single day.

You are one of the most greatest gift

That the Lord has given to us.

We see you.

And we thank you.

A happy Father's day to all of you!

MABUHAY ANG LAHAT NG DAKILANG AMA SA BUONG MUNDO!

____________________________________________

Author's Viewpoint

As we celebrate the Father's day today, we may not forget to thank them and say I love you to them.

They deserve to be appreciated and celebrated. I know, no father is perfect, and so are the children and wife. But those imperfections of us shows how unique we are.

How different we are.

Don't let this day pass without greeting the first man who loves you and willing to do anything for you. Many kids out there are longing for a father, count yourself blessed if you still have him with you.

Common, if you can unashamedly tell your boyfriend the words I love you, why can't you say it to the person who first love you for you are?

The man who's been with you during your darkest days.

The man who never gets tired of understanding your attitude.

Let me tell you a short story.

I lost my father 2 years ago and to be honest? I hated him for the reason that he left us and even fool my mother. However, my mom made me realized that I shouldn't hate him for after all, he is still my dad and without him, I'm not be in this world.

Gladly, I was able to forgive him even before he passed away.

Cherish every moment because we never know what will happen next. Always bear in mind that life is uncertain. Do the things that you want now and avoid living in regret for the rest of your life.

Again, Happy father's day to all the amazing and brave father all around the world.

17
$ 3.82
$ 3.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

bakit ako naiyak hhhuhuhuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

huhuhuh wag ka umiyak beb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its a lovely poem and I like when i read this. Happy fathers day for all fathers from my heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tahnks for dropping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala mi naga celebrate sis, igo lang mi nag greet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enough na na sis basta gikan sa heart

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this poem. Very personal and touching. Actually ang sakit siguro kapag hindi mo binati tatay mo ng happy Father's day. Hays. Pero sa mga tatay na pumanaw na, y'all are remembered by your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. ANg sakit sa part nila yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nicely written sis.. happy father's day to your dad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

in heaven sis hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My father died four months ago, I am still in pain. I wanted to greet him but how? he no longer hear it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sure he knows how you much you wanted to greet him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pee father's day to him sis and yet need mo din patawarin c father mo para mgkaroon ka din ng peace of mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis. I already did

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Fathers Day to him kahiy wala na sya. And so kind of you to forgive him totoo naman kasi baka if mag tanim kapa ng galit sa kanya ee di sya matahimik doon. So (。♡‿♡。)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yas ate ruru. That's soo true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your mom is a wonderful person to plead with you to forgive him for leaving you guys. Fathers deserve all the love we can give them indeed and not just today but everyday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My mom is my hero

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did great job that you forgive him. I wish yo say all father that Happy father's Day 💟

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I failed to greet him before

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy father's day, everyone has their story concerning their father and I'm happy you forgave him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also glad with what I did

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad you forgave him before his death. Happy father's day to all the fathers in the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Happy father's day to them all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about your father but you are a strong girl mate. You did a good job to forgive your father. Now he must be in peace. Happy Father's day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for dropping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Father's Day to your father! So proud of you that you choose to forgive despite everything. God bless your heart and your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks maam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing naman mare. Wala akong Father kaya di ako relate HAHA happy father's day sa papa mo marengs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you mareng

$ 0.00
1 year ago