The things we do when BER-months come

60 62
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Throwback
Date: September 2, 2021
Author: Sequoia

Finally! The ber-months have arrived! Party party! Lol. Just kidding. I dunno but I am just so hype up right now.

Call me childish but I am so happy that it's already ber-months and Christmas is fast approaching.

Nevertheless, before I begin this article I would like to extend my sincerest gratitude to all of you. Especially ti my awesome sponsors.

Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty

I wouldn't be where I am right now if it is not because of your support and encouragements. I owe yoy guys a lot.

________________________

Anyways, let us all move forward. As what I have said, it's only three months away before we celebrate christmas. However, here in the Philippines we are already starting the celebration this month. What a long christmas season indeed.

Am I the only one who finds joy whenever I hear the songs of Mr. Jose Mari Chan? It create a very nostalgic and calming effect within my heart.

Now that I am already an adult, I finally understand the thing they called 'spirit of Christmas'.

Because we can't really deny the reality that Christmas season really bring good vibes, positivity and revival within my soul.

The idea of Christmas creates healing to everyone's heart and hope to the hopeless. No doubt that this season is really special and should be celebrated.

However, we must remind ourselves always that Christmas isn't just all about parties and gatherings. We should not forget that Jesus is the reason of this season.

________________________

Well, I think I am done with my introduction. Now, I am going to share to you all the things that we usually do whenever the ber-months arrived.

Put Christmas Decors

  • Before this pandemic came, me and my family used to put some christmas decorations in our house. As far as I can vividly remember, it was during this week of the month that we usually buy the needed decorations such as christmas lights, balls , garlands and christmas tree ornaments.

Christmas carolling

  • This is the reason why I love christmas season so much. Singing christmas songs to our neighborhood with my friends was really the best thing that I have ever done in my entire childhood hihi. Actually, I still do carolling when I am a teenager and my experiences during those years were crazy. I've experienced being chase by dogs , neighbor and sometimes stumble and land in dirty muds. Those were the good old days.

  • We will save the money that we have earned from our carolling and will divide it when christmas day comes.

Plan for Christmas parties

  • The planning usually happens at school, in every classroom to be exact. Most of the students from every classroom will start saving money for their Christmas parties and will plan about the theme and foods.

Play or light firecrackers

  • This was my favorite part back then. Where we can just buy firecrackers in the sidewalks. I can still remember my favorite firecracker was 'piccolo'. I used to light it up and hold it and my hand. And yes, I am one of those lucky children who doesn't busted my fingers because of it.

I screenshot it from google. Source: https://www.google.com/search?q=piccolo+firecracker&oq=pic&aqs=chrome.0.69i59j69i61j69i57j69i61l2j0.1227j0j4&client=ms-android-vivo&sourceid=chrome-mobile&ie=UTF-8#imgrc=Ge_ZxHmZSZ7xLM

________________________

Maybe some of you here will probably say that this type of article is a bit too early. But what I can I do? It's what my heart want to share with you guys. Please just bare with me hihi.

25
$ 8.78
$ 7.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @WanderingMedStudent
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 21
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Throwback

Comments

These are exactly what my friends and family do during Christmas. But for now, I value more the planning of Christmas parties. A reunion between friends and families. ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, di namn kasi natin magagwa na yung iba jan eh dahil sa pandemic :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once Ber months set in, the joy in the air becomes that of festivity due to the coming of infant Jesus at Christmas. It also motivates us to share and spread love amongst our community.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. Christmas is really all about giving love to other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa balay ako ang kugihan mo decorate for Christmas, pero after na sa kalag2x oi hahah!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahhaa sayu ra kaaung september sa imuha doc?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maliban kay Jose Marie Chan, paparating na rin si Mariah Carey. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance wishes for you dear. Yeah it’s far away but the preparation should be perfect. Just carry on. Be safe. Enjoy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you always for dropping by arn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy, mamamasko po. 😁 merry christmas. Haha😘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merry Christmas mars

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know basta sakin, normal lang talaga ang lahat. I mean, okay. Not that exciting or what basta parang normal lang talaga sakin. Di na ata ako tao ee wala ng nagpapa excite sakin. Chorrrr ahahaya. Peri masayang makapakinignng kanta ni Jose Mari Chan ha 🤩

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Alam ko ata ate kung sino nagpapa excite sayooo. Start with letter L.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieehhhh, enebe kesheee 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa isipin lahat ng mga yan maam. We had such a great memories way back then .. Sana ay mabalik na sa norma ang lahat sa awa ng Diyos.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga mars eh. Sana nga bumalik na sa dati lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indi na ata kami magdedecorate this year..actually last year di din..so same nadin this year..hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay bakit naman po :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay lang kasi anjan naman palagi ang spirit of christmas.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree that more than physical preparations, parties and other material things, the love for Christ and remembering His birth as the reason for the season is the most important thing about Christmas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes and dapat di natin yan kalimutan 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ordinary day Lang dito Sa France. Di rin ako mahilig mag decorate wala akong talent. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayyy okay lang po iyan 🤗 sa Pilipinas lang anman talaga may ganito kahabnag celebration eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit malungkot ngayon dahilsa pandemic pero pag malapit na ang Christmas, sumasaya akokahit papano :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iba talaga ang saya na dala ng christmas ate nu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas beb hehehe sayang di na natin ma e exprience ang caroling dahil sa mga restrictions...and now nag po purchase nako nang mga christmas lights hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga beb eh. Gusto ko na mag caroling ulit hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha maya na pag pwede na beb tapos samin ka mag caroling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never done carolling ever since (okay I will just save this) hahahah nakakatuwa naman talaga kasi pag papalapit na ang Christmas

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Why? Nakoo mars dapat na try mo yan. Ang enjoy mag carolimg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried naman hahha masama nga lang na experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga mawawala yung Piccolo, peyborit ko na paputok yan hahaha. And yes you're right, we must never forget that Jesus is the reason of this season. 💗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha mkamasa kasi yang piccoll eh ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol that was intense holding a firecracker in bare hands was dangerous, but anyways I was influence by your excitement, me too can't deny the feeling of joy during BER months!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad that you got infected by my excitement hihi 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hello newbie here. You're Right, we pilipino really excited in Christmas, i also remember those days having some fun with my friends to. doing carolling in our neighborhood and earn money , and keep them till Christmas eve come. :) those gold old day was worth to reminisce.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Those were the gold old days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maligayang Pasko☺ Caroling na hihihi. Cannot do most these times though...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga ate eh. Hays epal yung covid kasi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing is that we are doing better despite of it disturbing our lives

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag pumasok na September pasko na agad isip natin hehe so okay lang yung gantong topic. I also experienced being chase by dog hehez. And nakakamiss yung nagpaplano for Christmas party.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha the best talaga yung moments na hinahabol ng aso eh ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba, fire craker ay sa Bagong taon yun ah hahaha, yeah I missed caroling too natry ko na din yan noong bata ako, tapos magpahabol sa aso kasama na yun hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaa dito samin besh, kahit pasko may firecrackers eh abahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo mareng naranasan ko din mahabol ng aso nung nagcaroling kami dati 🤣 may pahawak pa nga ako sa damit ng pinsan ko na halos mapunit. Nakakasad lang dahil di ata natin magagawa yang mga yan ngayong taon. 😢

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True mars. Nakaka miss yung mga moments na iyon eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko kung kelan ko iaayos yun christmas tree m d rest hahaha.. Sa firecrackers 10yrs na kaming d bumibili nyan jejeje.. Nood nood n lng hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha sbagay ate para iwas disgrasya din eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can really feel your excitement . Nakakamiss rin pala yung mga bata na nangangaroling sabay saving "Namamasko po" hahaha. Before, we are also too excited to put some Christmas tree and lights to our house but it seems that this year will still become a lockdown Christmas. But sana hindi. 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iba kasi talaga yung Christmas noon. Yung wala pang covid na epal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas is a big thing for me too. The excitement I get when the BER months arrive is second to none. The lights, music, jubilation and grandeur is just natural during this season.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The spirit of christmas really spark something inside us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From read cash, i learned that there are countries who celebrate Christmas from September itself... Read taught me that 🤣🤣 I can practically feel your joy for it :) and you look so beautiful

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwn thanks doll. Yeah, we celebrate christmas here very early hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami noon sis, September 1 pa lang nilalabas ko na mga Christmas decor namin.hihi. From christmas trees to christmas light. Nakakamiss ang mga panahong iyon. Lalo na yung feeling na may mangagaroling sa bahay.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True mars. Nakakamiss talaga. Ibang iba na kasi ngayon eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe! I can feel your excitement level. I wish I can also be a part of your party but no matter. I am happy for you all guys. Happy ber month.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy ber months. Let us all spread positivity 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago