Take over

8 35
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: July 21,2022
Author: Sequoia

Helloooo Thursday! Funny it is how I always complain about how time flies so swiftly back then, when I have no work but now that I have, time seems to be crawling like a snail. Well, I can't wait for the Saturday to come to finally have rest that I deserved.

I woke up a bit late, good thing that my aunt is already preparing for our breakfast which means that I don't need to rush things and still have the chance to write an article before I start this day.

How was your sleep last night? Well, I have a mild headache now and I don't know where I got it since I got enough sleep last night. Maybe because I am stressed again even I haven't started my day yet HAHAHAH.

Well, I woke up in the wrong side of the bed today but that doesn't mean that I'll let this day turn bad as well. Men, I still have stuffs in my plate and I don't wanna deal with it with a bad mood. You know, life is so short and we have to learn the importance of taking over our emotions and not the other way around.

Just because something bad happens means that there's no longer good in it. If we will just fixed our focus on the bright side, our life will surely change 360 degrees.

God didn't gave us another day just to be grumpy and spread negativity. We are here because we have a purpose to fulfill and we should have fun while doing it.

It won't be easy because the more you try, the more things will irritate you and test your patience. That is the main reason why we need to hold on something. In order to be not swayed away easily.

As for me, whenever I feel like I am about to explode, I would just give myself a few minutes to breathe in and out and empty my mind. Or look for positive or funny things. Don't pressure yourself, everything takes time and we will experience several failures before we succeed.

Don't stop trying. Don't stop thriving. God sees everything and it won't be in vain. Let's learn to trust the process. We will eventually get there.

'Be patient with yourself.'

10
$ 2.41
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.01 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 2
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

Inhale and exhale lang tayo sis, yung mga negative side hindi uubra sa atin yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taking a rest and having a break sometimes make you more motivated and productive. Everything is just temporary, everything will be fine soon. Laban lang lagi tayo sa buhay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I give my self a break, kasi mas mahihirapan ako kapag mag-suffer ako sa anxiety eh. Kaya I spend time to breathe kapag feeling ko napupuno na ako ng mga bagay-bagay na iniisip ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I liked your words. This is my first reading of your article. We should really control our anger. Emotions can be very bad for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's gooo! I hope you're feeling good now. Indeed we have to train out minds to be stronger than our emotions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God sees your situation ate, laban lang God is in control 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang jud ta sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waiting for rest day rin ako sis HAHAHAAH parang ambagal kasi ng oras since magkawork ako, pwro nagrerender naman na ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago