REAL Rules

24 35
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

I am so happy right now, because I got the chance to borrow a laptop from my cousin. And that will obviously made me more capable to write a lot of articles, without struggling about typing in a small screen and made a lot of typos.

Anyways, before I start tackling about my main topic, I would just like to thank those people in my sponsor box for their generous heart and for continuously supporting me. I will make sure to always find ways in order to improve my writing skills, and won’t let you guys regret your decision in sponsoring me.

Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty

So, let’s now proceed to the main dish of this piece.

As a young people in our church, we have a lot of ministries to do as an act of glorifying God and sharing His goodness and words to everyone. We have a ministry for the adults, young people and of course to the kids. Fortunately, I am assigned to be a teacher in kid’s ministry. I have no problem with that since I ask God to give me more patience and I guess kids are so good in testing that. Kidding aside, I do really love engaging and teaching kids. I remember that before we started our lessons, we always discuss to them the rules and attitudes they must possess during the lectures.

R.E.A.L Rules

Respect

We always remind the kids to always be respectful not just to the elders but also to their fellow kids. As young as they are, it is very important for them to learn on how to respect the people and things around them. I remember reading an article tackling about respect, if it needs to be earned or give? The author point out that we should give respect in order to earned it. I wanted to mention the rightful owner here as well her article but I just completely forgot her name. I feel so bad about it. Please forgive me. Anyways, let’s continue. I really agree with the author of that article. We should freely give respect to other people and earn it at the same time. As what a famous saying says “Respect begets respect.” Showing respect someone shouldn’t base merely on their status, position and achievements in life.

Encouraged

Whenever my pupil in that ministry answers or do something good or right, we always make sure to give her some encouragement such as “good job”, “well done”, “very good” and etcetera. Encouragement is not just applicable during downfall moments, because an appreciation is also a form of encouragement. We are all like a plants, and encouragement is our water to stay alive and bloom.

Attitude

Positive attitude is what we always emphasize to the kids. Above all else, our attitude will matter the most. I believe that it is one of the factors that will obviously tell if we are going to succeed in life or not. I have seen so many famous and big artists falling down because of their attitude. Every now and then, we should always check ourselves and observe how we treat other people.

Listen

This is the last but definitely not the least in R.E.A.L rules. Many people know how to hear but struggle to listen. Sometimes, when someone tells us about their problem, we are so focused about thinking what to say or advice and forgot to do the only thing they want from us, to listen. We always want to have something to say and forgot that they only need an ear to listen.

________________________

Those are the four rules in our kid’s ministry. I have decided to share this in here because I think, this is the most basic things that we often forgot to do. We are so occupied in performing the complex things that we often neglect the importance of remembering the basic rules. I hope, this article somehow makes sense to you all.

Heyaaaa! Thanks for reading ❤

God bless you!

15
$ 0.79
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Woah. I love how R.E.A.L rules apply in your kids' ministry. This can be applied to all of us too. Anyways, I'm happy for you that you can use a laptop now. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeey thank youuu sis ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the article made a lot of sense dear. You know the author of that book you read is very correct. We need to give respect in order for us to also earn it. We don't just have to do that to rich people, wealthy, with better positions and status in life but we should respect all men equally without placing one above the other or making one seem greater than the other.

As for these rules you teach in your children's ministry, they are very core and basic things we all have to know and to learn. I am glad you decided to share it with us here. By the way, how are you doing today?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww 🤗 Thank you so much that you have appreciated it. Indeed, we should teach the young ones this rules as young as they are. So that, when they grow up, they will not depart from it. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, dear. More like Training up a child in the way, he should go.......you already completed the other part🤭😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fantastic REAL rules that are so applicable to all of us in life , my favourite is the last but not least one, L. A belated welcome to read.cash

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for dropping a comment and thank you so much for welcoming me ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so very welcome 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you're more comfortable writing in laptop hehe i have also but my typing speed is slow like snail so i choose mobile it's more comfortable for me and everything in article is perfect more power to you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I prefer in laptop. I dunno but ideas will just keep on popping when I am using a laptop than a phone. Thank you. More power too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also trying to improve my typing speed then I'll move there coz it's better there to make article more good looking and good to know it help you find ideas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A.C.T.S lang alam ko eh...meron dn pala,to..ma apply nga rin sa kids at youth namin...thank you for tgis idea beb..

☺☺☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome beb ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is applicable to all. Those are wise rules and it's great that you start them young. Those are some kids don't seem to have nowadays. To add to Respect, respect one self is also important. The golden rule applies to that as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is really important to teach them good manners as young as they are ❤ By the way thanks for the sponsorship ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, you are a Sunday school teacher. It's nice I used to attend Sunday school when I was a kid it was fun :) and I agree with all of your points.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeess. Woow that's so nice to hear ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kids learn more in houses than in schools. So these are some great rules teach them earlier in their age. 👌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really nice! Those rules at kid's ministry are so nice as well. Teaching kid's while they're young are important for these are the values they live as they grow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yess, Trained up a child in a way he should go, and when he grow up, he will not depart from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It made a lot of sense. Those rules goes a long way in our lives. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago