In just a blink of an eye

29 38
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Free write, Emotions
Date: August 23, 2021
Author: Sequoia

P.S

This was written last night. However, I couldn't publish it due to the system error. I choose not to change anything. Let's just assume that this was posted yesterday πŸ˜….

________________________

Be mindful in all of your actions. Do not just decide for your own pleasure and happiness. Always keep in mind that in every decision you made, there's always a corresponding consequence awaits.

Everything happened so fast.

No one expected it to happen.

A day that should have been spend happily and put bright smiles in our faces turns into mourning and sorrowful one.

Sunday should be the best day of the week. As far as I can clearly remember, I posted yesterday about my perspective about Sunday.

Screenshot from nois

Sunday Funday as I say, however it didn't turn that way.

________________________

It was a very bright day and the warmth of the sun penetrates through my morena skin complexion.

I started my day in my usual routine and did my responsibilities. I washed my clothes and other household chores.

I haven't gone to church since me and my sister got a lil bonding that day in the beach. We do some fishing but caught nothing. We spent 4 hours in the beach and decided to go home already.

I brought my niece with me since she was staying in our house for a month now. Me and my boyfriend decided to buy some snacks and gorceries in the supermarket and so I dropped my niece to their house for the meantime and told her mother that I am gonna fetch my niece later. By the way, my mother was in my cousin's (Ate love) crib that time because she was the one who took care of Ate Love's newborn baby due to the reason that she has a cold and cough. If you are confused, Ate Love is also the mother of my niece who stayed in our house. It was 3 pm when we decided to have leave from Ate Love's house.

________________________

On our way home, my heart beats faster when we saw 3 ambulance and a lot of Astronauts (people with Personal Protective Equipment against CoVid-19 or rescuer). I got worried because I thought, they were getting a positive covid patient. However, as we went farther, we saw a fire truck just exactly in the place where my cousin's house was located.

I almost drop my grocery items when I heard that there's a burning house in my cousin's area. I ran as fast as I could but everything was already turned into ashes when I get there.

The place was very crowded and social distancing was no longer visible.

What happened

It was 3 pm when we decided to leave and the fire started after 30 minutes.

It was my niece who saw the smoke from the house since no other people was there the moment it happened. We are just glad that we brought her home that day because their house might be burn as well if she didn't come home.

When ate Love got out from her house, the fire in the victim's house was already uncontrollable.

However, she did everything just to helped the kid inside by throwing waters and breaking the water hoses to sprinkle in the burning house. Take note, Ate Love just gave birth 4 months ago through a cesarean section.

The people around her just watched her and took videos than help. They only started moving when they saw my uncle coming, in order to help Ate love. Nevertheless, it was already too late.

The kid, which happens to be my niece in my 2nd generation cousin got burned together with their house. It was so heart breaking.

Knowing that the kid was very close to us.

She's 10 years old but with special needs.

Elay (victim's nickname) was a very sweet kid. She will hug everyone she encounters and give them flowers. Afterwards, she will ask for some penny to buy a snack.

________________________

I can't help myself but to cry the moment I saw her body. I couldn't recognize her any longer and she even covered her head with a lot of clothes (maybe blanket or pillow). Some people says that maybe, it was her way to ease the pain that she's been experiencing from the fire.

That is the reason why I haven't been this active yesterday and today. It is still bugging me and I'm really not in the mood. My chest is so heavy while I am typing this now.

I know that you have a lot of questions now like, where are her parents? What causes the fire? Why she wasn't save? Anyhow, as much as I wanted to give more details, my mind won't just let me. I think, I am gonna just do it tomorrow.

________________________

Apology

I am so sorry for being inactive this past few days. I am so guilty, I manage to publish an article but can't read and interact. I was just so pre-occupied. I promise to make it up to you all tomorrow or next day. When I feel better. Thank you for your understanding.

15
$ 8.22
$ 7.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Free write, Emotions

Comments

Kawawa naman po yung bata. Pero mas na inis ako dun sa mga tao na kumuha lang ng video imbis na tumulong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww..Sorry for this one po.. Too young to passed away ..but that's life. My brother passed away when he's 1 month old only ..We have to accept it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala halaas, Goosebumps I'm having it right now. I mean, Oh My Gosh, in just a snap naging abo lahat oh 🀬🀬. Sorry about that. I mean, that baby girl I can imagine the pain she had gone tru tapoa yong helplessness nya or what to do in that kind of situation. And, bakit naman ung mga neighbor na un ee hindi manlang tumulong at inuna pa talaga ang pag vivideo. Aba'y wagas naman ny gosh!

I'm sorry to hear this bataa, I hope kayanin ng parents nya itong dagok na ito sa kanila. Oh please πŸ’ͺπŸ™πŸ™πŸ™πŸ˜ŸπŸ˜Ÿ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobra ate. Nakaka disappoint talaga yung mga actions nila. I can't imagine talaga na mas uunahin pa nila yung pag video kaysa tumulong.

Sana lang talaga ate. Ewan, may part kasi sa amin na yung mama rin niya may kasalanan sa nangyari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so sad to hear this and condolences for loss we can't expect what will happen next second it's so sad to hear peoples didn't helped at time they prefer to make video it's unbelievable I can't imagine what you guys are going through

Don't apologize it's big deal you're still writing doesn't matter or necessary to interact with others everyone has life issues and it's so sad to hear this more prayers for you and the victims family

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was so heartbreaking and the response of the people around it makes it even worse. They didn't initiate to help not until someone do it first.

Thank you for understnding and for the prayer by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw ko pa naman makakakita at makakabasa ng ganito 😭 lalo na pag datin sa mga bata . Kawawa naman ang bata pa niya kinuha na agad siya ni Lord ..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobra sis :( nkakaawa talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't say I'm sorry for your loss. I can't say words to comfort you because it will only be you and your fam who can comfort your selves during this time. God bless her soulπŸ’–

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Maybe, I'll just ask for some prayers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then you have my prayers. God bless you and may she rest in peace po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw I'm sorry to hear that, sis! Too heartbreaking!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Super po :( ang sakit2

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs, sis!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don’t be sorry. I understand you were busy in some work. But I enjoyed your story. Nice one dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakalungkot 😭😭 sobrang bata pa nya pra mawala. 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobra ate 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😭😭😭 Sobrang sakit naman nun lalo sa family, yun mawalan ka ng gamit masakit na, what more kung buhay pa ang kinuha.. 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobra po. Di bali na sanang mawala yung bahay at mga gamit, wag lang buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry that has to happen. It is heartbreaking to know yet another victim of fire. Sabi nga nila kahit end of the world ang uunahin pa rin ng iba e ang pagpicture o magvideo. Nakakasad lang na ganun ang ginawa at di man lang tumulong. Di nila naisip na pwedeng magspread pa un apoy at lahat sila madadamay or pano kung sa kanila mangyari din ang ganyan. Anyway, take all the time you need. These are terrible times indeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sobra :(. Kung hindi agad naapula yung apoy, baka nadamay pa yung bhay ng pinsan ko. Kung hindi pa nag initiate yung pinsan and uncle ko, di din sila tutulong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😭😭😭 My heart weeps. There are people who don't have it in them to help those who are in need. I can't believe they even have the guts to take videos. Our deepest condolences... and may Elay rest in peaceπŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas inuna pa po tlaaga nila mag video kaysa tumulong. Kung di pa dumating uncle ko, di sila gaaglaw at hahayaan lang pinsan ko na mag isang mag patay ng apoy. Salaamt po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haisst talaga... Can't help but feel bad about what happened there... Pero it was out of our control...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, sobra naman yung kapitbahay na nanuod lang at hindi tumulong. I'm sorry for your loss. Remember that God is close to the broken-hearted and crushed in spirit

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you and sobrang nakaka disappoint talaga yung actions nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa. Grabe naman. Kawawa yung bataaa. :( kahit ako mapapatanong ng mga tanong mo bbmars. Bakit ganooooon??! 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True bbmars. Hays ang sakit2 talaga :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago