I am moving out...

26 58
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: May 16, 2022
Author: Sequoia

Growth takes place the moment you step out from your comfort bubbles. Oftentimes, people seem to neglect the importance of discomfort and uneasiness for their development in every aspect of life. You can't continually expect for a change without taking some actions that are totally different from what your are accustomed.

As we grow older and gradually crossed the bridge of adolescence to adulthood, we will eventually realize that things are bound to change and that's just how life really works. Willing or not willing, ready or not, change is expected and it is the only constant thing in the world.

But of course, if you really want to grow as a person, you have to start by living alone and moving out from your parent's household and start facing life on your own.

You cannot stay in the place where you are most comfortable and then expect for a major breakthrough. Just like, you can't stay in the community that breaks you over and over again and expect healing from there.

When we move out and leave on our own, we will see and discover more about ourselves. It is the time when we will get to know ourselves better and explore what we really want in our lives in the future.

Now, maybe you are wondering where I am coming from?

Well, those were just my realizations back then when I decided to move out form our house and rent a room in the city because it's much convenient for me since I am studying.

Now, after almost 3 years of being in lockdown because of this pandemic, I have to live in the city again and leave my province life for a while since I can't afford to travel from city to province everyday.

Thankfully, my classmate offers a place for me and my buddy to stay in. Just 15 minutes away from the school. In addition, we will no longer need to pay for the rent of the room because it is already free. We will just pay for the electric and water bill, but of course with our food as well. We are so happy upon hearing that and we will already move in tomorrow.

I already packed my things and ready to go. My problem is, where can I entrust my baby Leah? HUHUHUH I will surely miss her so much. Well, I will let her furdad take good care of her.

Anyways, since the deadline of our requirements is waving, I think I might only spend lesser time in here because I want to focus on my study. BUut don't worry, two more months to go and my college life will be over. I just need to endure it for now. Please pray for me fam.

By the way, I guess, that's all for tonight. Gotta go to sleep already because I haev to travel very early tomorrow. Goodnight fam! Have a great and sweet sleep. Muaaaah!

_________________________________________________

20
$ 11.66
$ 11.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

Laban lang fur mommy, mao sad na akong narealize tung nagboard ko bal need jud ta magpakalayo pra saatung studies mskang makamingaw kaau.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao lagi bal oi. wa jud tay choice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko na din mag move out kasi ang tanda na namin nasa parents pa kami. Tapos parang may limit bawat galaw. ,, 🥴🙈

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis eh.kailangan din talaga natin mag sarili na para maging independent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kadaghan ba nag lipat bahay rung panahona ey...pero ampingatz always beeeb ko..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat beb kooooo. Laban raju ta ani.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Graduation is waving na talaga kaya congrats na in advance . Yang 2 months na yan ay mabilis na lang iyan .. Kabilis kaya ng time dimo mamalayan eh hapon na pala..

Want ko din magboarding noon pero tiniis ko nalang magcomute everyday ..sya din kasi ung renta.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hays sana nga maka graduate akooo eh hihihu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amping permi, bitaw gusto pud ko mag in.ana kaso dili pajud ay kay walay salig🤦‍♀

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hhaaha ana pud sila sakoa sa una ying. Pero wala may mahitabo gud if dili ko mag take og first step

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodlyck sa bagong journey mo! Parang di ko keri magboarding kasi ayun nga magastos. Depende nalang pag kuryente at water nalang din babayaran ko hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sabagay magastos nga hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck! I also felt the same thing before. Nag-boarding house din kasi ako malapit sa school.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kumusta naman sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you should move for next step in your life. All we should take new challenge

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yesssss. I totally agree with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all aalis na. Ako ay stuck padin dito. Anyways, ingat ka doon sa travel mo tsaka doon sa pagtitirahan mo marengs. 🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks mareeeeng.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trueesttt! Tama ka sis, dun mo lang talaga mababago yung sarili mo kapag ka sinubok ka na ng panahon na ikaw lang alone. Marami kang matutunan. Masasaktan pero lalaban.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yesss. Mgiging strong independent woman talaga sissy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mas mabuti na din yung magsasarili ka kasi makikita mo talaga kung hanggang saan mo kaya..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakatipid jud sis, mas nindot ng duol sa school kaysa mag travel² paka

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it is true, as time goes on, we will also face age shifts, so indeed we have to think about something for the future because we will soon leave youth and will lead to adult life or marriage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sana, gusto ko. Etry bumukod. Dun ako sa batangas sa mga kapatid ko. Tas kapag kaha na bubukod na talaga ako. Me also wamttttt huehue. Gusto kong lumabas sa lungga ko at magkalat 🥺🤣. But anywayss good luck bata 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a cute 😺😍. I also have that apprehensions where should I can entrust this. I just can't let it be with someone that can't handle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yey to moving out! Ingat, enjoy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago