Grateful hearts attracts miracles

18 76
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: July 12,2022
Author: Sequoia

When was the last time you wholeheartedly and sincerely give thanks to God for everything you have right now?

What are the first words that usually come out from your mouth every time you receive something that didn't meet your expectations?

Do you complain instead of being grateful?

Life at some point will not really give us the things we want because we have to pay more attention on the things that we need in order to achieve the growth that we are all aiming for.

"But the things that I want are exactly what I need."

Says who? Says by an impatient person like you and me? We usually have this pride within us that drives us to think that we know ourselves better than the one who created us. But darling, sorry for bursting your bubble, but just like a sheep, we need our shepherd's guidance to reach our destination safely and whole.

As you guys know, right after I graduated, I immediately look for a job. Unfortunately, I failed to find any corporate job. It really made me lost my self confident and became very discouraged and disappointed with myself. I feel even worst when I found out that some of my batchmates, friends and classmates already found a job and already settled and here I am, still wandering around.

With that, I can't help myself but asked God. I know that I should have not questioned Him but can you blame me? I was left behind and a failure. At least, that's what I thought.

I already lost my hope to land a job when an offer online was given to me. I'll be a brand manager for a company in Singapore. I wasn't prepared for the tasks that I'll be holding since I have no experience with it but I am glad that my boss is so kind and considerate.

Sometimes, we experience delays because God is preparing us for the things that He instore for us. We just have to trust HIs timings and ways because it is much greater than our dreams and plans. As long as you trust God, you can never go wrong.

Well, I have to admit that up until this very moment, I am still thinking whether I should pursue it or not. I keep on complaining and making excuses just to convince myself to decline this job. Because I really don't like working on something that I am so clueless about. But then I remember that it is what I prayed to God. To give me a job that won't require me to leave home. Now that He gave it to me, I start to complain again.

I've realized that the problem really lies within me. An ungrateful heart won't see the opportunities and answered prayers because her heart is full of negativity and complaints. I am just glad that I've realized it earlier. As I am writing this, I've already decided to push through with the offer and just let myself wander and learn new things.

Yes, venturing a path we aren't familiar with, is quite scary and risky but it is where we grow. We don' grow inside our comfort zone.

There will be times that you won't likely get what you expect but don't let it stop you from appreciating and being grateful for the things you have. Always put in mind that a grateful heart is a magnet for miracles.

_________________________________________________

10
$ 2.57
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes, detour is a blessing in disguise. I secured a job before I graduated but my friends didn't. They took a year before they had what they've been praying for. Hirap di mag compare ano? They compared themselves sa akin before but it didn't make sense haha kasi we have our own path and journey. And you know what, they're really happy now. Iniiyak nila ung moments kung nasan ka ngayon, they thought they weren't enough but they are more than enough. It's just that their plans aren't what God planned for them. Sabi nga, He makes all things work together for our good. It will make sense in the future. Seize the opportunities in front of you :) Good luck on your journey!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so inspiring sissy. Comparing ourselves with other people's path and journey doesn't make sense at all. We have our own journey to walk on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung may doubt ka ngayon sa job mo sis, pwede muna man e try pero wag ka lang mag decline ,atleast kung mag failed ka man hindi ka mag sisi sa huli kasi ginawa mo ang iyung best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis you are right talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of us don't really thank God, we only complain to him and ask him whatever we want and we forget to be grateful for what he had previously done

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. This is so accurate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always thank God everyday, sis kasi buhay parin ako kahit struggle sa anxiety ko. Hehe. Instead of being mad kasi bat nararanasan ko to, I am grateful kasi di nya ko pinapabayaan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the attitude that we must have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should try and pursue it ate. That is the opportunity given to you now. Sayang naman ang experience mo don if ever diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not try it muna? Try lang baka kasi magustuhan mo ein diba. So whilw waiting for the real thing at least may nagaganap sayo ☺️💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ateee. Try ko munaaaa. Wala namang mawawala if i try hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The Bible says in everything, give thanks to God. Whatever we are going through now and it seems as we aren't getting answers, we should trust God's timing because He never miss it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right siiis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is that a cold feet? Hahaha, that is so normal sis, but all of us, when we were new in our job, we are all clueless. After a day, after the experience, we want to back out but we must try our best to know it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes siiiisss. We should try our very best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so beautiful my dear Sequoia! By the way, never get tired of praying and believing in yourself. God will put you where you truly deserve!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the compliment ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago