Fully Equipped!

32 34
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: January 11,2022
Author: Sequoia

A pleasant evening everyone! How was your day? Before I begin, let me first express my deepest apology for being inactive today. I have valid reasons for that, so please hear me out first. Lol.

My sister texted me last night that we will be having our second dose of Covid-19 vaccination today. I slept at exactly 10 pm, so I can have atleast 7 hours of sleep to prepare my body.

I woke up at exactly 6 am in the morning today and immediately cooked our breakfast and took a bath as well. I arrived at the vaccination venue at exactly 7:15 am and was surprised by the long queue of people who's been there already since the break of dawn.

People are starting to get there vaccination because most of the establishments here in our place requires vaccination card already. So even if they don't want to be vaccinated, they have no choice since it has become a requirement for us nowadays, in order to buy the neccessities and go from places to places.

I even told my boyfriend to get his vaccine already since he is working in the city.

Anyways, where am I again? Oh yeah, I am peacefully scrolling through my phone, waiting for the queue to move, when a lil commotion happened. Several people were complaining because some were inserting between the long queues and it made the people who came first mad. I just listened to their fussed along with mad expressions. Well, I can't blame them. If I am just in the mood to be mad, then I will surely complain with other people's unruly behavior as well. I mean, we are all in hurry, so let's just follow and cooperate to make the process even faster.

After a while, the commotion have stopped and everyone have followed the line properly.

To make the long story short, I was able to get my 2nd dose of vaccination at exactly 11:30 am, rest for 30 minutes and went home right after. My head was starting to hurt and so I decided to take a medicine and took a one 2 hours of nap. I was so sleepy that I already forgot to eat my lunch. Lol. Anyways, my left arm is swollen and I couldn't move it. I will probably put a hot compress on it later.

That's how I got my full vaccination today. Yeeey! Congratulations to meeee!

________________________

Asking for an advice

My friend chatted me tonight, saying that she was hired in the company where she applied. She asked me if I want to apply as well because the company is in need of financial officers in a specific branch which happens to be convenient to me if ever. A part of me wants to grab the opportunity because of some reasons. First, I am the only one in our group who doesn't have a work yet. Second, I want to earn to better support my family (in this way, I can finally save my earnings here in readcahs and noise and achieve my 2 BCH goal). Last but not the least, I want to try something new.

Those where my reasons, however, there's also a part of me that holds me back. One of it was because I am still studying and I am already on my final year and last sem of college life. This basically means that we will surely get busy and I am not sure if I could juggle my time if ever. I am confused, I need your advices fam. Help!

________________________

16
$ 6.21
$ 5.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Go get that job na DF

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakapag second dose naka mamsh ako wapa jod tawon bisan first. Mag duha2 pamn jod ko oy. Unaha sa lang ang importante mamsh usa na ng uban 😊 naa ray daghan opportunity mo abot. Aw ug way di kitay maghimo ug ato kaugalingon opportunity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama jud mars. Di ko sure if pwede ba mag ppa injecy ang bag o nanganak or nag breastfed mars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As a person who was once a student and also a corporate worker in my life, I would suggest you to take that opportunity please.. things like that does not happen everyday mind you.. I finished graduation and wasted 2 years on post graduation, instead I could have used that time to start working when I got the job offer..I was so stupid. Learn from me..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't accepted the offer :(. As for now, I decided to focus on my study since I only have 5 more months to go before I graduate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe you are smart enough to think what is better for yourself dear.. whatever you do, I hope everyting ends up succesful to you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung kaya pa naman na hindi mag work sis , focus na muna sa final mahirap yung sabay sabay ,after that pwede kana hanap ng work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis eh. school nlanh muna i focus ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sus mentor unsa ra gud na ug makahuman natag school. Daghan pag opportunities ment! Byvthe way, congrats on your second dose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamaaat yor. Anyways, dili nasab dyun ang face to face?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you already have a preference of where to work and do want to stay more focused on your grades, maybe you should reject the offer. However, personally, I'd take the offer because the job market has been truly crazy the past year here, and getting a job as a fresh graduate is close to impossible if you don't have a good connection. Best of luck to you though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. As for now, I decides to focus in my study first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sulod nas trabaho tas utanga ko ug kwarta.. 5k lang pag balik ana saimo dako kaayug tubo... Salamat lang ang tubo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sanaol jud kaau haahha. Salamaaaaaaat nalanh hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its the most frustrating thing when someone try to insert in the queue while others are waiting for too long for their turn. But thats good your vaccination is done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. I hate it when they do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you were able to get your vaccine after the long queue. I'm still running away from having the vaccine and making excuses where necessary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is startinv to be a requirement here in our country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you can juggle your time between work and study then why not? It would be a good chance to have another source of income. Try!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Next time nlang siguro sis hihi. Di din ako prepared kasi eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally! Good to know that dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by Luci.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Decisions decisions decisions... Hmmm.. 🤔 if it were up to me, i will .... Nyahha hard! Id probably just finish my schooling. No need to rush things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate Pichi. Thanks for this. I decided to focus myself on my study as for now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

:D waha glad to be of help! Yes and may time ka din pa magbabad sa aral sa investing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's pretty hard to choose but you're one sem away from your black toga, I'm dreaming of that so for me I will choose first my studies. Just 5 or 6 months after then you can start finding your job and support your family. You already have an advantage since you have your degree which most of the companies are looking for now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right sis. So for now, I'll focus with my study first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I had courage like you to go out and get the covid vaccine, but I'm scared. Needles are not my specialty and I don't think I'll ever be brave enough to get it done. Anyways I'm happy for your own bravery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that you'll be able to conquer your fear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate that also Langga when there are people inserting on the line. It makes me mad and it changes my mood especially when I'm waiting for so long at the line. It makes my day so bad.🥺

Take medicine Langga. Drink a lot of water. Avoid lack of sleep.

Yes Langga that's a great opportunity to yours. Grab it langga. God gave that to you. It's a blessing langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko po tinuloy yung sa work ate eh. Focus nlang muna ako sa school. Salamat ate Gandaaaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Tama ka din. Mas mahalaga parin yung education kasi isa yan sa mga advantage natin na makahanap ng work soon.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago