Activities during Wet Days

36 42
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Rainy Days
Date: April 07, 2022
Author: Sequoia

Oh please don't judge me right away just because of that title. Don't judge an article by its title. Because I am telling you, dear, it isn't what you think it is. It is literally wet days for me and our whole locality.

I don't know on your end, but we are currently experiencing light to heavy rains this week because of the Low-Pressure Area. I am unsure of this but I guess, I have heard in the news that this LPA is currently heading towards Japan and there's a huge possibility that it will turn into a monster typhoon. But then again, I am not that hundred percent sure, okay? Don't panic it's organic HAHHA. LoL. But if its true, that would be a relief for us here in the Philippines but not to the Japanese people.

If there is something that I can't thank the Lord enough, that would be being born in this mountain-guarded place of mindanao. I mean, we are rarely subjected to typhoons and if a low-pressure area would head in our direction, It will eventually dissolve even before it hit our land.

Oh well, my mind is floating and lagging again. It flew somewhere else and I think, it'll take time before my brain would come back. Therefore, please stretch your patience with this nonsense and mundane topic of mine, again.

_________________________________________________

Rainy days are also called cuddle weather, isn't it? Of course, who wouldn't want to cuddle with your beloved someone during these cold moments? However, even if I have a boyfriend I would still prefer to cuddle with my pets than him on wet days (rainy days).

Speaking of cuddling, I have read several articles today about the things that most of the writers here usually do during this kind of weather. And since I have no topic in mind, I have decided to write also my version. So please grab your coffee to stop yourself from falling asleep while reading this article of mine. Let's go! But before that, lemme extend my gratitude to ate @JRamona20 for giving me this idea.

_________________________________________________

Cuddle with pets

  • I have already shared above that I love cuddling with my furbabies-mostly my cats during this type of weather. Well, who wouldn't like being indulged in their soft and shiny furs? I would love to hug and kiss them even if they just ate cockroaches and rats. LOL. Well, aside from their furs, I also like the purring sound that my cat produces.

Drink Coffee

  • Even if I am already restraining myself from consuming coffee, rainy days would just bring out the coffee addict in me. Who wouldn't like sipping their favorite coffee while listening to the dripping of the rain on our roofs?

Eat ramen noodles

  • Goossshh, I love ramen during rainy days, period. No further explanation.

Sleep and lay on my bed

  • You can't take me out from my bed when it's raining, not unless I have work or school to attend to HAHHA.

Reading books while listening to solemn songs

  • I am not a bookworm, just to remind you but I am practicing myself to read books. I am mostly motivated to read books while it's raining and then listen to solemn or relaxing songs. That is life. A good book plus relaxing songs while raining is the kind of life that I would forever treasure.

_________________________________________________

Author's Viewpoint

I think that would be all for tonight. I have to sleep early because we still need to report to our Resource Teacher tomorrow. I have no money anymore HAHHAA. My birthday is fast approaching but the only thing I can do is watch it come and pass without celebrating it grandiosely. Well, the important thing is we are alive and kicking. That all matters for now. Thanks for reading. God bless!

_________________________________________________

21
$ 7.59
$ 7.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 9
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Rainy Days

Comments

Wala na un magbasa ng books. May read at noise naman at kung ano pa pwede pang entertain online hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi sa bagay kuya Lee. mas nakaka consume din ito ng time eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffee is life siyempre..haha..pero maganda din kumain ng ramen tas subuan kayo ng partner mo tas cuddle after ..sana ..pero yung pusa ko kacuddle ko eh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sanaol talaga yang cuddle hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ramen noodles sis! Tapos yung may itlog pa, hay, perfect and cold weather hehe. Samahan pa ng Netflix!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sarap ng tag ulan pag gnyan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i love hot choco weather sis... but i don't like floods so hopefully the rain will stop..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here ate. No one likes floods I guess huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to take coffee and rameen noodles at wet days usually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They work like magic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleeping rajod ahu ikatampo ani ba way cuddle with kuan hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHHAH cuddle with act nalang sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede cuddle with him? ahahahahah wala kasing pets dito😂 Mag sige ra gabi kog katulog pang ting ulan or di kaya mag Netflix. Chill chill muna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah pwede with him sis ahahhahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy wett haha. Kape lang makas sakin pag umuulan tas yung matigas na tinapay ay yung pang sa bata..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haaay sarap ng buhay pag maulan hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My favorite activity on rainy days is to lay and cuddle with pillows while listening to good music. But, it's all just in my head because I can't do any of those when at work hahaha. Coffee is the nicest drink on cold weather days, when you feel extra single hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha priority parin si work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coffeeee and Ramen noodles! Yummmyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

best tandem talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuuu, wet pa nga HAHAHA. Yung green mindedness ko nag aactuvate ee hahaha. Anyways, ako naman pag maulan nakahilata at nakikinig ng music habang naga grind. Kacuddle ang unan haha. May kumot pa sa paa kasi malamig haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah deactivate lit natin ate ruru HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin talaga pinaka una kape haha. kalamig eh pag umuulan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hayys sinabi mo pa sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lodi talaga to ehh, haha may classmate na pala si spank mo lods, ngayon si wet na naman. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahha shh ka lang lods haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eating hot ramen is my favorite rain activity, I always make it Indian way with lots of herbs, spices and veggies along with the noodles, tastes heaven

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that sounds enticing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Langga nakita ko din yung LPA sa news at naging typhoon na. Ang nabasa ko Monster Typhoon Langga it means malakas din. Nag alala ako sa mga taga Japan.

You're always welcome Langga. Ang sarap nga ng ramen pag tag ulan langga nuh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakakatakot ateeee agnda. Sana safe lahat ng affected

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Sobrang nakakatakot. 🥺 Ngayon may mga patay sa province namin. 🥺😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman madalang lang ako gumalaw tuwing tag ulan. Yung galaw na maglilinis ba HAHAHA kanina, umuulan pero tuloy padin ako sa paglilinis ng kwarto ko kahit malamig parang diko nga dama yung lamig kasi pinagpapawisan ako HAHA

Nakakamiss kumain ng ramen habang umuulan parang natakam ako bigla 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haaays. sarap din humailata buong magdamag pag naulan mareng no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi mawawala ang kape lalo na kapag malamig ang panahon noh sis? Hehe. Ramen din jusko, sarap humigop higop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true yan sis. Coffee is life talaga kahit tag inithahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago