Third mainland bridge

2 15
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hey guys, February is slowly leaving o and I'm just realizing how quickly time flies, especially as you get older. I'll just say make the most of it because you can't get that time back, and be careful what you do because you can't rewrite the past, only the future and present.

For today's article, I'd like to take a trip down memory lane to see how my life has flashed before my eyes. I wrote an article about one of my scariest moments, which you can read here.

So let's get started.

I generally go to the market on Saturdays, and whenever we need to buy a lot of stuff, we go to the eko market (Lagos market). So on that fateful Saturday morning, my sister and I were already getting ready to go the market, and my mother usually reminds us to keep our money safe because we've had so many robberies in that market.

I dislike public transportation because of its roughness and all, and if I had my way and means, I would get my own car😂. However, after going around the market, shopping, and all, it was time to return home. We would have taken BRT if we had gotten one and I wouldn't mind standing for a while, but we didn't, so we boarded a regular bus (Danfo) on our way, and you know how reckless this drivers are, he was speeding and everyone was telling him to slow down, but he didn't listen, and when we got to the third mainland bridge, one of the tyres burst, and we moved from the center to the edge of the bridge, We would have entered water if he hadn't been able to control it, so when he finally did, we were all asked to come down, and due to my fear of water, I was looking down into the water and imagining all sorts of things that I can't swim o😂, so out of fear, I told my sister to make us enter another bus on the bridge, but none stopped for us, so the driver was able to fix another tyre, then one man simply encouraged us to enter.

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

Please check out my sponsor

Funny how this same thing happened to me and my sister again but we were 3 this time and on the same bridge and it was on a Saturday also, for a while I was scared of passing that bridge because you know it happened twice so I was scared of the third time but thank God it didn't happen again so anytime I pass that bridge I always pray, I thank God it wasn't worse than that and we are fine, you know at that moment you are God is it my time😂. I Also noticed that bridge is shaking cause i stood on it the cars passing and all so everything was just somehow.

Thank you for reading💚

4
$ 1.04
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jumper-01
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

If I were there my heart would have been beating through my mouth... my hands would have been shaking already as well.

It's normal for the bridge to shake due to the space between the concrete as it allows for expansion of the solid due to heat. Not allowing it shake means the bridge could suddenly collapse due to excess absorption of heat as there would be no allowance for expansion.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂asin I was actually scared, I thought of the worst, but I thank God for life. Ohh I get now, thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago