One of my scariest moments

Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hello there, everyone.

I hope you had a good day?

Is 2022 shaping up to be a wonderful year so far? I realize it's only four days, but a lot can happen in that time.

I'd like to revisit some of my most terrifying events from high school.

I remember this one because it was during the jamb period and we needed to register for jamb, and because my school is in the bush, the road leading to the school is long and bushy, you can get kidnapped there and no one will notice, so to register we had to go to Babcock (my school is in Ogun state, ikenne), which is a private school not far from Babcock, and we took the school bus there, we got there early cause there was not much crowd yet, Then we started the process and all, mine was delaying due to network so everyone had to wait, it was getting late, my teacher said i will have to come back tomorrow and I didn't want to do that before i knew it network came and it was able to register, I was so happy.

When we were about to leave, I was thinking about how we would get back because it was already late and the bus driver had gone home and there was no one to pick us up, so my teacher said, "We will trek", and trust me, the distance is really long, aside from the fact that we had to cross one express that big trailers always pass through, and we also have to take that extremely long and creepy road.

omo, I was terrified, but he assured us that he does this all the time. We crossed the express then when we finally got to that long road I started praying trust me ,if you know the place I'm talking about you will be scared too ,we held our hands and started walking, all of a sudden we started hearing people talking in the bushes we didn't see them but could only hear them, my heart was racing like this is how it will end for me and that road is silent so every sound you will hear from from the cricket to the footsteps, the trees and all. I believe we were a group of 5 girls and 1 boy, with a male teacher(my teacher wasn't scared at all). As soon as we arrived at the gate, we began running; it was as if we had been released from captivity; we dashed to the dining room, where it was already prep time; I was overjoyed. I'm still not sure where those noises were coming from, but I'm hoping they were people praying.

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

Check out my sponsors

Second one

This happened in my jss2, I believe my classmates and I were writing notes in class during lunch (basic science and too many notes) because no one was around the school area because everyone had gone to eat. Then we began to hear gunshots. I first thought it was hunters in the bush, so we didn't pay attention until the sounds continued, then we saw some people jumping our fence, if you see the way school scatter, everyone started running to hide, we were looking for one of our classmate because we couldn't find her we started crying not knowing this girl has already ran and left us to the hostel since, we sha ran to the hostel and saw her then we started laughing.

When things calmed down, we discovered that robbers were trying to chase some people and had forced their way into our school through the bush. It was both terrifying and hilarious.

I have a lot more, but I'll save them for another time; they're fun memories that make me giggle every time I remember them; I thought I wouldn't survive boarding school, but I ended up spending 6 years there; I learned a lot from it; although it was fresh and unique, it was still good; there was a downside to it as well. But we thank God.

Thank you for taking the time to read this.πŸ’š

6
$ 1.49
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Freedom007
+ 4
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Obviously I will be scared if I was in the same situation πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I would have been at the front to protect youπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just have to thank God that nothing bad happened in both cases, the level of security in the country is so bad

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I thank God too It is well.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…lazy girl. When I was your age then, I fear nothing oo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I was still young and new to it,that's why

$ 0.00
2 years ago