Let's be real

6 19
Avatar for Seni
Written by
1 year ago

Hey guys

How is the weather?

Another day in the rain for me, I was shivering like anything 😂. But it's all good

Well I followed my brother for JAMB mock exam today and it just brought back a lot of memories as the students where coming out of the exam hall I was just seeing different facial expressions some were smiling, some were confused, some no even smile at all, although its mock exam there was still a little bit of tension. I know we sometimes claim we want to go back to when we were younger to avoid adulthood responsibilities, but I recently learned that no matter how much we try to avoid it, we will always be confronted with it. I don't want to write JAMB or WAEC again; I am done with that phase, and by God's help, when I graduate university, I don't want to go through that hardship again.

Okay, so for today, I had a conversation with my friend, I'll tag you today @Freedom007We diverged from topic to topic after I raised a question😂 (Can you marry an actress or let her become an actress when you eventually marry), and it gave me a thought of what to write.

A lot of things have been going on lately; different people are becoming more confident, and everyone is speaking up and not being silent.

"Men will always cheat" or "men will be men," as the cliché goes. That saying, in my opinion, has made it normal for men to cheat. Not that women don't cheat, but when a man does, are we supposed to just ignore it because they are men?

There are numerous instances in which I believe one party is disproportionately blamed or receives all of the attention.

When a s*x tape is published, for example, the first person to be blamed is the girl, which I find odd because s*x requires two people. When a male artiste tape was revealed, he was complimented for it or, to put it another way, it was turned to cruise, and everyone laughed about it.

There are so many examples like this when the girl is blamed for how she looks or what she wears, and she is the one who bears the brunt of the embarrassment.

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

Please check out my sponsor

I believe that there should be a penalty for cheating, just as there is for theft. If a girl cheats, she will be punished, and if a guy cheats, he will be punished as well, then things will be a little better.

Of course some girls do a lot of things too like cheating and the likes but my point is why should one person be blamed for it the most. It should be both ways, cause I feel if guys feel shamed too for it things might be different a bit.

PS:- its just an opinion I don't encourage bad acts or neither am I trying to support one party.

Thank you for reading💚.

6
$ 3.28
$ 3.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.03 from @Jumper-01
+ 1
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Everyone has their own issues, if a man fails to deliver funds at the end of the month you guys blame themz so just accept it's 50:50

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂😂 thank God I stated its both ways. I no be you guys o no be everybody dey collect money from guys and that is not what I was driving at here in this article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, a sad reality as it is in this new gen.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's the world we live in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, it's irritating when people slut shame the lady and praise the guy, a lot of things need to change in our society

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. A whole lot has to be changed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago