Is relationship worth trying?

20 47
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Happy new month guys๐Ÿ˜Š, I don't know what to expect this month, but I am hopeful it will turn out better than last month and I can't really wait for Christmas, its my favorite holiday.

Everyone has a reason for not doing something most times its due to fear or just stories people tell you or even experience.

I will share my own experience on why I never wanted to enter a relationship back then, I got this idea in secondary school that relationship is not something I want because of how I saw it or how some people made me see it although I still admired some of my seniors relationship then.

So I entered secondary school at quite a young age and I was really small and all and its a boarding school so i was really worried about how I will survive in the school. My jss1 was basically knowing people and getting used to the school, then in jss3 I was already used to the whole system, then some seniors I was close to use to gist me about their relationship and their crushes and stuffs and I was like you know ,its nice until some particular guys changed my mind about it, they started body shaming girls a lot in fact they do it to your face, sometimes they come and draw some girls shape on the board and start laughing (I was close to guys o and girls but I had like my own group of friends) sometimes I take it as a joke and laugh about it, sometimes its hurts because most of us were still growing then and I was skinny ehn(I still am tho๐Ÿ˜‚), they sha made some people feel bad but I still left it at that and I tried not to take it personal, then relationship came in place I had already reached ss3(I don't mean for me other people cause back then I didnt really fancy secondary school love cause I knew it was going to end at the gate๐Ÿ˜‚), so some guys were already big and all including the girls.

Then they started talking about girls (there's one thing they do, they all sit down together and start saying things they have done with a girl),so these guys will start saying stuffs like I have kissed this girl before, I have done this and that you know to feel big or so some of them even make things up just to be hailed which didn't make sense to me, I felt they were not matured at all, even though it wasn't me they were talking about it just didnt sit right with me(it was mostly people in relationship and sometimes some girls), I am sure you are wondering how I found out because they always do this at night in the hostel but I had my source who didn't support it so he used to tell me๐Ÿ˜‚.

That just changed my whole perspective on relationship or even guys sef, at that time I didn't want to get involved in anything like that although I was close to guys but I was like nah, I don't want any relationship to avoid been talked about. I was like what is the point of trying relationship?

But my perspective has changed now, yeah relationship can be sweet and all especially when it works out for you, everyone deserves love,people just have different ways of dealing with it.

Yeah, secondary school was fun and all and I also learnt a lot ,assuming I didn't go to a boarding school I feel the way I would handle things would be a bit different, like dealing with people, friends,life in general.

And me and those guys are cool now, we even laugh about stuffs like that now.

Would you have given it a try?

13
$ 2.25
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 7
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Relationships are beautiful, but I don't suggest trying in Highschool, no one is mature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I trust that your informant is now matured and won't behave that way again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationship can be sweet? Hmmm i need to know more. ๐Ÿ˜€ It's normal for guys to gossip , girls gossip too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah of course girls gossip but we don't hide it๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I am to go back to secondary school again, I will surely give it a try again cos love is a beautiful thing and I will always want to experience it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry ma ๐Ÿ˜น I have 2 very important question

  1. Are you currently in a relationship?
  2. If you like a boy how to tell him you like him and want a relationship with him ?
$ 0.00
2 years ago
  1. For now, no
  2. I have not tried it before tho, but we must have reached a certain level before I say how I feel, I guess I will just tell him straight up and run away.๐Ÿ˜‚
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Run away ?๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜นOshey flash ๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same question i won ask

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚, that is why people say that anything that they did in secondary school doesn't count and people they dated then aren't their exes. We did stupid things back then but they don't define us now and we don't use that as a guide. You get?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well not all guys do kiss and tell on the other side, some girls do it a lot and I have experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved what you said at the concluding part about everyone deserving love. I share some of your sentiments on relationship. Interesting read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah Thank you๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is insightful, I was an introvert back in high school, which means I spent most of my time crushing on girls Instead of walking up and talking to them. By the time I had the courage(SS3), the girl I loved wasn't free anymore, a sad way to end the beautiful story but not all relationships work out. Yes, if I had to go back, I would definitely give it a try

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww eyah I still am an introvert but I was the one running away from relationship๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Guys do that a lot, making mouth about things they didn't do, just to form bad guy. But that your source didn't try o ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ he is a spy lord

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚ Well I guess he did what he felt was right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's common in secondary school we have guys including girls that body shame but I think we were not mature then though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I just laugh about it now

$ 0.00
2 years ago