Do those thoughts define you?

6 16
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Hello everyone

Bawo ni? Shey Dada le wa?(how are you? Hope you are doing fine?)

For me I know its stress anytime I am at home, I thought I will be able to start something on the assignment I have but I have not had time asides that, I still need to properly understand it, i will be fine,God helping me.

What do you believe others think of you?

Okay, I know we shouldn't care so much about what other people think of us in the sense that it shouldn't stop us from doing things like making hair, starting businesses, wearing clothes, and so on.

(This does not imply that you do bad things o.)

So I was talking with a friend about how many people are doing anonymous and stuff because the year is coming to an end, and I was like, I've never done anything like that before, and I don't even want to because I wasn't expecting anything good from it or it's just not my thing. He eventually persuaded me to do it, which I did. I won't say I expected good things from itπŸ˜‚, but they were good, but at least I now have a better understanding of what people are thinking. It simply reflects people's genuine feelings about you.

People don't remember all of the things you're worried about, according to what I've heard. It may not be true in some cases because I recall some embarrassing things that people did in the past like in secondary school and allπŸ˜‚. But there is some truth to it because everyone has different issues they are dealing with and no one has time to think about your life and it is up to you to let it weigh you down or move past it.

I remember in primary school when my teacher asked me to debate and I begged her not to because I didn't think I was good enough or because I was shy, so she made me do it and I lost, I couldn't say more than four sentences and I wasn't happy, so you know children na I started crying and went to stay under the table, it was actually embarrassing and I thought probably everyone was going to remember it for life, but no one really cares about all these things, I laugh about them now.

So we shouldn't let those thoughts stop us from moving forward; just because people think you're fat doesn't mean you shouldn't wear a dress if it makes you feel good. There's more to life than that; we're on this planet to live and live our lives in accordance with God's words.

Please check out my amazing sponsors

Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty

I want to thank everyone, sponsors, friends, and those who have been supporting me, I don't take it for granted, and I hope 2022 is better for us all and God keep us to see each other win.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. Have a wonderful night.πŸ’šπŸ˜Š

7
$ 2.01
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Freedom007
+ 3
Sponsors of Seni
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Seni
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I can't be tempted to do that anonymous, πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…..well, we shouldn't consider what people say at all, it doesn't worth thinking about it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, you are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some things that happen, are only for people to laugh at that moment and after a few days it will be forgotten.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah nothing lasts forever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I would ever try to the anonymous stuff because I'm sure almost everyone hate me, so I don't the anonymous stuff to prove me right again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm But na you advice me oπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago