My naming ceremony

11 46
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Who else introduces himself after one week of joining read.cash? I guess only SEMAJ does that!!! You all might be wondering what Semaj means, I'll get to that in a minute. Today marks the seventh day of my stay on read.cash and the normal tradition at least in Nigeria, is that the naming ceremony of a child is done a week which is on the seventh day after the child must have been born into the world and that's exactly what I'm doing today!" My christening on read.cash" but before I continue, I'd like you to check out my sponsors down here.

Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty

My name is James, I guess I don't need to mention my surname because I don't even tell any of my names like this because if you'd ask me, I'd call that boring and too formal but I'll do that today because of the people that are just getting to know me. I'm of average height even though a lot of people tag my height as short but I guess once I'm taller than 4 feets, then I assume I'm tall, my fellow shorties would agree to thatπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

I won't say I'm really funny or jovial but if you're funny enough, then we'd flow no matter what because I Stan Sir Isaac Newton's third law of motion that states "for every action, there's an equal but opposite reaction", so I give you exactly the same vibe you give me so bad energy stays far away.

I'm really ambitious especially when there's something attached as a driving force like money. Who doesn't like money? I doubt anyone can cast their first stone at me, so money sometimes acts as the driving force in my being ambitious.

I'd just go straight to my school life, I attended almost four schools before my last secondary school where I graduated from, I was a really shy person to the extent that I couldn't talk to ladies, but I think I should call them girls since we were even way younger at that point. I can remember when I was in primary five, there was this girl I really liked, her name is yetunde but I couldn't move so close to her not to talk of asking her out or something, so I told one of my friends, Claudius. He was the closest to me so he was the only one I could confide in, so I asked Claudius to help me tell her how exactly I felt about her but he told me how weird that sounded, that I had to do it by myself but I didn't have the mind to do it so he suggested I wrote a love letter which I decided to write it because I thought that was my best shot, so I wrote it, and he helped me put it in between her mathematics textbook, so we waited to see her check the textbook, she then came and saw the letter and smiled and I thought I got her already until she showed her girly attitude when she called her friends, showed them and they all chanted, "go and show aunty". They all went there and when our teacher came back, she couldn't say who exactly had the handwriting and that was how I escaped that day's problem.

From that day till my SS1, I couldn't talk to girls, I infact feared girls until I got to SS1 and I met another friend, Miji and started rolling with him and his friends too, he was very good at talking to girls and tricking them to do anything for him, it was like as if he had the password to their hearts so I got to learn a lot from him as I became more social even though I was not on any social media at that point but that was my next step, I joined WhatsApp first and messaged a few of my friends and as I came to class the next day, they started calling me social guy but that wasn't a nickname I'd like so I met Miji again to help me out in the change of nickname, he asked for the ones I had in mind but none of them made sense to him, so he asked me to give him thirty minutes and I came back on the 29th minute but he was already by the marker board writing in big characters SEMA... I wondered what that meant until he put the last alphabet to make SEMAJ as everyone shouted an all eyes were on me, they asked him how the name was coined but he told them to guess but only the smart guy with glasses that sits in front could tell that it's JAMES written from the back...

Thanks for Reading ❀️

10
$ 3.32
$ 3.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Willtravis
+ 4
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

I was misleaded by the lead title at first but later understood as I read along.. Keep it up

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Seven days then a naming ceremony that is pretty cool. Welcome to read.cash

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh so cute, welcome to readcash

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice coin... James spelt backward. Can see you love the nick name too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I do.thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you on your journey here on Read.cash @Semaj2k21! πŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great Innovation on the name. I kinda love it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Funny introduction. Welcome to the read.cash community SEMA J

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice write-up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago