After Christmas - last Sunday of the year: count your cost

8 28
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Hey, it's reading time again and I know y'all are still in the Christmas festive mood, I am too and I really wish this period could continue all the way like this because I'm going to miss all the food and drinks that I've been seeing without stress but I think it's time to put that to a close and focus on the new year coming very soon, less than a week 😉. Its going to be a big celebration because the whole world is going to be celebrating it even though it might be at different times but I really need this year to come to an end so fast so that I can start all fresh again.

Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty

It's December, the last month of the year and we are moving close to 2022 daily, we have started having the last days of the year, today is the last Sunday and tomorrow would be the last Monday and so on until Friday which is the last day of the year, it is always recommended to look back from January and account for what you've achieved this year or let me say what you need to make improvements about in the next year to come. This is my summary of how this year has been and I really wish I could state all the months but I guess I'd just give highlights:

  • January (month of resolution)

I remember how hard I was struggling with some addictions last year, not smoking or drinking, don't get your eyes lit up already. It was video games which was affecting my academics, I made a resolution to get it off me. I would tell you it wasn't very easy but I think I pulled through and I'm not more addicted to any video game anymore.

  • February (month of love)

Wow!!! This really must be the best month of this year, if not of my life so far. I met the LOML, we resumed school activities physically February and she also had to come from her state of residence. I remember meeting her at the university gate, it was really a blessed day. The good thing is that our relationship is growing so fast than I even expected.

  • March (financial stability)

This was when I heard of noisecash, I registered and started earning cents, it was really hard to earn but I learnt persistence and determination on that platform, the same person that introduced me to noisecash, @Abhay also introduced me to readcash and explained how everything works, I also registered when he did, my first account @Semaj got spammed, maybe not but I noticed I really never earned from there and I feel the reason is because I was not going by the rules, this gave me experience into my second account which I am using right now, even though there was a time I was away, the good news is that I'm here finally...

  • May (first semester exam)

Oh yeah! I was also able to finish my session in school with the best result I worked for, I guess. This Month was one of the most challenging ones, I had to read back to back because I was adapting to the online teaching system and I needed to put in extra effort to pass the exams well because my test scores weren't encouraging enough, it was her birthday month too, you know who I'm talking about and that was a positive part of the month.

  • September (my birthday)

This was another very nice time of my life, I turned 20 and I left the teenage for the teenagers. I was supported by the best person in my life, she joined readcash this night too, y'all would get to know her as time passes. She really made the Semaj you have here now and I keep telling people to pray for the right person in your life, at the exact time you need such a person.

  • December (parties)

This Month??? It was fun filled, a lot of occasions or let me say parties came up and no one can deny that they did not attend one or two of these occasions, I actually attended a lot that I could never have imagined myself attending last year but I think it's worth the fun, it's the last month of the year and it's a good reason to Joy and rejoice.

Take home

  • Never force anything, this life is a process, flow with it and free yourself from unnecessary pressure and see how things would fall in place...

Thanks for reading ❤️

4
$ 1.08
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Jehoshaphat
+ 4
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you had a fantastic Christmas. Sending best wishes for New Year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait to meet this mysterious lady in your life, she is making a positive impact in your life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, she is and I doubt you'd be a ke to meet her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand your comment, please come again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congratulations on meeting the love of your life in February 😂 and most importantly, the financial stability in March

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks I hope you meet yours soon too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just dey oppress us left and right with this love of your life, take it easy na. Don't make us(the single ones) feel depression. lol🤣. It's a good one and do well to introduce her to us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No vex boss, God go do your own too in no time 😂... I'd do that soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago