2022: my year of greatness

13 34
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

#32

01/01/2022

Good afternoon readers, I'm sure you'd not be able to answer right now as y'all must still be busy eating or doing something at least but I'll still write for you to read when you're less busy. It has been a stressful year already for meπŸ˜‚ but the good thing is that I've been eating all through the day. I'd like to know how all of you have been celebrating your new year since dawn.

Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty

Well, let me start from yesterday when I went for the crossover night, we left early for the crossover, me and my family. We had left the house around 7pm because our church was to start a pre service prayer from 7pm till 10pm before we'd start the crossover proper. It was a lovely time to ask and seek God for his help and guidance in this year.

After the prayer at about 9:30pm, we were allowed to take a walk before we came back for the main program, I immediately went to take my phone from where I was charging it, I wanted to make sure I didn't have any message unread into the new year. As I opened my WhatsApp, I saw status rolling in from my department mate as I was wondering and thinking what the update could be about and I couldn't wait for my messages to load completely before I opened my Course rep's DM, lo and behold, it was our MAT 141 overall score ❗❗❗... My head felt heavy and I was disturbed if I should check the result or not but I couldn't resist the urge because I really wanted to know if I was crossing over or carrying over...

I later got the confidence to check the result and my result wasn't that bad, atleast not bad enough to spoil the new year celebration and I was very grateful for that. The crossover started with songs of praises and the I was really happy about my result and my praises to God was like no other. Our pastor came on the pulpit and made a lot of prophesies and what I could really hold on to was GREATNESS. When you're made great, there's no limit to what you can possess in this life, Solomon was a great man, and riches also came along with it and that's how great I'd like to go this year...

After the crossover, I made a number of calls to friends and family and I'm still even on that which is part of the reason why I haven't been able to write since. After the calls, we headed home and we encountered on our way series of road blocks by street guys asking for money, their mouths were smelling of alcohol, they were definitely drunk and could do anything, we had to comply so they could let pass, a lot of fireworks were flying in the sky displaying their beautiful colours and I'll tell you that they were nice to see even though their sounds were scary. I can keep going to tell you all that has happened from yesterday till now but I know no body is so less busy this day...

So, enjoy your day and havs a prosperous new year ❀️

8
$ 1.41
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Jehoshaphat
+ 2
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

Happy new year😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same to you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you had a good result. And Happy new year to you.

I'm new here and I love toake friends, I hope I'm welcomed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy your result didn't spoil your celebration, enjoy my friend, 2022 go set well well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you passed your exam, and that the result was good. What a way to enter the New Year eh?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's a good way to start the year and I pray for more and better success too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year my friend. This year is truly your year of greatness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen... And yours too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year πŸŽ‰.2022 is coming with a lot of happiness and success,Always keep in mind to pray from God and help other, Stay blessed and happy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Imma put that in mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome dear πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago