WARNING! DELETE THIS POPULAR APP NOW! Banned From Play store & Amazon

19 76
Avatar for Secure
Written by
3 years ago

So Imagine an Application with over a half a billion downloads mostly positive rating and all of the income this app has generated over the years and then that's same app decided to get greedy and doing shady things.

Ultimately leading to being banned from the google play store as well as other app stores including the Amazon app store.


What App Am I Referring To 


So this is not the first time this app brought public scepticism and raised eyebrows across the tech industry and the name of this app am referring to is called Clean Master.


Clean Master is an extremely popular application for Andriod devices and I know a lot of you probably use this or may have used this in the past and it's own by the parent company based in china called cheetah mobile.


What Happened? && What Did They Do?


Let me first start off by showing you the google play store and you will notice typing Clean Master you'll have some other that look just like it but none are from cheetah mobile as it been banned from google play store.


You might remember back in March 2020 when google removed over 600 applications from Play store that violated their terms and conditions. Clean Master was one of those apps that were removed from the play store evidently they were collecting private web browsing data from its users( ex.search queries, which website were visited, access data from private web sessions, wifi access points etc).


 And allegedly misuse it for advertisement fraud by feeding its ad network algorithm which was completely unethical and goes against google's guidelines. And the scary part Clean Master was installed over half a billion Andriod phones which is absolutely massive. In fact, cheetah mobile was the third biggest google play publisher behind Facebook and Google itself.



Cheetah Mobile Respond  

They respond to the claims stating that to make sure that the site were safe and then add that they do not track data or breach its user's privacy. Although several private researcher and google's give a completely different picture. Cheetah mobile acquired three large ad networks and google feels they were taking the user's data to feed it's own ads algorithms and who knows what else they cloud be using that data for.


In any case, whatever transpired is not on the up and up and that's why you should uninstall this app and always read applications terms and conditions before installing it.There are many application which requires invasive access to your photo data and this is why you always need to be o top of downloading new applications especially ones that are free. 


And if you are serious about security and protecting your android phone it better to get a proven security app and so check out this article from Tom's Guide he listed the best Android antivirus apps for 2020 I encourage you to check it out.

Hey, check out this Free Online Image Hosting service and sharing Platform.

which have Great features that Allow you to host any image format from JPG, PNG, BMP, WEBP AND GIF

plus allow SEO ranking on images (edit the title) and customised whether to set your image private or not? gives you total control of your privacy

https://free-tool.online/ very soon advance photo editor will be added to its feature

26
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Secure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Secure
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you for your concern for the safety of others. More power to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this huge information. I've been using the said application before with my old smartphone. But now no cleaning app like that I installed on my new phone. This is a reminder as well to read the terms and condition of the app before install.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for being my eye opener

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article makes me more enthusiastic about finding some important details before installing any mobile applications. I am hoping for your another articles relating malwares, phishing apps and some preventive tips. Thumbs Up! 👍🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure 👍✔💯 thanks for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh it's an informative article, thank you for sharing us. Although, I'm not using that app but, I remembered to used that in the past. I hope users here who have that will surely enlighten.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah sure same I also used the app before 👍 that was some year's ago. All I can say is we need to review the apps we install to our phones📱📱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why I always read people's reviews about it before using.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoyed your article but seriously, I don't understand anything there, not that your post is not explicit but the whole activities between play store and cheeta clean master. Obviously one of them is not telling the truth but like you said, to be on the safer side, we should just uninstall the application

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I understand your point I think google banned clean master because they ant using google ads for monetization or it what google is say about clean master is true other way I think it will be a mystery 💭🤔💭🗣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok dear, let's watch and see as things unfold

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this is bad, I never thought that they collect data, luckily I don't have any of it. Well maybe I used one before but I already stop it as it just fill my storage on phone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a fan of clean master back then but due to the built-in cleaner app on mobile phones, I found it useless if I will still add another cleaner.

Thank you for informing me that this app no longer exists on play store and what's the cause of its removal. We cant no longer trust China anymore. They are literally a giant spying country. I am also nervous to the plan of our government on letting a China Telecommunication entering our country. This can possess a great threat to our country.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I pretty understand but when the app was first published to the play store 👉📱 they didn't include the spyware to their app so google had no idea until recent 🔍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay okay understand.. I dont install that kind... Can u visit mine too? Thank u https://read.cash/@Anne10/confusing-photo-681d951e

$ 0.00
3 years ago