Watercoloring: failed attempt

28 62
Avatar for SeaweedKing
3 years ago

Today I tried to use the watercolor brush in corel painter to experiment something new. It was a fun experience. The corel painter does a great job in mimicking the looks of a real watercolor but it failed in some aspects of it. The brush strokes is difficult to control because of that variation style is limited. Another, the color sometimes does not match what a real watercolor would look like.

I painted three different sceneries today. Morning, noon and night was supposed to be the theme, but the noon time looks afternoon in my artwork. I also had difficulty in using watercolor brush so I switched to airbrush to have the right color balance. Here’s the process!

1. First, I made three rectangular boxes that will house the sceneries.  I did not cared about the proportion and measurements in here.

2. I started with the left one. I had difficult in creating the clouds with the watercolor brush tool.

3. Not satisfied with this one.

4. I used an airbrush for the second box since I was not happy with the first one.

5. I used a blending tool to mix the colors.

6. I used a watercolor brush in the lower portion. I also redo the first one using airbrush tool.

7. Now for the last part.

8. Had a difficulty with that night sky.

9. Finish!!

I hope you enjoy my arwork today. Goodnight guy! Stay safe!

Follow me for more awesome artworks.

18
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of SeaweedKing
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SeaweedKing
3 years ago

Comments

Your artwork is good irrespective of odds you faced. I believe subsequent works will be better off . Keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Clour is best think ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow i find it calming to look at, it will be great as a bookmark

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. Im glad you like it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good dude. I really envy people who can do something like this. Do not down yourself. You have a nice work. I can't even do that art

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I think you can do this too. It just take a little bit of practice and you're good to go

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dude. I guess i can do practice to do some stuffs. And also I just thought that this would be a good design for phone cases

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, maybe I try it sometimes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just keep motivated. You can do it 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why it is good to see?! can we see any tutorial video of this. By the way it is cute and attractive to eyes. hope for more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yey! Thanks. Subscribe for more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It isn't that bad.. On the contrary it is actually awesome. you didn't fail in this task hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the encouragement. I will do better next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think that it's a failed attempt. I'm not an expert when it comes to art. But this looks far from being failed to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What editing tool fid you use? It's digital and, sir. It is far from a failed attempt here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I used corel painter for that artwork.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea what that is 😂 i only know sai

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a paid software. Sai is also a great software for graphic arts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Teach me graphic arts, i suck at that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can watch tutorial on youtube.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea how people do this, not what you had in mind and why it failed. To me it looks fine. Good night to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. Actually, i was planning to use watercolor brush only, but I did used an airbrush which deviated from what im planning for, so for me i failed that attempt to use only watercolor for this artwork.

$ 0.00
3 years ago