Watercolor experiment using corel painter

28 61
Avatar for SeaweedKing
3 years ago

Today, I want to create a psychedelic effect using the watercolor brush in corel.

If you don’t know, psychedelic art movement have been here since 1960s. It features a mind-boggling effect to the viewers especially when you stare at it for a long time. Such art made great used of bright colors, distorted shapes, and spectrums to have that mind manifesting effect.

My main subject for this artwork today is a tree. Trees has always been associated with wisdom or the mind. I thought this would be a great subject to create a psychedelic effect with because of such association. This was also inspired by the tree in front of our house. I was always stare at it during my free time and sometimes I always feel like it stares back at me. As it was trying to know what I was thinking. Anyways, I thought it would be a great subject in an art.

Here the process:

1.) I first sketch out the base- the trunk of the tree.

2.) After that, I went for the leaves. I didn’t do much detailed with the leaves since I was expecting some adjustments when coloring it out.

 

3.) Then, I proceeded to coloring it out using a watercolor brush. Again, I first went on the trunk of the tree. Use a black and brown color for that trunk. I made the color black dominating to highlight shadows.

4.) Next is the leaves. I colored the base of the leaves dark green for the shadows.  

5.) I used a light green color around the base of the leaves. I removed the sketches here for you to see it shape.

 

6.) To have that psychedelic effect, I mixed a blue and reddish coloring to its leaves.

7.) I put some watercolor splash down the bottom.

8. Lastly, I put a light coloring around the leaves to bring out its psychedelic effect.

Finished.

That’s it for today folks. I hope you enjoy the process and the artwork. Thank you for reading.

Subscribe to seaweed king for more awesome artworks.

24
$ 0.00
Sponsors of SeaweedKing
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SeaweedKing
3 years ago

Comments

Keep it up bro❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That software you use is really something. Makes it look like real watercolors :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, hahaha. I did pay quite a large sum of money for that. Still, its worth it because i can do watercolor, acrylic, oil, charcoal, and lots of the things with that software. This saves me a lot of money buying art materials.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The materials wouldn't be that expensive if you know where to buy but then a one time payment is always better than the small minor payment for the art materials

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dude, its awesome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lols. Whats this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one Bro so Artistic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lols, im not that much an artistic person. You should see some of my friends' works. Those guys are the artistic ones.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have attached my updated resume with this mail 69i57j69i60l4.5700j0j4&client I have 64 and I will never forget you so and you will be

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whats this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have attached a picture for you on this email so you may be a little more like your 999

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that one is very amazing. You're such a good artist. And it is an extra tutorial you did it great. Thumbs up! 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing one here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

learnt a new thing today..hope you will share more like this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, i will try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice art keep up the good work dude.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow what a experiment! your art is really good i like it Thanks for sharing this ❣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow cool, thank you for sharing step by step. Amazing art work. Looking forward to see more of your work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. More artworks are on the way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago