"They" Track Us Like a Bloodhound

26 30
Avatar for Scotty17
2 years ago

I don't know about you, but I am careful about what apps I download, what devices I use, and what measures I may implement to diminish the tech trackers who capture our every keystroke. We do not live in a Barbie world, but rather a dystopian one - an Orwellian society replete with the latest technology to watch over us like sophisticated bloodhounds.

The evil eye

Call it what you will, but I refer to tech trackers and cookies and all the various government agencies who track us, as those with an evil eye. If you use Google as your browser (and others), and type in any topic, ads will begin to appear in your email.

Images: Pixabay.com

For example, I regularly suggest that people who do not know or use proper grammar use the free software #Grammarly. The ad now appears everywhere I visit on the Internet. I don't like being tracked by those with the evil eye.

Image: Pixabay

Watched words

The government spy agencies have a list of words that are monitored. I'm going to refrain from listing these, as they are many in number. They also continue to increase in number.

A friend of mine who worked with one of these US agencies provided me with numerous words and phrases that set off alarms at the agency. Based on these, the agency may or may not follow up on your Internet history and see what you're up to.

If you have any common sense, you already know what you should not type or search.

Blocking

We can use a #VPN to throw websites off track. Free VPNs are not reliable. Incognito mode on Google is a sham; it does not keep Google from monitoring your traffic.

Facebook and Twitter and all the rest track us, too. Use an alias if you feel the need to. Sure, we have nothing to hide, but why give them the pleasure of properly tracking you?

These evil eye people and platforms and websites can be dangerous to our freedoms, but I would suggest that there is Someone that you should fear even more: God.

God's eye

There is an eye greater than technology is ever able to possess or create - the eyes of God. Deny it if you will, but He sees and hears and tracks everything we do.

The omniscience of the living God is the concept that He alone is all-knowing; that He encompasses all knowledge of the universe past, present, and future. Nothing escapes His watchful eye.

"He determines the number of the stars and calls them each by name. Great is our Lord and mighty in power; his understanding has no limit" (Psalm 147:4-5, NIV).

"And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered" (Matthew 10:30, NIV).

And let's not forget: "The eyes of the LORD are everywhere, keeping watch on the wicked and the good" (Proverbs 15:3, NIV).

These verses should give us pause to consider what we do and say. We cannot use a VPN or any blocking method to keep Him from knowing our every thought, word and deed.

God's watched words

Have you not heard that every idle word we speak is recorded by God? His power is not comprehended by our feeble and limited minds.

"But I tell you that everyone will have to give account on the day of judgment for every empty word they have spoken. For by your words you will be acquitted, and by your words you will be condemned” (Matthew 12:36-37, NIV).

We should therefore be careful. There are two sides to fearing God. The first is fear in the sense that we owe Him a great respect for who He is. But we would be wrong to discount the actual fear that He can and will bring about to those who are evil and those who do not know Him as their Savior.

We need to pray constantly. Here I don't mean repetitious or canned prayers that the heathens teach.

Image: Pixabay.

Instead, I mean we should and need to pray from our own heart. Yes, it is true that God already knows your needs and what your prayer is, but when we pray we acknowledge Him and He loves to hear and answer those who believe on Him.

Think of it this way, friends: the tech bloodhounds have a lot of power, but God has infinite bloodhound capability that we cannot even begin to fathom. Let's therefore be mindful of what we say and do.

Sponsors of Scotty17
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 7.47
$ 6.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.08 from @MarielB22
$ 0.08 from @RazorFist
+ 4
Sponsors of Scotty17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Scotty17
2 years ago

Comments

The internet a learning site and has both good and bad side cause the bad are much than the good .this article is nice one keep it up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The internet is a global village where you can get a lot of ideas and those ads that keep coming is what keeps the internet going... That's what I feel is happening tho

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's all about money and alleged security - that is why we are tracked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But should we really be tracked?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We give consent when we login to the Internet. Is it right. Likely not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... I actually get your point and if you notice, a lot of people do not read the terms and conditions of sites before they agree to them which makes is vulnerable to their tricks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Precisely. We simply click and give our assent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a point right there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I wonder why do these ad keep on coming in my email and worst I got some emails for car insurance and loans. Lol! I wonder how I got those. I don’t use my real name on social media. I feel unsafe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Doesn't matter what name you use. In fact, it's better! The ads comes from what you look at or search for on the Internet. So if you are looking at cars, insurance ads and loans, etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with what you said, when I type something here I always see the ad everywhere, so they are actually watching me. Hmm thats weird

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sadly, we give consent to it when we sign up for something except the government agencies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right on time with the message We all need to be reminded of God's total control.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for the message and always stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big amen to this! I use a VPN when websites I need to access will not allow the Philippines from visiting (scholarly sites, etc).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do as well. I used to pay $75 a year for one that I forgot the name of but it was excellent. Now I use one that is good but not one of the bests ones out there. But since I use it infrequently, I don't mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with this. Above all, we should fear the Lord for He is the most powerful One. There's nothing we can hide from Him. He knows everything about us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right. I should have mentioned a verse on His judgment, too. Rewards (not sin) will be judged for true believers; and sins for unbelievers according to al that they have done and said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's no better eye than God's eye looking at us. Indeed that the government or some people on top secretly looking at us and hearing our voices but the thing we must consider on things we are doing is God because he know everything we do

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He sure does, so that is why I try to speak right and act right. Thankfully He knows our hearts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo! I was so shocked to see the picture of evil eye you have featured!🤣😅

Anyways... I will definitely agree to what Princessmae have said. We may be controlled by some other people or things surrounded to us here on earth, but, we all know that God is much powerful than anything else. And He should be the one to control everyone, may in humans or things..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, God gives us free will, but He will intervene when necessary. Thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sir Scott..😊

Hmm..You're welcome...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to say, we are controlled by those authorities and we are really chained by these technologies but they can't control everything. They can't control nature. Only God has the power to control everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly. We can control little but our behavior should be number one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago