The Stormtroopers Came Snooping Around Again

41 39
Avatar for Scotty17
2 years ago
Topics: Jesus, COVID, Medical, Faith

The force is strong with these people. Mighty strong. They came around the other day asking questions and taking pictures of the property. They can be relentless. I'll be putting up a No Trespassing sign later this morning to keep these Stormtroopers off my property. They are not wanted.

Privacy

One of my pet peeves consists of people who deliberately or otherwise interrupt my privacy and the privacy of my family. I'm a very busy person who works up to 16 hours a day. This pet peeve of mine is especially true of salesmen or salesladies, local and state government officials, and people beating on the door asking me to sign their petitions.

Sometimes I peer through my living room window to see who is at the door. Other times I am much too busy to bother and ignore the interruption (knocking and the doorbell on the gate). My friends and neighbors know I am usually in my office when I am home so they know to rap on the window if they need me for anything.

Rudeness

I'm not a fan of rude people and have no difficulty putting them in their place straightaway when they pry. Sweet, enticing greetings that are well rehearsed do not get by me. As a former call center supervisor and acting coach, I am quite aware of a scripted speech.

Don't get me wrong, I am kind but I am also good at discerning and am able to spot a fake quite a ways off.

The "Visit"

This past Saturday morning when I was watching educational videos with my young son, they came, those Stormtroopers. I saw a person moving by my window and looked out on my porch. There were two men - one in uniform and the other with a camera taking pictures of the porch, property, et cetera. I merely watched what they were doing. I have things on the porch that one might be interested in permanently "borrowing."

I did not care for their invasion whatsoever and I felt my ire rising to a level which warned me not to interact with them. Instead, my spouse, recognizing my rare bouts of anger, went outside to determine what was going on. Meanwhile, I looked on to hear.

"Has everyone in the home been vaccinated yet?" the uniformed man inquired.

She answered, "I haven't, because I am breastfeeding, and our young son does not need it."

Then I opened the window. Like I have told countless others, it is nobody's business whether we have or have not taken the jab. Anyone who wants one is certainly free to do so and those who do not are also free to refrain from mandates. Mandates are not laws.

Nosy

I have a few nosy neighbors as well. They love to gossip. My better half is known in the neighborhood as friendly but shy. When neighbors come to ask for food we give freely what we have, but questions about our life, the jab, and how much money we make are off limits. We do not have to answer these questions to anybody.

Some ask again and again, anyway. I inform them it is none of their business because it isn't. I don't ask people their business. It's rude.

Government

As a Christian I am well aware of Paul's teaching to obey the government authorities. In like manner, I am cognizant of the fact that we who believe must obey God over man.

When pressed as to why pictures were being taken, the man with the camera stated he was checking to see if we had a fire extinguisher. What? The reply was disingenuous, false, a lie. They were snooping. Why else would we be asked if we had the clot shot?

Parting shots

We are free. We all make choices. We do not have to live in bondage nor do we have to respond to prying questions that are cleverly disguised. This pandemic age is a warning of the coming judgment. As a world, our sins have reached a limit. God is warning us to repent and get our hearts right with Him.

I don't serve the government; rather, as for me and my house, we will continue to serve the Lord.

Privacy is important. Intrusions are rude. Be kind but firm. You and I do not have to answer gossipers nor sneaky individuals.

All images are free courtesy of https://pixabay.com/

Sponsors of Scotty17
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 8.02
$ 7.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.60 from @MarielB22
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 6
Sponsors of Scotty17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Scotty17
2 years ago
Topics: Jesus, COVID, Medical, Faith

Comments

Hi Scott, nice article! Wow, that is crazy, they came to your house and started taking photos?? That sounds scary, i just live with my mom, it is just her and i alone, so she told me from a young age to never answer the door unless we are expecting someone. I assume by default that someone coming to my house is an intruder until I see proof otherwise. the people who visited you, it sounds like they came to bully or harass you, i cant believe this is happening.

I am usually busy with schoolwork so i am not up to date with what is happening, what going on with the vaccine stuff? are they forcing people to do it now???

And yes, you are right that God's law should be above evryone else's. I am kind of scared about the future, how bad do you think it could possibly get? I am just a teenager so I dont know much about this stuff to be honest, but my mom;s friends sometimes talk about how we could be close to the "end times", and it is scary to me, I am not going to lie.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The vax is not law here...yet. But the government is making it difficult to do anything without it. The president of the Philippines said people who refuse should be vaccinated in their sleep. Crazy!

I do not think it's going to get better anytime soon. I do believe that God is warning the nations to repent and turn to Him as the sins of the world have become much too much.

As for the end times, people think they are coming. However, what people do not know is that the end times began when Jesus was on earth. When will He return? Nobody knows. Anyone who tells you otherwise is a false prophet.

The important thing is to believe in your heart that Jesus died for your sins and to follow Him in obedience until your last breath. This will relieve you of your fear. Fear is the absence of love. God is love. If you have any questions, feel free to ask and I will help you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scotty, thank you for your detailed reply! I did not know these things were happening, its almost hard to believe, like it is froma movie or something. :( I agree that I do not think things are going to get better any time soon. I am not always perfect in trusting God, but I do try.

I appreciaste that, I will bookmark you page and message you if I have questions. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds good. Again, anytime you have questions. Okay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will, I have subscribed to you Scotty, looking forward to your future posts!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cool, I'll return the favor and subscribe to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Scotty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For a while, I thought this was about Star Wars, but it's actually about something very serious. I hope world issues such as this one will be solved once and for all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Honestly, I don't think so and I'm not a pessimist. I've just been tracking this kind of thing for almost 5 years now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a huge Star Wars fan so this post of yours grabbed my attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now you remind me of my landlord's son-in-law. Sunday is just hiding day for me because he pops out everytime and anytime in our patio without any word or something. And I just really dont like that. So, when 10am hits the clock, oh dear, I'm really no longer to be found outside. Sorry, I just dont really like the guy. Worst thing he did was argggg... sweep the peebles off my patio. Those were not simply peebles, those were pumice that I had to order from another land and waited long for them arrive and just to be swept off... ok, that's it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe he thought he was doing a good work or was doing it to be noticed by you. Kissy, kissy, love, love and all that! lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! now your making me cry!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Think of the advantage of crying. If you cry a river you can get downstream away from it all. Yehey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh no! hahaha! I dont wanna be flooded... the horrid things that come along with it. Please, I already saw a python climbing on the jackfruit tree on our patio. eiiii....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was his name Monty?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh! i didn't ask... u lost one?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a play on words. Monty Python. An old Brit comedy show. You know of it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! Got the feeling, but im not a comedy fan. A movie fan, watch movie with the little guys and doze off. that's it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. Well, time to work here. Things to do! Enjoy your day. Netflix if you have it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup! Work, work, work! one of these days, i'll netflix it... hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah,that's the truth,the word privacy mean a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it true , privacy is important

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. It's highly valued here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nobody snoops around in my neck of the woods unless they want a butt full of buckshot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the advantage of living in a small town in the woods that you have.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, downstate is a mess. Crime is everywhere. Not here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it that way. Not much in my locale but it is here nonetheless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many of us are armed and ever ready.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you. Hard to do that here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to living in the fallen world. So for while we live here, we do get to "enjoy" the nuisances and in that moment still be able to point them to Jesus through our words and actions.. . We hold our fort for as long as we can ...

that guy taking a picture and looking for fire extinguisher... lols .. why the need to take pictures hahahah.. howell... then aliens haha joke.. just had to want to use the word "alien"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Those snooping people were aliens on my property! lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’m not also a fan of rude people. I believe everyone should be treated with respect

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Respect is crucial. It just seems that many people have failed their common courtesy lessons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me laugh. Don't take it the wrong way. But you take after me in that way. I'm busy all day long. I work from the time I get up until late at night. Every day. Monday to Monday. I love everything I do. I don't get tired, I don't get bored. But many people think I just rest or sleep. They don't know anything about my life because I don't share my life with the neighbors. And when they call me insistently and I have to leave something half done just to listen to some nonsense from a neighbor. I apologize and tell him I am busy and leave. I am the antisocial person in the place because I only work and I don't meet to chat in the street. Hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I understand. I have little to no time for idle chitchat. Despite my workaholic life, I do have a lot of fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone has their own way of life and there are people who do not understand this because they only criticize what they do not know. With the confinement, my son and I are at peace and calm here. Each one of us finds moments of relaxation. I have two cats who are very mischievous and make our lives full of laughter. I have my plants to which I dedicate a large part of my life. Each flower is a triumph, is a photo and is a story to publish. Happy night, God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also have a cat we rescued. And plants. And a small store. We stay busy and together in love. Have a blessed night there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these attitudes you mentioned here are not so good enough but the one I hate the most are the nosy ones

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree. I ignore them and refuse to answer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago