My Clients are Back: My Plans

18 38
Avatar for Scotty17
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, God, Goals, Money

The financial dry spell has finally come to an end. The once depleting savings I had are now in the process of being restored. My US clients are back. It is the peak time for writing in the United States and I am thankful for all of my faithful returning clients.

Looking ahead

While I refuse to boast about tomorrow and the future, it would be foolish if I did not have a plan in place. Therefore, to this end, I have planned to do a few things, namely: provide my loved ones a Merry Christmas; put money back for my son's college education in the United States; and buy some more #crypto.

Christmas

Quite frankly, I don't know how many more of these special holidays we can expect from the increasing intolerance of liberals, globalists, and the powers that be who are totally behind the pandemic scare.

As a consequence, I want to do #Christmas bigly this year. Adorning my female other half with fashion and assisting her poor family is my objective. They have refused the jib jab and are by and large confined to their immediate surroundings. One son who is employed as a truck driver fetches their needs.

University

I place little to no faith in the so called education system in the #Philippines. I home school my son and he is a quick learner of the English language. My gal teaches him Tagalog and the #Visayan dialect.

When he reaches the high school level, that is if Jesus tarries, I'll enroll him in a private Christian school after vetting one.

After he graduates, I'll be sending him to the United States to attend #Liberty University in Lynchburg, Virginia- a respected Christian college. His major will be his choice, but I hope he will play #baseball and be the first #Phil-Am to play in the Big Leagues. Hey, one has to dream!

Crypto

I've already bought some #BCH in the last few weeks because of the #dip, and plan to buy more for a hedge against fiat currency. I have been watching #ADA (Cardano) as well. I really like the folks from Stanford University who put it all together and believe it has a promising future.

But I am not a financial advisor so make your own choices. I do continue to stay away from these junk coins like #Pi, #Doge, and a host of others #meme coins.

In closing, now that my clients are back, I am able by the grace of #God to continue with my plans.

Finally, a big shout out to all my #sponsors here on read.cash.

Sponsors of Scotty17
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 6.83
$ 6.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.58 from @MarielB22
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of Scotty17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Scotty17
2 years ago
Topics: Writing, God, Goals, Money

Comments

Congratulations! You came this far because you know how to share and to think of others too, i mean helping your other half's family only means one thing, that you have a pure soul and generous heart. Continue being that way, and you will receive more!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

All good things come from the Lord of Creation - Jesus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations am very am for you finally you have your joy back, you have your smile back in wish the best.@scotty17

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I usually don't let laughter and joy leave my life. I believe it is the secret to good health. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome my role model on read.cash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very gracious of you to say that. Have a blessed and productive day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But with these all, your responsibility and work pressure is increased too. I'm happy with your income but dear make sure you can have proper rest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is increased responsibility for sure, but I've been doing this for over a decade so I pretty much know how to manage my time. I've never been late on an assignment, and I sleep or nap when tired no matter the time of the day or night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good news. Hope they are pulling there pocket ooo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm always fair-minded and don't overcharge. The clients know my fees so that is never a problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very relevant goals. I hope you all achieve those by God's grace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much. Been a weird day but it's all good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee congrats! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Appreciate it, Kelzy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you, I hope your clients pay very well, and not a disturbing clients

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. They are 98% good clients who like the writing. Very few ever ask for a revision, and even a couple per year (if that) are ever dissatisfied. I've found we can't please everybody no matter how good our intentions. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago