GOT7 JB Fan Art

30 55
Avatar for Schire
Written by
3 years ago

Hi! Recently I've been a fan of this kpop group called Got7. So I made a fan art of my bias from the group which is their leader JB (Lim Jaebeom).

If you don't know Got7, they are a boy group from South Korea under JYP Entertainment. Some of their most famous songs are Girls Girls Girls, A, Just Right, and Hard Carry. They just had their comeback last April with their song Not By The Moon.

Kpop has been widely known now worldwide. And since I like how they make their songs and choreograph their performances, I became hooked by them. And to somehow show my appreciation, I made a pencil sketch and watercolor painting of Got7's leader JB, who's also my bias from the group.

Pencil Sketch of JB

Here's a pencil sketch of JB. I originally just planned to do a sketch, but I haven't finished it. Some parts aren't shaded yet since I decided to make a watercolor painting instead. Although I made the watercolor painting separately from this one so if ever I would want to fix this sketch, I can do that. Maybe if I have time, I would finish this sketch. Although these days I find it hard to do pencil sketches since my hands became easily sweaty. I made this sketch last May 03, 2020 and as you can see I already use my pen name "Schire" to sign my artworks.

Watercolor Painting of JB

This is the watercolor painting of JB. I'll be honest, I haven't been trying a lot of watercolor paintings although I've mentioned that I like watercolor so much. Maybe because doing watercolor is really hard, you have to wait for it to dry a little before adding more details. And I am not that patient enough. But maybe now that I'm just at home, I would make use of it more. Also if you notice, I don't follow the original color of some things. Like here, I used shades of blue for the skin to add some effect. And also, his face on this version became a little bit thinner than the pencil sketch version. I made a mistake here but I just let it be. I created this one last May 05, 2020 and I painted it on watercolor paper.

I am trying to do more artworks during this quarantine period since it has been a long time that I had this moment to do some art. Hopefully I can also make use of this time to improve myself.

Please consider subscribing to me if you liked this art. Thank you and always keep safe. πŸ’•

13
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Schire
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Schire
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Ohh from which era is this??? Omg you're a kpop fan too >w<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I am! I think it's from Keep Spinning era. Are you a Kpop fan too??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not much a fan of got7 but i love the fanart ❀ yes! Though i still stan the older generation more than anything

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, older gen is still the best. I am also a fan of SujuπŸ’™. Thank you for loving it. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Suju lost me when they started removing their members one by one. It was sad for me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes actually. It's really sad especially if you followed them since their debut. 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agreed. Even with big bang and exo. Bad news about them gets me sad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Hopefully this gen of kpop will have lesser bad news. 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I'm at happy that at least seventeen doesn't have issues yet. The girl groups on the other hand

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My sister loves seventeen too! I'm not a fan of girl groups tho

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The boys are all around my age so it makes me happy. I only stan a few, most of the ones i liked got disbanded already :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh that's why, hopefully Seventeen will keep on doing well πŸ’•πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To me I am also a fan of kpop

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's good to know. πŸ’•πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish i have that kind of talent.. and your an Ahgase , JB and Got7 will be proud of you. πŸ’•πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you so much! πŸ’•πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good work!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo nice.your article are good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youπŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most Welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This looks really great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so muchπŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice artwork mam 😊 you have good hand to make this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I appreciate it. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Very nice!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youπŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago