#26 I am Worthy Enough

9 63
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

I know that all of us wants to be worthy enough in every way possible. This is a very wide topic wherein we could talk more about and share different experiences to justify our worthiness. Had you ever asked yourself if you are worthy? How much worthy you are? Do you deserved being worthy? What makes you worthy? Is it important to be worthy? Well I asked those questions to myself many times before. The answers may depend based on what I am trying to point out. It may be a little difficult as I need to give proof to justify my answers. I personally think about it over and over again.

In this world there are many possibilities that could help enrich our well being. If we knew already our purpose in life then it would be easy to identify what we need to focus on, what we are capable of and be more aware of our limitations. But life taught us it will be all different as we could imagine it versus the reality. Sometimes I have a doubt about how important I am in this world. I am thinking if I do still deserve to be a happy person roaming around the corner of this world. I am thinking also if I utilized well my time in different activities I engaged my self.

Honestly speaking I am a trying hard person who wants to be on top of everything. I want to be the best than anyone could. But that seems so impossible as I knew I have more weaknesses than my strenghts. Not at all times I can perform well but I do keep my eagerness to compete and let my self enjoy the lime light as much as I can. The truth is I can't be consistent in trusting myself because there are times I am questioning my abilities. I am not that hundred percent sure if I can make things possible using all my skills but then I keep trying. It looks like a trial and error for me. I will never stop until I make it happen.

Is it important to show with people that we are worthy? Is that to give ourself a credit or to gain a reputation to prove our self. I don't think that is compulsory to do so. I think there is no need to prove my worthiness with others as I can live life without worrying and stressing myself about it. Why do I have to please everyone to believe in me if they can do it voluntarily. They will notice how important I am in their lives by means of those things that I made to inspire and motivate them over times. I want to be surrounded by people who will respect and support me for who I am. Those people will give meaning to my life as I could see my self worthy for who I am. I will let my action speak for me.

The problem is we often push ourself to become a perfect human being. Yeah, practice can make perfect results but we as human cannot be perfect in any angle whatever we do and no matter how interesting our contribution to the society. Life is still a combination of ups and downs, and we can't avoid those things. I can just assure that we can live life the way we wanted if we do take some actions to make it happen. If life challenges us then fight with it. Remember that every problem has a solution.

As time passes by we can have more experiences as we explore things beyond our knowledge. We will have a chance to make an outstanding performance while seeking to be the better version of ourself. Changes and improvements are continuously happening every single day, like it or not it will be. We need to focus on what do we have now and nourished it with all that we can. It is a matter of appreciating our life before anything else. There are so much to expect in life that will give you a never ending happiness and satisfaction.

Each day I am trying to analyze what are those things I made better and not. I know it may affect on how other people will treat me and how they will judge me. But I don't want myself to be controlled by anyone else. I want to live my own life in a way I can be happy and proud of. I am not stepping into other's life that is why I am doing great this way. I want my passion to be my priority.

Blaming myself won't help also to better understand my mistakes before. The way I accept things is far more important. Who else can understand my flaws at first but only me. Those imperfections I have are somehow my greatest assets in life. As I said earlier we can't be perfect so better embrace your flaws and make the most out of it. We can shape our life according to our will.

I know I have many potentials and I have more to explore. I don't want to loose my hope achieving something I dreamed before. As long as I can breathe everything is reachable. They said it is never too late to start living life in this world the way we wanted. Time will come an opportunity will surprisingly knock to our door. We should expect the unexpected and for many reasons it will be a blessing in disguise. Just do something great in your life and see the results after.

I am a person who wants to feel valued, appreciated and respected. My life is just one of those stories in this world waiting to be recognized. I am still wondering what life has to offer in me. I am also seeking for some answers and I am still waiting for some amazing things to happen. I don't want to live a complicated life. I just want to tell the world that I am worthy enough.

It was all a random thoughts in my mind right now. I just want to share it here and I also want to know how will you going to react with regards in this topic. I would be very happy then to hear something from you too on how you could tell how worthy you are in your own perception. Each of us are worthy, we just need to believe in that.

(Images are from Unsplash)

8
$ 0.33
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

You are worthy enough sis. Lahat tayo kasi we are unique in our own way kaya mahalin natin yung sarili natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Self-love talaga ang kailangan natin matutunan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis wala kang peace of mind kung hindi natin pinapahalagahan ang ating mga sarili at yung ikukumpara natin yung self natin to others always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the past, there are times when I never help myself but compare myself to others. And I always asked about my worth, but now, I've learned that comparing ourselves to others will never help us from growing. So now, I am working on myself and taking all the possibilities, because after all, we are taking our own journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you were correct, focusing on our own life is much better. Making a comparison over and over again won't help us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't help but compare myself to others and I feel even more worthless. I always doubted my abilities. Before, I used to be told that I was good too but why do I feel like I'm at the bottom now? To the question am I worthy? Maybe not.🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't feel bad about yourself. You have a purpose in life and that is what you need to focus on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Live life without comparing it to others, then we will always feel grateful for what we have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly 😊, thanks for sharing your thoughts about this topic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago