#20 Struggles of a Writer

21 85
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Writing is a challenging task to do. It is much difficult to do than reading. There are different types or writing (short, long, narrative or informative). It is one of the best way to freely express thoughts in a meaningful way. It may also be a great hobby anyone could enjoy doing. But it takes a passionate individual to make it fun and easier to do. As a beginner it would look so complicated but when you start doing it you will then realized it is somehow easy. The only key to achieve a better writing result is to combine all your ideas in one perfect thought. It should be direct to the point and clearly explained. We don't want to confuse our readers about the topic we wrote.

When I was a student I am having a hard time to do writings especially when it needs to be so long. It is because I have limited knowledge and experiences before that is why I can't express well my thoughts. That is not actually a big deal as it can be improve later. I also tried to read again some of my writings before when I was in high school and college. I can say that some of it were good enough and some are not. But I am still proud for trying my best in writing. Our patience will get tested through writing.

I never expected that the day will come when I will join a platform where writing is a requirement. I actually don'thave a plan to write at the first place because I am not passionate to do it before. I am just looking for an earning platform and the rest was history. I then take it as a challenge and I believed that exploring new things beyond my capabilities will help me to improve my skills. I do want to take another step to make some progress about myself. We will never know how interesting a thing could be if we haven't try it. It means that I want to get out of my comfort zone to unleash my potentials. I need to do it to have a progress.

I made this article to share to all of you those struggles I experienced and still experiencing as a writer, maybe most of you will also relate in it. To begin with I am highlighting only those things that I mostly felt too challenging to overcome as a writer. These are not a big problems actually but it do affects my writing journey for many reasons.

Choosing a Topic

I know there are different topics to choose from to talk about and explain. But having many options is also a disadvantage as I see it more complex. I feel like my brain is overloading of topics I've been thinking of. It was like every topic for me was interesting to write for and that gives me a hard time to choose a certain topic. I am also thinking if its gonna be attractive to readers if I choose that topic. One thing that I keep in mind is to choose a topic where many readers can relate or will also share their thoughts after reading my article. It is a better way to make a connection to my readers too. Engaging is also an important point.

Topic may be based on a personal experiences, a tutorial which is very informative or a trending topic where anyone can easily make a feedback. It is just a matter of choosing the best topic I can give justice by means of expressing my ideas into it. It would gonna take a lot of effort to make it more appealing to readers. I mostly choose a topic where I could share my past experiences so that it would be easy for me to write something about it. It would be much easier if we are knowledgeable about the topic we are going to choose.

Laziness attacks

If I am not in the right mood then writing could be difficult to do. When laziness attacked my body and mind for sure I won't be productive for the whole day. It is very difficult to take away all the laziness in our body especially when we allows it to stay. I guess the only cure for laziness is to motivate ourself to be able to get energized in doing something especially when writing. It takes a lot of courage indeed.

When I feel lazy my focus is also affected as I can't figure out what should I need to do and where to start. Writing takes a lot of time to do and when you tend to become lazy it will really be hard for you to make it possible to finish. That is why the moment I feel laziness will attack me then I will tell myself that it will just ruin my whole day.

Taking some break is good to refresh our mind but taking a break for so long will not help us to get back on the track we supposed to be in. All we need to have is a well balanced lifestyle so we won't get tired of doing the the same thing all over again. Pushing ourself so hard won't gonna help. We have to reorganize our purpose and plan so that we will not end up getting lazy from time to time. We need to get some source of motivation.

Unexpected Activities

Writing could be one of our main task to do daily but in life we still have something to do unexpectedly. There are instances that I need to perform important tasks other than writing. It is very difficult to do multi-tasking when you are writing so that I decided to stop from writing if I need to do something else. I just don't want to affect the quality of my writings that is why I make sure if I am writing then I will focus on it, nothing else.

There are also some barriers that may distract me when I was at home. I can't avoid those to happen. If I need to get out of the house then probably I am not able to do my writings as it is difficult for me to do. But when I am doing something I can't stop myself from thinking about ideas I need to add in my writings. Better to finish one task at a time.

Not feeling well

Ofcourse if we don't feel well we can't focus in writing too. It also depends if we are in pain or very weak. We can't push ourself from doing tasks instead we need to spend time taking enough rest for a while. We may feel irritated most of the time causing a difficulty in focusing on performing our writings. Don't be too cruel for yourself if you feel sick, learn to rest then continue again if you feel better. If we abuse our health then it may affect the way we think and as a result we cannot make better writings like we used to be.

Writing is a fun activity to do as it enhance our skills for doing it in a regular basis. But when there are struggles we may face it could make writing as a challenging task. Now, I could see writing as a hobby rather than a task. It changed my perspective in life. I feel like I am in another world when I am writing. Most especially it gives me an overwhelming experience when I notice readers are getting interested with my writings. I know I still have more to learn and to improve but believing in myself is what matter the most when it comes to writing. I am also inpired by other writers as I read their works. It keeps me motivated in doing my best.

(Images are from Unsplash)

13
$ 0.41
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Eybyoung
+ 2
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

these all are the same problems with all of us. I myself have laziness and selection of a particular topic is really hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that is normal to happen to every writers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am the type of person who can express myself more in writing. When I was still a student, I always get good marks on Essay.. and now, writing became bread and butter. All thanks to read.cash, it became my training ground how to write formally and write for clients.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It means that writing is really your passion and talent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was not born to be a writer but since pandemic I tried to explored the world of crypto and I meet noise.cash and read.cash that really helps me a lot to earned money to have an awesome friends even virtual.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best platform I joined where I can't see any criticism and hatred within its users.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The problems you have discussed above are too true to admit. I'm not a professional blogger and I just joined read.cash awhile ago but I can totally relate to all these problems as a student. Writing articles is not a easy task to do we all know and practice makes a man perfect so we need to try and try so that we could overcome all these problems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why through continues practicing we can improve our skills too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, through practice with perseverance and patience we can overcome every kind of problem and conquer anything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing is a difficult thing to do. We can be easily distracted by small things around us. It's like a victory when I write without being distracted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A quiet place would be perfect to help us focus in our writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My problem is that I work, I am tired during the week, and I almost always feel like I lack sleep. And, I have difficulty choosing what to write about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand your situation. It would gonna be difficult if you feel sleepy due to tiredness. I hope you could find a solution on how to overcome that challenges.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to all that you have said, especially about laziness. This happened to all writers, it's not easy to be writing always.

We battle with writer's block as well. But we gain some energy when our articles are being upvoted and we earned some bucks

Nice article dear friend, I enjoyed everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you were right when someone appreciates our wrotings then it give us motivation to continue working.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right, this will boost our energy more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awuuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every writer has different struggles for sure but there are also ways to overcome it 😊.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing is not the easy a writer/blogger struggled a lot for writing the blog. Writing on the daily basis is not easy but if you challenged yourself then you can do it easily. Laziness and mood swings also affected me during writing a blog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All we need to have is an inspiration to keep on writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Obviously yes

$ 0.00
1 year ago