My entry for singing contest (week 2).

30 215
Avatar for Sarahmay
3 years ago

Hi everyone!

It's been a long time since I last wrote here.

And because I love to sing,

I was encouraged to participate in the contest hosted by @Jdine .

But in this song I am not alone because I am with my son. I hope you like it.

I will start with why this is the song I chose and why I chose the “tagalog” song.

Sorry for the noise hahaha can't really be avoided.

“Iingatan ka”

By: Carol banawa

Here's the tagalog lyrics,

Sa buhay kong ito
Tanging pangarap lang
Ang iyong pag mamahal
Ay makamtan
Kahit na sandali
Ikaw ay mamasdan
Ligaya'y tila ba
Walang hanggan
Sana'y di na magising
Kung nangangarap man din
Kung ang buhay na makulay
Ang tatahakin
Minsan ay nadarapa
Minsan din ay luluha
Di ka na maninimdim
Pagkat sa buhay mo
Ay may nag mamahal parin

Iingatan ka
Aalagaan ka
Sa puso ko ikaw ang pag-asa
Sa 'ting mundo'y
May gagabay sa iyo
Ang alay ko'y itong pagmamahal ko
May nag mamahal aakay sa iyo
Aking inay ikaw ang nagbigay
Ng Buhay ko
Buhay na kay ganda
Pangarap ko na makamtan ko na

English translated.

"Take care of you"

In this life of mine, my only dream is to have your love. Even for a moment, I will stare at you, my happiness seems endless. I hope I don't wake up if I'm just dreaming. If colorful life is to be pursued. sometimes they stumble, sometimes they also shed tears. You will not reflect because in your life someone still loves.

Take care of you, Will take care of you, In my heart you are the hope. In our world someone will guide you, My offering is my love. Someone loves, will lead you. My mother you gave me life. Life is beautiful. My dream is to have it.

First of all, I chose this song as a "tagalog" song because I am a Filipina / Filipino.

I chose this song for many reasons.

The first version of the song is meaningful. "In this life of mine, my only dream is to have your love." We all want this from our mother / parents, right?

“Even for a moment, I will stare at you, my happiness seems endless. ” In this part of the song it is not clear for whom, whether it is for the child or the mother, however, if we think about it we just feel the same for our child, mother or parent.

“I hope I don't wake up if I'm just dreaming. If colorful life is to be pursued” See? Who would want to wake up if you want to live a colorful life. To me, it seems like I don't want to wake up. I know, we have different opinions but this is my opinion.

"sometimes they stumble, sometimes they also shed tears. You will not reflect because in your life someone still loves." in life we ​​cannot really avoid experiencing stumbling or crying in a variety of situations. The important thing is that there is still someone there for us who loves us.

“Take care of you, Will take care of you, In my heart you are the hope. In our world someone will guide you, My offering is my love. ” In this part of the song I am crying, because you know the feeling that you know someone will take care of you and Someone loves you and most of all you know someone will lead you, then offer your sincere love of yours dearest child or children.

The song says “Someone loves, will lead you. My mother you gave me life. Life is beautiful. My dream is to have it. ” The feeling that you are confident that as you grow older someone will take care of you, for me because I am a mother even though I am young, even if I did not achieve or have a good life, the important thing is that I achieved my mother's love or parent. That is what I am proud of and I want to repay them well and take care of them in their old age, especially my mother.

A mother and son, A bond that will never be broken.

Thank you so much for reading and watching my entry, I hope that you all enjoy it.

If you want to participate in this contest just click the link below for more information 😇

https://read.cash/@Jdine/search-for-the-first-readcash-singing-author-idol-8d0e6732

📣KINDLY LIKE/COMMENT/UPVOTES THIS ARTICLE IF YOU WANT TO. ALSO SUBSCRIBE IF YOU HAVEN'T. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING. 😉😇

18
$ 0.13
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.05 from @Mark012207
$ 0.03 from @Jane
Sponsors of Sarahmay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sarahmay
3 years ago

Comments

I love the mesage of the song. And you both singing it is just so sweet. Your voice is so soft. I suggest you sing songs like 'reunited' or 'when I met you'... or something like this song you picked. It suits your voice. And I encourage you to motivate your son more as he grows up. He also has the voice. 😊😊😊

super sweet song, really... ☺☺☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. 😢 I'm in tears of joy because I never thought that many viewers will like it and vote for me. Again thank you very much., 🙏🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you almost gathered all the votes. 😳🤗 week1, micropresident voted. This week he must be busy but scottbusiness voted. But I'll everyone's votes private.😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes and I'm actually surprised that I got that many votes. I just boosted my article about ' kindly vote for me' . Maybe that's the reason why i got a lot of votes. 😅😂 And that's makes me very happy today even so tired from work. Wow, I'm wondering who is the lucky person that got their votes. That was very interesting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah maybe that's why. More people get to see your entry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck with the contents I like your voice😁😁😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thank you so much 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To me this song is completely new. If I read the text it is not clear to me if this is meant for mothers to their children or the other way round but you and your son give something special to it singing it together.

I wonder how frequently you sing this he knows the text. Very well done. Your son's voice is getting stronger the more he sings 👍💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah this song was my favourite and he also said that this song is his favourite song too. that's why he ask me to sing this song with me. Actually you are right, I'm also not know or clear if this song is meant for mother or son but I felt it both.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never heard of this song before. You have a gentle voice, perfect for a lullaby. Your son sure have your talent in singging. The one thing that make it more special is that you are singging a duo with your son and still able to harmonize with his singging voice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciating it. I'm very happy now. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

See you in the final and Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yey. See yah there. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. 😇❤️ Thank you so much again.😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done.. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thank you so much 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everytime I listen to this song, i am really moved.. this always makes me emotional. I don't know why, but this always made me cry. 😥

And btw, it's so touching when your son sang with you as well...

I'm always asking myself, are there really people who truly loves me? Will there be someone who will take care of me when I get old? There are always so many questions in mind everytime I listen to this song.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah of course. If you have a child or children I'm sure they will take care of you as well as you take care of them. 😊😇 Thank you so much because you appreciate it. ❤️😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And that's the question, if I will have a child.. i don't have a plan to get married as I have responsibilities to my younger siblings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Don't lose hope my dear friend, I know God has a plan for you when you get old. 😇 Just keep your faith in him. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course i will.. thank you.. hope the plan will be good too. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will also include you in my prayers, Thank you so much again. 😘 You made me feel happy and I also want you to be one of my closest friend here. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow that's so interesting... Well keep it up ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad song and good bonding 😊 Good job😊 nakakaiyak😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat ng marami ♥️😍😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nicely written article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ang sweet niyo naman mag ina hehhe.... ang ganda... nakakaiyak hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat po 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago