Mind or body or relationships.

0 22

No man can climb out beyond the limitations of his own character.” No matter how full a reservoir of maxims one may possess, and no matter how good one's sentiments may be, if one has not taken advantage of every concrete opportunity to act, one's character may remain entirely unaffected for the better.

Some may consider the development of character as separate from the development of the mind or body or relationship. We disagree.

Indeed they can be, and most of us have done exactly that. Therein is the missed opportunity.

For example, some may have excelled and focused primarily on their work lives (mind) in isolation and at the expense of the closeness to those in their family lives (relationships).

Others may have spent so much time and singular focus taking care of their own health at the expense of important relationships.

Yet others may spend time developing relationships but not much else.

Staying with the four - seasons analogy, having a singular and unbalanced focus on one dimension of our lives would be analogues to having a long drought season year after year.

In time, that would create great imbalance and destruction within the ecosystem.

I find that most people, however, have already done the hard work of spending time developing each dimension at different times, but the magic is seeing the interconnectedness of each of these dimensions in our lives and developing each dimension approximately.

Understanding how each of the different dimensions work sequentially like the four seasons is the key.

In fact, this cycle that we are referring to as the allegory of the four seasons is something that you have already done many times over.

Have you ever been given directions to a place you have never been before? You are in your car driving, and you know that you are headed in the right direction, but then there's a point when you are not quite sure whether you may have missed a turn somewhere.

You then rely on a bit of logic and your sense of direction, and then you arrive at your destination, having taken the shortest path to get there.

Of course, you didn't know it at the time you were driving, but looking back you amaze yourself.

Developing our character is much the same way.

Every significant achievement you have ever had required that you use strength of character.

Earlier you looked back to particular achievements you have had. Examine a few more of your achievements.

Do the exercise again or look at the achievements of your family members and other important and other important relationships.

Would you agree that to achieve anything, you exercised at least three character traits: first, the courage to act; second, the humility to adjust or change course when needed; and third, the integrity to do what is right and necessary? If your achievements involve others, the fourth character trait you strengthened is the desire to contribute, serve, lift, or love another person.

Consider the relationship between character and results. You can look at it from a formulaic point of view.

Kindly like this article if you like it. Thank you to those people who given me the up votes although this article is not done yesterday. Again thank you so much. ♥️

 [sponsors] 

10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Sarahmay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Your article is very effective. I liked it. Always we should develop our character. Because character is the main isssue of our behaviour

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is, I'm glad that you've like my article, thanks for your comment I really appreciate it. 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are so right here. It is very common with people "having a singular and unbalanced focus on one dimension". Life is not one-dimensional.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow great 😇 Thanks for the up votes although I'm not done with this one. Thank you so much because I woke up this morning having a big smile while reading your comment here I feel blessed to have a good comments on my article that's why I'm so much happy today. Again thank you so much 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Since character is the root of everything we do, we should develop our own character. Anyway, I liked the writing a lot. Hope to share more of this type of writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment. I hope you are having a good time in Reading my article. 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like ur article.. Thank u so much for sharing ur valuable article.. Keep it up.. I support u

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I'm happy to know that you like this article, thank you for telling me that you support me. I really appreciate it. 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your article very much. Your articles are so informative. Thank you so much for giving us such a beautiful article. Keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow great! I'm really happy to know that you really liked this article very much. I'm glad that I could share such a beautiful article. Thank you so much again 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's completely my pleasure dear. Go ahead. I appreciate you. I get many information from your articles. Thanks again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice, I'm amazed 😍 I didn't expect that some people read this article could get many information. I'm really happy right now 😊 Thankyou so much again 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're most welcome. I'll subscribe here. Because I want get articles from you. God bless you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really like your article. Your article always inspire me. Your article is very unique and Helpful.. Thank you so much for sharing...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Thank you for your comment, I'm happy for you because this article helps you to make you inspired, I I didn't know that I can give a simple article that made some people like you to be inspired by this. I'm happy to know that I help you in a simple way 😇 Enjoy reading 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really like your title. Thank you very much for expressing your body-mind and three different meanings. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for your comment, I'm glad to know that you really like what's inside my article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

বর্তমানের সম্পর্কের গুরুত্ব টা অনেক কমে গেছে। তাই কেউ কাউকে মূল্য দিতে চায় না। আবার সম্পর্ক ছাড়া মানুষ একা বাঁচতে পারে না।

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is educative and philosophic in nature. I look forward to seeing your continuation tomorrow. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I enjoyed reading your article I'm always looking out for powerful and inspiring words and mantras. One suggestion I could make is having headers to make the article look more presentable. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, Thank you so much, I'm glad that you enjoy reading my article and thank you so much too for your suggestions. I'll try to make up with that, hehehe I'm really feel asleep that time, while I'm writing this article that's why I'm not done with this one 😅 Thanks again for the up votes you have given me. 😇 You're always welcome to read all my published articles, and enjoy reading 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago