Mind Games

4 22

Still in the four walls of this asylum called my mind and there seem not to be a way out not even a glimpse of the great luminaries in their prime. Yet one striking truth remains constant and unsullied; the fact that I might remain here all my days but there is always a door for doubt and that I’m clinging on even though it seems to have no point of entry. 

It is not fair holding on to the thread of hope and then it cuts you off because you don’t deserve it. One little advice, go back to your mind, it holds all you need to know but be warned however that your mind is the cause of this whole charade of rejection you think you’re going through. It does so to bring you back from where you’ve wandered off to and so you’ll get lashes of guilt instead of a pat on the back. 

As bad as it may seem, it still got your back when you’re alone and coiled up in one corner. And that’s when it shows it’s double face, one for good and the other for bad, the bad seems bearable and certain, the other side seems unbearable and vague. There and then you’ll find out that it is but a tragic play. 

Don’t shiver, I’m your mind, your most trusted companion and the lock to your secrets. There’s no severance to our bond not even death, I own you. I’ll keep you busy even in your sleep. 

7
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Probably because you don't want to play the mind games, you don't let me because i don't let you play the mind games

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s a tricky game you know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great great !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago