When to Put Down Your Dog

4 8

The term "putting down a dog" is often used for the euthanasia procedure done at a veterinarian's office. Putting down your own dog I feel is the pet owners choice, but from my personal experience I regret not doing the procedure for my dog much earlier in her life.

My Story of Mina

I once owned a toy fox terrier for 16 years named Mina. She was very smart, quick and agile most of her life but quickly deteriorated in her senior years. First Mina went blind due to double cataracts, she lived that way for a few years. Mina often bumped into walls wherever she tried to go somewhere and after awhile she barely moved at all. Mina was also losing her hearing at the same time and soon she went completely deaf. When Mina went deaf I should have put her down but instead I let her live that way for another couple years until she broke her hip. My family took her to the veterinarian and the doctor recommended we put her down so we did. I was actually relieved because I was unhappy seeing her live deaf and blind, all she did was sleep and not move at all. I am in deep regrets for letting Mina live this way I can only imagine the depression of being deaf and blind and not being able to communicate.

I often wonder if anyone else has had a similar experience as me with a pet. Owning a dog is a wonderful thing but losing one is so difficult to deal with. Hopefully this article will help someone who is struggling to decide whether or not to put down their dog.

3
$ 0.00

Comments

What a nice story it is! Nice topic. You may be a good writer. Keep it up. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for commenting every bit of interaction really helps motivate me to keep on going

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is very important. This article help us to love animals. I have a one dog. I love his very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont have a dog but hoping to have one someday maybe. I am afraid of dogs because I've been bitten by it once. I am afraid of them because they have Rabbies that's why and I have kid in the house.

Just saying though. Sene demo mo etey e ka seme ng loob dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about a kitten? Might be a better choice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not a good writer but I just want to give tips . If you notice that your acticles are too many word in one paragraph. You can devide for the great way to read. But nice story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for giving me a tip I'm always looking out for some good advice since I'm new here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome.. 😊 because some of readers get board if they see two many words in one paragraph . I just based on my opinion. Lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article is very sadness. This article is very mind blowing. When I put dug to my dog I feel sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A man best friend 🐶... And you continue it in another stories to have a longer story. That a good idea good job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago