Ball in jungle

1 34
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Thinking, Exam, Life, Study
26 September, Monday, 2022

The traditional religious festival of Hindus is going to start in just a few days. I had a small plan with traditional religious festivals and my exam routine. Since the Semester Exam was scheduled to be held just two days after the Sanatan religious festival, I wanted to go back to the hostel and start studying before the festival started, as I had no work to do during the festival.

Exams have never been a reason for me to get excited but this time was different. I was very excited to give the exam this time especially with the end of the exam. Because the Qatar World Cup is scheduled to start immediately after the end of the exam. When the Qatar World Cup starts, we will have no worries about taking exams or studying.

But yesterday's notice changed everything. Since I study chemistry subject, I have to give lab exam along with theory exam. We have two lab exams but a total of eight experiments have to be done between the two exams. It will take us approximately one month to give 2 tests with eight experiments. Lab exam is always given after the semester final, but this time sirs have decided to make an exception. They will take the lab exam before the semester exam. That means if I start the exam with lab class in October then I have to be busy with lab till 10th November. Our semester finals will start from 10th November onwards.

Here is our problem, if the semester exam starts in November then it will be almost December before the exam ends. That is, our semester exam will fall between Qatar World Cup. Such a big football tournament where we will be busy with exams, and can't have a bit of fun. I was very disappointed with this all day today.

When I went to play football in the field in the afternoon in such a depressed mood, I sank into depression again. Within 10 minutes of the start of the football game, the football went into the woods next to a pond. From where someone has to swim across the pond to retrieve the football. But no one wanted to get wet in the pond during the evening, so we couldn't continue the game.

Back home in the evening, I was supposed to go to a cousin's house 70 km away. I was prepared like that to walk all day. But my father stopped me from going so far at night. He advises me not to go so far at night. I can never ignore his words, which is why I didn't go there today either. Today is just disappointment and frustration for me.

Sponsors of Sajibb
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 1.44
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
+ 3
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Thinking, Exam, Life, Study

Comments

Hey, cheer up! Take one day at a time :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago