Strawberry cake

5 56

Hi read.cash! I've made strawberry cake with sour cream and milk many times, but now I'm going to try strawberry cake with kefir! The simple ingredients and easy preparation make it incredibly delicious.

I was pleasantly surprised! After baking the pie for almost an hour instead of the 20 minutes planned, and after baking it halfway so the bottom was a little burnt, I wondered if I should offer the recipe to readers. But after tasting a slice, I was determined that not only can I do it, but I must! It's such a wonderfully delicious pie!

Soft, airy, with a lovely creamy flavour and moist thanks to the kefir and fruit. I think strawberry kefir pie will be a favorite from now on! I will try to bake it not only with strawberries, but also with cherries and other fruits, it will definitely be good!

Ingredients:

For a 20-22 cm pie dish, the height of the dough depends on the baking time:

200 grams of flour (1.5 cups 200 ml, as 1 cup contains 130 grams of flour),

150 g sugar,

1 teaspoon of baking powder,

ΒΌ teaspoon of baking powder,

ΒΌ teaspoon salt,

vanillin on the tip of a teaspoon,

100-110 grams of butter,

100 ml kefir,

1 egg,

A handful of strawberries

How to bake:

Strawberry kefir pie dough is made in a very interesting way: it is something between a traditional kefir dough and a pasta dough. First mix the dry ingredients: sift the flour, baking powder and baking soda into a bowl, add the vanilla, salt and sugar. The baking powder is needed in addition to the baking soda because the dough contains fermented milk products. Kvas already contain bicarbonate of soda and citric acid, and the ratio is chosen so that they react without residue. However, if the batter contains yogurt, sour cream or honey, a pinch of baking soda will improve the initial effect - the baking soda will react with the acidic medium and the cake will become even more foamy.

Add the butter in cubes to the dry mixture and crumble it with your hands - do you recognise the dough?

Now pour in the kefir, add an egg and knead it all together. This makes a fairly thick dough.

Spread it on a greased baking tray with baking paper and flatten it. Put the washed and dried fruit on top. If the strawberries are large, you can halve them.

Place the strawberry tart in a preheated oven at 170-180 C and bake until the centre is dry (you can check with a skewer) and the surface is golden brown. The baking time depends on the size of the pan and the oven's characteristics. My cake was baked for about 50 minutes. Try earlier - you might get a faster pie in a different oven.

After letting the pie cool for a few minutes, transfer it from the pan to a plate and sprinkle with powdered sugar.

Cut the pie into portions.

Bring the pan to the boil and invite the family over for a tea party with the delicious strawberry cake!

12
$ 1.38
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Sage01
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I love strawberry, at the same time, I like eating cake. This is a perfect combination. Good job!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I love strawberries so much and now strawberry cake! Oh my saliva is starting to run, it looks so tender and tasty, I can feel the taste of strawberry in my mouth, I will definitely give it a try

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hummm looks yummy πŸ˜‹ My mouth is watering already 🀀 Am gonna try it at home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yummy πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ it looks delicious. I will give a try, thanks for the recipe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The pastry is very soft, loose, crumbly, the filling is very tender, melting in your mouth, and the fragrant soft strawberries just brilliantly complement this combination! Delicious! Very glad you liked it)))

$ 0.00
1 year ago