You Cover my Insecurities, then and now

47 57

I'm seeing a lot of people here in our place not wearing their facemask. Seems like people are being complacent now about out situation. Well, I don't really care about that because even if it is not required anymore, I will still wear it because I am used to it already. I can't go out without my facemask now because this facemask can make me hide myself to anyone. Because to be honest when I am not wearing it, aside from I feel uncomfortable not wearing it, I also like I am too expose to everyone. Like I feel like I am naked to the eye of the people.

I don't know anything about you but, facemask can make me feel better and I am not too anxious that people might say something about my face that is true but still painful. I don't want to hear such word so hiding my face with facemask is all I can do right now. My insecurities and lot of thought is bombarding my head when I am not wearing my facemask so yeah. They can say anyone with me like I am a spoilsport for still wearing it or O.A but their word doesn't effect me. As long as I can hidey face then they can just kiss my ass while making faces.

This facemask has been with me for the the last 2 years. I had it when my sister is still with us. She bought it for me. We are still free with covid that time. The real reason why I asked her to buy this for me is because it's been just a month since I had Endoscopic sinus surgery. I want to be careful that is why. We are using charcoal in cooking and breathing it is not a good for my newly operated nose. At first I hate using it because I can't breath. But I had to use it so no choice. Then something happened that make me go back to our province. Off course I brought that facemask with me.

Then Pandemic started. I never used any facemask but this. I have some spared facemask but I still ended up using this. Would you believe that this facemask has a big print on it before. But because of katagalan, eventually nataggal din sya. NBA is what written there and a picture of some basketball player that I had no idea about the name. At first I can't really breath while using this. I an so annoyed pa because of pandemic questioning whomever why I have to suffer with this facemask. Walking from the market while holding a groceries while I have cover in my face is really not good.

But on the long run, I get used it. I saw the importance of it in my life and how it can make me feel more like me if I have this covered in my face while walking in front of lot of people. I feel more confident because they can't see my big face which is one of my insecurities. They can't see the big dark circles in my eyes thanks to this facemask. I am not afraid to show myself with a lot of people as long as I have this facemask. And just to let you all know how severe this introvert side of mine, I can take my growling stomach because of hunger but you can't force me to eat in the public, lol.

It's either I will take out the food or I won't just eat and suffer of hunger as long as no one see my big face, haha. Or we can eat in a dark place where it ks really dark and no can see my face. If you think I am always just a jolly person - I tell you - I AM SO NOT. I am in the virtual world but never expect that in reality. I hate talking. I don't want to be with a lot of people. I am okay with just myself. I hate gatherings and most of all I hate someone who will disturb me. But let's go back to my facemask, lol.

So, if some are ready to let go of their face mask - me? I don't want to. I am not ready and so I will use it until I want to

ƪ(˘⌣˘)ʃ

My face ís covered with my facemask so I hope you didn't vomit looking at it.

( ◜‿◝ )♡

©️Lead Image from Unsplash


September 12, 2022

--

22
$ 2.05
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty

Comments

I actually hate the voluntary facemask bill because it's gonna make everything worse and I think I'm too used to masks too since it's been a thing I've worn since I started college (chemistry thingzz) keep using facemasks and just stay safe ;;w;;

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ohh oo nga pala no, required na din yan sa inyo agiyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeahh kasi ayoko nalalanghap amoy ng acid XD

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After pandemic i also never put of my face mask even I've one extra facemask in my bad so in emergency i can use it if i need. It's good that you also still using facemask.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ahahahahha there's a part of me na parang bet ko na magtanggal ng mask kaso ayoko kasi ng napapansin ako ng mga tao kaya susuot na lang ako kapag nalabas pa din, mahirap na anjan pa din ang covid eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha mas maigi na safuuu tayoo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Option naman yan kaya okay lang kung magsuot o hindi. Ako magsusuot pa rin kasi protection na din sa pollution.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo yes, kakatakot kapag wala yan kaya maganda na mag ingatsuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din mgsusuot p din lalo n pgblik ko s work pra di ko need mg make up 😂😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha mas masaya kapag ganyan wala ng ibang gagawin haha pasok nalang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh. Konting suklay n lng ng buhok gorla n 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really a good habit. If we wear mask then we Will at least safe from dust. And it will save us from various disease you know. I also wear mask whenever i go outside. I think people should be careful about it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I so agree rhat is why I will keep on using that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before pandemic, we already used facemask tuwing aakyat ng bundok kasi may part po sa dadanana namin ang maalikabok, kaya nung nagkpandemic hindii na po bago sakin ang mag face maska te, nad just like you, mas komportable ako na may face mask hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohh, naku very bad pa naman sa ilong ang dust. Maigi oala at sanay kana ako talaga nong una huehue ಥ_ಥ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang tangos ng nose sis. Ako ayaw ko na magfacemask kasi nalalaglag Char! Kapag sa closed areas magmask pa din ako. Ayaw ko na magkacovid ulit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha grabi sa malalaglag sa tenga naman nakasabi eh ahaha. Kaya nga mahalaga pa rin safety first diba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bet ko rin face mask e parang pagshy type ka, advantage yung face mask tsaka para hindi makiat expression.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes na yes jan sa kapah shy ka. Kaya oks na oks sakin na mag facemask lagi. Sanay na din namam ee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, mas gusto ko pa rin ate may face mask kapag aalis ganon haha. Wala lang, gusto ko rin kasi matakpan yung mukha ko haha. At saka baka di ko mamalayan iba iba na reaksiyon ko kasi nasanay na ako na may face mask

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha ay same tayo yan haha baka mamya yong dapat nakakatawa sa iba ee sayo ee masyadong boring so for sure guguhit sa face mo un, hahaha Kaya maganda talaga may fm haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako minsan okay ako sa mask minsan hindi kasi mahirap huminga.. advantage nga nang facemask yung di makikita yung mukha.. kahit magkanda hiwi hiwi na yan ay okay lang wapakels wala man nakakakita nang bou nating mukha haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yong kahit may biglang dumatinf tas plastic na ngiti naitatago din hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naging part of growing up na sis. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ee .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As much as I wanted to always wear mask especially at work kaso allergic ako sa mask any kind of mask. I got a lot of pimples on the part na my mask. Since then di na nawawala yung pimples ko. And I had lots of dark spots. Haayyst.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ehhhh wala bang mask jan na yong para talaga sa may mga allergy, baka lang meron. Or gawa ka ng sariling fm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ewan ko meron sa shopee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ate, mas prefer ko pa din po talaga mag face mask kapag lumalabas kase mahirap na, I'm not certain po sa mga nakakasalamuha ko sa daan or kahit saan especially may mga kiddos at Yung Lola ko po na prone sa sakit

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama yaan maganda na maingat abah. Di tayp dapat pakampante ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here in our place kaya hindi na din ako nagfefacemask pero kapag may pupuntahan ako na importante at masyadong matao nagfefacemask ako, not because maarte ako but also because to cover up my insecurities.😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Noise, basta for safety and para din maitago ang dapat itago no. Aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, Can I call you a face mask Queen lol

Well, tbh I don't like wearing a mask much because I can't breathe properly in it and yes, I love showing my killing smile to the people around me who make me feel reluctant. Haha

But seems to look like you are so much comfortable in it. Ruffa if we will ever meet in the future I will make sure to never feel uneasy with me coz being an introvert I have the same habits as you and always love to enjoy my own company rather than depend on people.

Much love on your way mask Queen.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha it's up to you, kidding lol.

Hahaha OMG can we see that killer smile of yours ⁽⁽ଘ( ˊᵕˋ )ଓ⁾⁾

Yes, very. I love hiding my face hshs. Let's say pur hello if ever we cross path

( ◜‿◝ )♡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito around the area ndi na kami nagfacemask pero kapag pumupunta ako sa city nakamask pa din ako, mahirap na

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nha kapag super crowded talaga diba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Facemask is now fashionable. It's nice to wear it whether it's COVID epidemic or not because my ugly face is covered.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah that is true too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha oo nga sis parang nasanay narin naman tayo magsuot ng mask.pero mas maganda sis wag ka magtago sa likod ng mask mo e bandera mo ang yung angking kagandahan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe wala ee sanay na among nakatago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Long term use of facemask will give you breathing and lungs problems for sure so use it as minimum as you can. We use it protect from other things but it's use harm us in the long run.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Im using it when I just have to go somewhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ruffa relate ako nung nagbalat ng bonggang bongga ang mukha ko yung mask talaga ang to the rescue kahit di ako makahinga ng ayos kasi kung wala di talaga ako papasok sa work. Kung required naman masunurin ako kung hindi ay nahihirapan talaga akong huminga ng may mask. Let go mo na yan anong iniinsecure mo ay kaganda ganda mo. Kakinis pa oh!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

UwU, buti talaga naga exist ang face mask ano madam. Magaling din talaga syang pang tago ee. Yon lang kahirap talaga himknga . Maigi laang at nasanay na haha. Hirap nya e let go madam huehuw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay sis ruffa kung saan ka comfortable kasi every person naman iba-iba. Meron mga bagay na kumportable sila and we should respect it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe true din, basta do what we want right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis ruffa. Kung ano nagpapasaya sa tin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago