Budgeting and Saving for Christmas

40 63

HAPPY SUNDAY! Whoa, I just check the Calendar in my cellphone and we are already at the 20th day of the month. That fast, my goodness. Just a few more days and we will all say Hi to December. Christmas, Christmas, here we cum! Are you all ready for your Godchild? As for me, I have my nieces and I don't know what to give them.

I am thinking of just giving cash and bahala na sila of what they want to buy using that money. And really, I am not good in giving gifts talaga that's why, most of the times I just gave them cash because with that they can decide on where do they want to spend that cash. I think that's much better than to give them a thing that I am not even sure if they will even like it, lol.

And by the way, speaking of cash. We're gonna talk about money today, hihi. Who loves money? Of course sakin, Matic na tataas ko agad kamay at gums ko if ever someone ask me that question, lol. I just love it that when I can't find cash in my wallet, I feel pain all over my body, haha. And only money can cure me. How about you? Money is love! If you don't agree with that, then sure. It's you choice.

Okay, going back to the money.

Last November 12 when I withdraw some money using and sell some of my Bitcoin Cash. I sent it to my GCash and cash it out I'm with Mama when I did that. Overall, I got 600 php. When we went in the market we go directly na din sa bilihan ng mga meat and fish. We don't have viand that time so I spent 120 php for a half kilo of fish and then we went home after.

The next day, I bough 5 pieces of egg and spent 40 php for it. Not just that because I also bought 4 more pieces of it and that is another 32 php. I am just happy that in my own little way, I get to provide for our everyday needs. It feels great to do that talaga, and I can't help be to be proud of myself, yiehhhh. And when I cash out that money, my thought is, I will only spend it to what I need.

Needs, including my allowance. I have no total amount of how much is my total allowance because I also use it for the three of us or the whole fam. And that allowance includes my snacks and some other things. Now, when I check again the money left in my wallet, I only have 180, isang 100 na buo and 4 pieces of 20 php na papel. I am not sure yet if I have coins hiding somewhere but I hope so.

So, that whole 600, I got it last November 12, we are on the 20th now so, today is the 8th day since I got that cash. And I still have mya 180php which I can use for more days. That's just how katipid I am this week and I am so happy with the result. With the market situation today, being wise on my spending is the best I can do right now to survive. I avoid buying unnecessary things for now.

I avoid buying snacks that is much expensive and I just go with a biscuit. And to be honest, I don't buy that much snack in the past few days. I was able to do it, mind you, lol. I just ate dinner early and I will include my meryenda in that dinner. I can do it naman so it's not bad. And I don't starve myself duhh, I am just being matipid and just spent on the cheaper foods out there and that's it.

I am also doing this because I have to spend a lot next month. I also want to buy something for myself kasi, as a reward. I also want to buy something for my Mother. I asked her yesterday, what she wants for christmas and she said, shoes. So I will save more while I still can so I can buy that. Budgeting is really hard but we have a choice on how we will be successful on doing it. Right? Right? Hihi


November 20, 2022

--

27
$ 2.14
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 18
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty

Comments

alam mo ikaw tlga ung kilaal kong apaka ganda ng portfolio pero lowkey lang mamuhay. Ang galing, paano mo po yan natitipid? Kokotongan kita pag laging tig pipiso na snack lagi binibili mo hahahaa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HAHAHAHAHA wala panget na portfolio ko, di na mahitsurahan huehue let's blame the bear market huehue. Nakakapag tipid ako kasi ang baba pa nila ee aigooo kakapang hinayang gumastos ng malaki ΰ²₯_ΰ²₯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money is good, no doubt and I hope you save enough to get all the things you need for Christmas. I know you can do it...and get more Anime tops too hahahaha.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hauaha I want to Add anime tops on my cart but, I can't as I have to buy other things first. I'll get that maybe next year huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ Anime addict

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love it when I have money in my wallet, it makes me happy and feel the vibe 😝😝 Money is good and we should work for it.

I also feel proud of myself that I can provide for myself, siblings and family including helping people as my own way of giving. I feel thankful too πŸ™

I pray may God provide to get shoes for mama πŸ₯³

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha same same. Like we can get something in our wallet if ever we really need it right hehe. And yeah, it is bettee too if it came from our hard earned money.

That will happen for sure. Grab it. 🀜✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is it πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that's good idea to give money instead of gifts, as they can buy what they want. Spending our own money on our daily needs can give us satisfaction.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

See, that's why I just let them decide and give them cash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako iwan kung makapagsave haha.. Lage labas ang pers

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha naku ikaw paba madam naku lang talaga ha. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me right now since we live in the province we had a limited resources thats we always use magtipid kapag kailangn, then binibili lang ang dapat

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas maayos ayos oa naman kapag sa Province. Di ka mapapagastos ng malaki unlike kapag asa big city no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Expenses are literally multiplying 2x every other day and I also had to spend quite a lot in next month. Gonna do some saving and necessary budgeting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If it's school stuffs, then, aigooo. A lot of expenses everywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Teka lang ate, di pa po ako ready for Christmas. Pwede po bang mag back out sa Christmas joke hahaha. Bigla ko pong pinaalala mga inaanak kong napakadami hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HAHAHAHAHA, tagusn nalang. Like mushroom ako sa Christmas kaya sorry nalang ahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all madam iniisip na ang pasko, hahaha ako iniisip ko pa talaga san ako kukuha ng pera dahil gusto ko din talagang awardan sarili ko. Because you know I'm getting older na, like old na old because of stressed and so I needed to pamper myself but urrrgh money is very reluctant πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Anyway mamasko nalang ako sa paskoπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha ako din nga mag iisip pa din ano gagamitin pang gastos hahaha paramg ayaw ko nalang nga ee huehue charowt, lol. Try mo na, ipun ka kahit paano ng kita mo here. Bago mag pasko baka maka 30usd kapa nyan baka kasya na hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of people are preparing for Christmas . I hope I get enough money to spend during the Christmas period. I have an event I want to go to. It will cost me over $40. I'm saving already

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let's go save now. For sure you can get that here if you start now hehe. Good Luck to us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana may tita ruffa din ako na mag aambon saakin ng cash 🀩

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha asan mga Ninang mo chachan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha wala ako balak bigyan ng gifts sa pasko at wala din ako inaanak kaya hayahay ang buhay ate ruffa sa Dec. Ang proproblemahin ko ay ang mag ion for next year para makapag bank account na.

Hindi nadin ako magbibigay dito since ganyan naman sila sakin you know, if bibili man ako ng pagkain ko next month okay nako sa 500 din at bubudgetin ko nalang din like you and... magpapasko na din pala pero wala parin tayong juwah~ T_____T pero babaalik na din pala si Kento Yamazaki sa Pasko andaming aabangang Kdrama at Jdramang mag babalikkkkk!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Huehue buti kapa, pero bigyan mo ng gift self mo. Ay teka nabigyan mo na nga pala no, IPad pa, yiehhhh hahahaha.

Wag mo muna isipin ang juwa. Isipin muna natin pano makaipon ng milyones BAHAHAHA. Ako naman anime inaabangan ko din hahaha. Teka panoorin mo na ung weak hero, naku lamg talaga. Ang gandaaaa full of violence nga lang, pero its about friendship din sya. Basta watch it na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas is coming again let us rejoice πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜‡πŸ€ πŸŽ…πŸ€ΆπŸ’ƒπŸ’–

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yayyyy, are you ready? Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe tipid, gabyan din cguro ako ngsun kaso magsmastid si partner kya sya nakakaubos ng sahod nya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe pang sarili palanh kasi yong iba tas share share ng kunti sa bahay hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag ipon na sis ruffa nuh kasi Christmas next month siguradong mapapagasto talaga sis. Ang bilis lang sis ruffa. 20 na ngayon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naga start na ngani huehue. Kabilis ay, iksw ilan inaanak mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bilis nga sis ruffa. Dami ako inaanak sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ow I wish I have that mindset

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Try mo na, kaya mo yarn hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Need ko din mag save para sa mga wishes na toys ng junakis ko plus may inaanak akong 6 haha ,ewan di ko siguro mabibigyan lahat ,yung malapit lang sa akin na dalawaπŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aguy ka sa anim, ang dami man nyaan haha. Maiintindihan naman suguro ng mga parents nyang inaanak mo na wala munang papasko sa hirap baga naman ng buhsy abaw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako na wala pang inaanak pero may mga kapatid na naghihintay ng gifts. HAHA!

Lapit na mag-Christmas pero wala pa din scholarship allowance ko. Ano na puuuu? Chars. Perang-pera na din ako kasi paubos na budget ko, Te ~ I mean, pampa-print na lang ng thesis natitira tapos may pasok na pala ulit bukas. I-advance ko na kaya aginaldo ko sa mga Ninong at Ninang ko? Kalampagin ko ba ba, Atiiiii? πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha kaya pala nag withdraw ka nalamg sa BCH mp, ubos na allowance. When dsw ba bbgay? Utang ka muna kaya kay Cariamatic ahajaha charowt. May natatanaggap kapa sa kanila? Sene ell huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha oo, Teee. Kaaga kong nag-renew pero ang tagal nila mag-release eh ~ πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago