My Favorite Outfit

4 32
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Randomarticle

This is another entry I made for the weekend engagement concept on Hive last week.

"If you had to wear the same outfit every day for the rest of your life what would you choose and why?

It took a long time for before I am finally able to write on this topic. I have some outfits that I do wear on frequent occasions but only one still remain my favorite out of them all.

If I were to wear a particular outfit everyday for the rest of my life I would choose my favourite dress, my black gown with my red kimono jacket. This combination and the color was perfect for me. I choose to wear this same outfit for almost all outings because it was my favorite. My mum had once scolded me why I wear the same outfit for almost every occasion and outings especially on Sundays, but, honestly I don't mind wearing them everyday if need be friends always smile and compliment me anytime I wore this dress in their presence.

Why I like this particular dress. A flashback to when I started learning fashion designing, I would always gather money to get myself a fabric just to try out a particular style I have seen outside or on the internet. So I got myself a black fabric from the market and made a very beautiful dress. I didn't like the dress then for some reasons but I was very proud for the fact that I made the dress myself. Then my dad gave me a red fabric as a gift, I was so happy because it made the cloth came right on time, it made the perfect combination I thought of at that moment. I used the red fabric to make an armless kimono jacket which I meant to wear on top of the black gown I had sewed earlier and it was perfect.

Since then, I liked to wear both outfit and I won't mind wearing them everyday. I like this cloth and I wore it because I liked the pride I always have anytime people saw me wearing this outfit, I would gladly tell them I made the dress myself and I got a lot of compliments which makes me happy. Even though I have made many more dresses apart from this particular one, it still remained my favorite of all. I wore anytime of shoe on it whenever I am wearing this outfit though I wear sneakers or heels most time.

Part of this outfit was gifted by my dad and part of it was bought by myself which was part of the reasons why I like the dress and the dress had made me outstanding among others. Many have always described me as "the lady in a red jacket" and all sorts of descriptions and they all pleasing to me.

Lead Image Source: Unsplash.

Thank you for reading ♥️♥️♥️

The original article first appeared here:https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@royaldiadem/we113-weekend-engagement-the-forever-outfit

6
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Blog, Randomarticle

Comments

I think your outfit looks amazing since you chose it. It means you're comfortable in it and it's comfortable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it's very comfortable. Thank you 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow!. I'll really love to see you in that outfit, must really look great. Never knew you are a fashion designer, that's really awesome dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago