Motherly Love and Affection

11 39
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Mothers, Sacrifice, Love

Good Evening from this side. How has been our day. Today was so full of activities and house chores for me. NEPA decided to be frustrating again, it's been three days without light in my area now. They were trying to fix a new transformer over here and they have decided to shut down the light in my area for the whole time they will be spending till they are done. You can imagine. I have resolved to listening to music for a while now, a lot of things I needed to do has to do with light. Music created series of imaginations for me and I have time rest my mind since morning.

Today being my mum's birthday made me think of the topic "Motherly Love and Affection". It's true many are not privileged to have a mom either biological or not or they are no more. There will always be a vacuum space nobody else could fill in their heart except a mother. Mothers are so full of virtues. Sacrifice and Love. Mothers sacrifice a lot. I have seen it. That ultimate and selfless sacrifice. There has always been a moment where mothers will have to let go of something important at a particular moment for the betterment of their child. It might be money, time, work, even sleep. It's not as if these things are not important to them as well but they always put their family and loved ones first. Imagine a mother looking after her sick child at night. She needs to rest also, of course who won't go to bed after the whole day's work but she needs to watch over her sick child. She denied herself sleep, it's not important at that moment, what's important at that moment is her child wellbeing.

In the aspect of money, their child comes first. I remember while we were still young and my mum will always buy Christmas clothes for us. She would get our own first. I always wonder why? Why can't she buy everything together including hers. I had no idea that my mummy couldn't afford to buy clothes for the whole house at the same time. She still need to buy chicken and foodstuffs and other exciting things to celebrate Christmas. Her own clothes are not important to her, if she gets another money she will buy her own and if she doesn't she will wear the ones she has before. Sacrifice and Love is one virtues in all mother's. It's one out of many.

There are many special and amazing features Nigeria mother's have. To mention just one. I always hated following my mother to the market, but they are sometimes interesting. At first, she knows almost everyone at the market and almost everyone at the market happens to be her customer and will greet everyone one after the other, after exchanging pleasantries, conversations continue, I will still remain standing frustrated and tired. The interesting part is when pricing goods, at first I would always pity those traders the way my mum will price the goods and cut the prices to the lowest price I could ever think of, but when I discovered the real price of the goods I started learning from my mum and I think I'm now an expert 😂😂

Our mothers are amazing and loving. We should really appreciate and thank them for their motherly love.

That will be all for tonight.

Thank you for reading ♥️♥️♥️

Lead Image Source: Unsplash.

5
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
$ 0.01 from @Bdellium
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Mothers, Sacrifice, Love

Comments

Happiest Birthday to your mom my friend! ❤️ Wishing your mom having a blissful and healthy life. I salute to all the moms out there those who are working hard for their children's sake.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much. Our mothers are really trying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes they are real heroes friend. Welcome. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The market scene is always amazing on our mothers turn to celebrities at market...they know everyone and everyone know them.

God bless our mothers. Happy birthday to your mom, may God bless her with long life and prosperity

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen...... Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your mom, I wish her long life and prosperity. No one can ever replace the position of a mother cos they are irreplaceable. I will forever cherish my mother cos I know the uncountables that she has sacrificed for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks boss. We all should really cherish our mothers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol... happy birthday to mummy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Happy birthday to you mummy. Thanks for the sacrifices. You will live to enjoy the fruits of your labor by God's grace.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago