If I rule Nigeria

4 22
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Lead image source unsplash

Have you ever imagined what will happen if you become the president of your country. I woke up this morning thinking about so many things that have gone wrong in my country. A lot of problems have not been solved by successive government due to poor leadership. Then I imagined that I find myself to be in a position of ruling the country. I know it's not easy for an individual to rule the country, it comes with a lot of responsibilities. At the same time, I know it would be very hard for me to become the president of my country.

I just want to share with you what I plan to do if I rule my country. There are so many things that need to be fixed in this country, part of which are:

Peace

I will make sure peace reigns, it will bring development and progress to the nation. It will promote justice, fairness and equity. This is one major thing lacking in this country. People cannot travel with rest of mind because of the presence of bandits, kidnappers etc along the major roads.

Poverty

I will reduce or try to bring an end to poverty so that there will be prosperity. No room for tribalism or nepotism, people will be elected based on their character and competence. No person with dubious character or behavior will be elected or put in position of power. As I mentioned earlier, many things are wrong, corrupt people, dubious personalities will contest for political positions and people will vote them into power.

Provision of Infrastructure

Good roads and other social amenities will be developed and improved.

The rich and the poor

I will bridge the gap between the rich and the poor. The situation where there will be few rich people and many poor people will be eradicated. There will also be provision of employment, establishment of industries in the rural area, steady power supply. I will promote the agro allied industries in the local area, this will encourage farmers to produce and earn more money.

Free Education at all levels

This will be encouraged, it will give every one the opportunity to read and write. The budget for education will increase and it will provide many opportunities for people to be enlightened and educated. Poverty and illiteracy will be reduced greatly.

If I have the opportunity to rule my country, other problems that I identify will also be addressed. I will solicit for the cooperation of the masses in order to achieve my noble objectives for my dear country.

Thank you for reading ♥️♥️♥️

4
$ 0.33
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Merodypals
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago

Comments

You have a good heart towards your country. Hope you could get to that point so you can show the world what you've got.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. It's just an imagination. Only God knows what will happen in the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May God help u sir,its possible

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you. May God help our leaders to do the right thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago