Daily Biz

4 50
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago

Hello! It's a "good evening" from here. I hope we all had a great day? I really had an hectic day today. I was busy running errands in the early hours of today, I trekked a long distance today that I didn't even expect, although it's nothing compared to the ones I do walk back in school. But I have walked such a long distance for a while now so it made me extremely exhausted, I came back home around 12:00 noon and the first thing I did was to have my 'so called breakfast" Yes, it's a breakfast because I haven't had anything till then or I would rather call it a brunch. After resting for a while I had to start sewing my cloth which I had cut the previous day, I went to market with mum and passed by our customers shop who sells clothing materials. Then I started eyeing this fine materials 😂😂 after my mom persuaded me to buy is since I said it's beautiful, I had to buy it even though I never had it in mind to get the fabric. And yes, tommorow is sunday, I decided to sew the cloth and wear it to church tomorrow. It's funny right? It wasn't planned. Sunday is the only day I go out since the ASUU strike except on a rare occasions. Sunday is the only day I can dress to my satisfaction and form my own "buga"😂

After two hours on the sewing machine, I resumed to the kitchen, I'm actually in charge of making snacks for the house and I like baking a lot even though I never practiced it as a skill. I made it for my family and for our visitors. I spent the next four hours in the kitchen making snacks thank God I didn't 'do rubbish' at the end. Anytime I am extremely tired or fed up of doing a particular work. I would end up spoiling everything. I finally made my snacks and finally had time to rest. I couldn't finish my clothe on time because there was power outage so I resumed when the light was restored and I just finished the dress not quite long.

Today's Random Thought.

Earlier in the day, my mum got a call about a new church member of ours who had just lost his wife. I learnt from my mum that his wife was bedridden and the man too was just managing his health. I felt bad about the old man's situation. My mum went for the burial and came back with a lot of gist. She told me a lot happened at the burial today. Many accused the children of the late woman of abandoning their parents, they were not taken care of properly and their health was in danger. Even while the woman was bedridden, they failed to take care of her. Amazingly, today they made a befitting burial for her. They testified of how good their mum was to them and said a lot of "sweet talks".

My dad made a statement "A befitting life or a befitting burial". Part of the essence of raising up a child is for the child to take care of their parents while they are old. It's the child responsibility to take care of his parent. This parent had been our all in all, they catered for our needs, struggled to train us in the right way, why then should we abandoned then when we are grown. I feel a befitting life would be better than a befitting burial, what would be the essence of the money one lavishes on the day of the burial whereas we have failed to spend that money on the parent when they are alive. I feel we should check our selves very well. Have we been good to our parents and everyone around us. Regret comes in when one realises that he is no longer able to do what he is supposed to do before.

Thank you for reading ♥️♥️♥️

6
$ 0.59
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Khairro
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago

Comments

This act is common these days dear. The children who do not even know how their parents lived when they are alive would feel so glad to give them 'beffitting burial'. They only care about the ceremony

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are good at baking even though you didn't practice it as a skill? Hope all. I don't know how to bake, I only know how to ate things that is already baked like cookies and all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Iearnt from my mum at home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago