Building your confidence

2 19
Avatar for Royaldiadem
2 years ago
Lead image from unsplash

Hello fellow writers! It's a new day again. I hope we all be productive today. I had thought about it all night and I have decided to write about confidence. Since I have had some experiences about it.

Confidence is freedom to build yourself. A quality of assurance that you are able and acceptable. It is having faith in your self that you can do something. Were you scared or timid in a step you are about to take in your life?

Individually, we need confidence, as an individual, we are separated and distinguished for an attribute or identification. You have a distinct and unique potential in you. You are created for a purpose and you should be proud to be yourself.

There are some things that serve as problems in building your confidence.

Fear of failure

In my previous article, I gave a definition about failure, 'refusal to rise up when you fall' So many people lose faith and confidence in their ability when they fall. People lose the right to themselves. God has not given us the spirit of fear (timidity) but of power, love and sound mind.

While I was still young, I get scared easily especially when I find myself where I'm not known or where I don't know anyone. I allowed fear to govern my heart so much that I let go of so many opportunities just because I'm scared. So much comes to my mind. Some times I thought of what will happen if I didn't succeed. People will laugh at me, they won't take me serious anymore. Then I start by telling myself I can do it. I didn't mind what anybody says or what the outcome will be. My confidence became so strong that I didn't think of all those things again.

When you allow fear to dominate your heart. It rules and and take over you. Fear is the enemy of confidence.

Conceit

Conceit is worldly and destructive. Conceit is overly high self esteem and vain pride. Never overestimate yourself. Pride puts your confidence in the flesh and anything of the flesh will vanish.

Most times we put confidence in our works, important people we know, our friends and some other things.

Building your confidence

1.Confront your fear. Do not be frightened. We conquer by going through.

2. You should see yourself in Christ. Remove yourself from the system of the world and let your gaze be to God.

3. Think Right. Our thoughts goes a long way in our lifes. The way we think governs our perception and it's outcome. God have a perfect plan for us. Associate with people who impact your life in the right way. Those who add values to your life and not those who fill your heart with junks and negative mindset.

Conclusion: Confidence is not built in a day. It starts gradually. Look at yourself in the mirror and tell yourself you can do it. There is nothing you cannot do, as long as you put your mind in it and build confidence in yourself. Do not allow fear or timidity to take over you. Instead, do it while being scared, at times, you build confidence while doing so.

Thank you for reading.

Don't forget to like and subscribe.

6
$ 0.66
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
$ 0.02 from @SilverBack
+ 2
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
2 years ago

Comments

Self confidence is a super power. Once you start to believe in yourself, magic starts happening.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. You are right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago