Without the "EXC" Tag, You're Not Getting Points

27 92
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

My final article before I return to my normal playtime of random tips and tricks.

You want to make articles. But you have accustomed to copy-pasting things from the Internet.

And you complain about why you don't get points.

Look to your articles then, and see if it appears on the front page with the "Exclusive" box ticked on. If it's not there, it means you aren't getting any exposure to the users.

Look at your articles itself and try to find the blue check with EXC next to it. If it isn't there, then it means that @Read.Cash's bots have decided you're copypasting it from the Internet and has denied you access to exposure and points.

You can try to change up a few words, but the site will still tell you that a lot of your text is plagiarized.

Do you want to get points? Be nice and write unique special articles that will help the community. This isn't a faucet. This isn't a Get-Rick-Quick site. There are no stats for your growing community of subscribers. The points system is random based on your actions.

I have written down a list of spams usually seen on this site here.

But for real though, it's not wise to copy-paste parts of articles from the internet. We'll know, and your article will never get that much attention unless you really are its owner. By then, you should go email @Read.Cash via hello@read.cash.

Now, as a bonus, I am going to explain why I chose the compass rose for my "Anti-Spam" articles and the sentence "We will be watching (you)".

"We will be watching" is my own informal slogan about the Community Watch's goal against spam. Technically it is my own slogan against spam.

The compass rose is a simple stock photo I had used before, but here it explains that I will have ways to see if you spam, and once we find it, you will be in for a surprise.

Anyhow, good luck to you all, and...


We will be watching.

19
$ 0.12
$ 0.11 from @Naruto
$ 0.01 from @thesatoshistore
Sponsors of RowanSkie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

Comments

l agree

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a great information, if they have no exc mark they do not edit or paraphrasing something. If they want to get an articles idea or thought they need to explain it and not just copy and paste if they want the article of other websites. I saw here a topic about how to avoid plagiarism and make it unique as your articles. By the way a nice information to everyone that don't knows how to have an exc check box on their article. It's good to have this kind of article for the newbies especially.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thanks for sharing this information to us here my friend because all read cash newbie users are very much confused abput how yo get more points but not really as easy as they thought. Keep it up posting and writing sharing ideas here in Read cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The compass rose is a simple stock photo I had used before, but here it explains that I will have ways to see if you spam, and once we find it, you will be in for a surprise. Nice your article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informative, so that's why my points stucked. Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An effort work basis is always paid off and long-lasting one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always try to get 'EXC' in my article. Though It's difficult, but I believe that hard work never fail.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree that it's not a very good habit to just copy-paste articles owned by other author which sometimes doesn't get credits for their works. Maybe some of us really want to also write article about what they have read from other authors, well just ask them and put some credits about they're work then do rewrite it on your own ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seems sensible. But mostly ideas are taken from most trending topics and this is why we face the criticism of plagiarism . Nothing we can do !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You want to make articles. But you have accustomed to copy-pasting things from the Internet.

New users are doing this copy and paste from the net and I was surprised to see that they still earn some points. I just don't know now. And whenever I see an article without EXC thing I don't bother to Comment. Most of new user won't even read the rules of this platform. well, well we know that they maybe a fake Accounts of someone who already a users here that's one of the disadvantage thought having multiple accounts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Having an article without EXC tag can give suspicion, especially when it turns out that the person had actually spammed comments. You will know they've "changed" when most of their newer articles though have it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should all help each other on preventing this spammers from destroying this community. Let us all participate on reporting all of the spammers and gain more points for all the loyal users and users who abide with the rules.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just do it discretely, us Community Watch persons have been under a few attacks for a while, with massive downvotes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awww we need more forces๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As we watch them, they also watch back. It's kinda creepy in a way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thatโ€™s creepy indeed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

EXC is a reminder also that we should make original article. Every writers writing skills can enchanced through time. Write articles and read articles. It will surely help writers to enchanced their skills in writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find it humorous on the last part

and and...

we will be watching ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In fairness, I was pissed enough during my last PSA that I went and did it without any meaning for the next articles about it. So now I made it sound funny. Glad you liked it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it sounds funny to me ๐Ÿ˜Š As for your article I have written the same article regarding EXC and to my surprised, even some old user is not aware of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's odd. He probably joined during the time the OC detector was inactive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know there are many of them who commented that they are not aware of EXC. It

$ 0.00
3 years ago