I Don't get Jealous, I Lose Interest

4 109
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago

I don't get jealous. I am territorial. What's mine is mine. If he belongs to me then I'll be territorial. It's normal for me to get annoyed to those girls who will keep lingering around my man but as long as my man will keep himself untouchable then there will be no issue. I'm not petty to feel the need to be jealous over something beyond my man's control. As long as he's not going beyond his limit and constantly considering me, I have no issue no matter how many girls go to him. He'll shut them down anyway.

However, a big HOWEVER, if my man will offer himself to another girl then that's the end of me being territorial. It's not worth keeping a boy mine when he's the one himself fooling around with other girl. I don't get jealous, I lose interest. Who's in the right mind to still have the will to keep a flirty boy around? It's a clear disrespect and trust me, you don't need someone like that.

Attachment Issue

Of course we'll have a hard time to detach ourselves. You might think that I'm jealous but the fact is that it's just the little attachment I still have as I'm at the stage of losing interest. If you have the same situation with me then I hope you'll take your time and don't make more stupid decision hahaha. There's no hope for a boy who already gave himself away when he already had you. Let's now sing "We could have been so good together" then let's add "...but you're too stupid so yeah." hahaha

Love shouldn't put you in a position where you have to feel like you're competing with another for the heart of your partner

That's one of the worst feeling, and I want you to understand that love isn't there at least not in that time anymore. Love respects, love stays, love understand and comprehend. It's alright to be vulnerable at first but don't try to win him back again. It's not worth it. If you'll keep clinging with him then he'll fail to realize that it's not your loss and it's just your troublesome attachment issue. Begging him will boost his nonsense ego. He failed to keep a diamond, you'll feel better soon.

One day you'll be thankful that you no longer suffer while your partner is having fun, you'll have peace of mind, more money, no wasted efforts for partner, no fear of being cheated, and no more additional trauma.

8
$ 5.36
$ 5.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of Rhoma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rhoma
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Oooh I totally relate to this. I do get jealous, but that's the end of it if things didn't change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, it is a waste of time to be in a relationship when you know you are no longer needed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But I also think you should fight for what is yours because it wouldn’t just come if you don’t fight for it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yesss...however I don't fight for someone not worth fighting for. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago