"My Priorities and how it changed"

21 38
Avatar for Rhed
Written by
1 year ago

What are your wants and priorities? Everyone of us has a different wants and priorities in life. Some prioritizes their job, family, hobbies, love life and etc. How about you? Can you differentiate wants over priorities? How do you handle these two?

Good evening ladies and gentlemen. In this blog I would like to share with you all my wants and priorities and how it changed as the time goes by. Honestly speaking I have shared it on Hive too. Probably, you might think that I am just literally doing a cross post within the two platforms, well I guess I will agree with you in that matter but I am still doing my best to come up with a good topic yet for now I am really struggling to have one. So, by that I decided to do this thing.

All of us must had experienced childhood days. This is the time that we really don't think about anything that much, we don't think of any problems unlike now. Stroll here stroll there and play all day long just to satisfy ourselves with enjoyment. All I can say is that my childhood was amazing and a memorable one.

During my childhood days I usually prioritized how I will end my day happy. I even skipped my meals for I was unheeded because I was too fond of playing. When I was a young boy my favorite game that I usually play is Basketball. I think there's no day that I can't play basketball. I considered basketball court my second home. During elementary days after school we all went directly to court even were still wearing our school uniforms. That's how fond I am to this Sport but the game that I prioritized and loved before, it is not my priority right now anymore. I prioritized my work to earn money for my needs and my family.

Image Source: https://www.pinterest.ph/pin/739786676278023436#imgViewer

I remebered during elementary days I really wanted to have a bicycle because I was just borrowing bike that time. That's my dream that time to have my own bike so that I will not borrow anymore and I can use it anytime I wanted, but as the time goes by as I grow older, it does changed again.

Image Source: https://www.dreamstime.com/editorial-image-boy-rides-bicycle-along-rice-field-nueva-vizcaya-philippines-october-province-nueva-vizcaya-philippines-image61792570

During my high school days I really wanted to have my own motorcycle. We do have a motorcycle but I can't use it anytime because my brother will not let me use it. So I dreamed again to have my own motorcycle. What a silly child. Right? (laughing). But that dreams changed again as the time goes by. Before I really like to buy a brand new motorcycle (YAMAHA YZF R15M) to be exact because I really love and adored that motorcycle. I even saved money for it.

Image Source: https://m.facebook.com/DaivoRacingShop

But as the time goes by I ended up not getting one even the money is already there because thinking of the money that I could spend on that motorcycle, I rather use it for opening a business instead. Right now, my dreams on that things already faded because of the changed of priorities. The one that I really prioritized right now is my work, my family and to earn more for my future plans.

Ending Thoughts

Our priorities normally changes all the time because there is always new opportunities and challenges that comes to our lives. We really don't know when our priorities would change. For me, It is easier for us to adapt if we will learn to accept all the changes. Change of priorities can be difficult at first but let's just try to see it as an opportunity for new knowledge and opportunity for our growth and development. And lastly, the most important thing is to stay positive all the time even after all the changes that happens in our lives.

That's all for this blog. Have a great night ahead. Take care and May God Bless us always.

Lead Image Source: https://resources.strategiccoach.com/the-multiplier-mindset-blog/are-you-as-successful-as-you-need-to-be-or-want-to-be

<Author: Rhed>

<Date Published: 11-27-2022>

9
$ 0.24
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 1
Avatar for Rhed
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hi Red oo nga, if you feel it, use it for business na Lang, later on makabili ka din nyang motor kc for sure gagamitin mo sa business, good luck sa goals. Hoped you have a delighting journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga po nakakapanghinayang nadin kasi dagdag pa sa gastos ang motor kaya mas maigi eh business nalang. Salamat sa advice po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ana jud na bsta mgkdako mausab sd ang mga gusto makuha. Sa bata pko gusto jud kog DT nga motor bhala putot ko hahaha. Magpalower diay nho bhla mugasto pko pero face out nmn sya ui.

Ayaw e copy paste imo blog dri into hive ky naa raba sniper dri. Style nko lahion nko ako content pero same photos rko at least akoa mn. Dghn rba arte ng hive mao sahay di nko gnhan mo publish didto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahw..okay po. Salamat sa advice maam jean. Paningkamotan naho makahimog content para di makit.an sa sniper.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true friend I can think of a lot of wants that just didn't happen. Looking back I'm glad I didn't get some of those wants. Different periods of life require different priorities and alter our want needs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said it right sir. I definitely agree with what you have said.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't know how I left without an upvote. It's there now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much sir. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got to realize that there are a lot of times that I may want to use the money I have for something I really want but I end up using the money for something that I really need which is proper and you are right when you said that our priorities changes when we grow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guessed it's just a matter of choice, we should prioritize our needs over our wants because at the end of the day those wants will just change over time. Thank you for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako wag ka magalala nagccrosspost din naman ako from hive hihi. Habang tumatanda din nagbabago ang priorities kaya may mga bagay na pweding isantabi muna para masmakaluwag luwag

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka dyan po. Agree ako dyan. Ok lang po ba dito mag cross post galing sa hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang alam ko pwede naman mejo iedit lang ata ng konti, kebs na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay.. thanks sa advice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maka hinumdum laman ta anang bike sir. Haha talawan kayko ana pero medyo nakantigo nako gamay pero karun hadlok napud siguro. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah..praktis lang maam makaantigo raka kadugayan. Pwedeg dili na ng bike maam private plane na dayon para wala nay kapoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha grabeha sad ng private plane sir. 😅 Bitaw 4 wheels akong gusto makat unan sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo maayo na maam. Kaya kaayo na ninyo maam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akong partner dili musogot sir kay basi mataranta daw ko. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Syempre praktis muna bago sabak sa labas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago