Some Moments with Dragonfly

25 136
Avatar for Rezanur
2 years ago

Hi my photography lover friends, how is going on? It's me here again with some photographs of mine.

Today's topic of photography was based on Dragonfly. Is it good to spend some time with dragonflies? I don't know but I have spent a lot of times in my life with the dragonflies. Not all the time I was friendly. Why? Just keep reading, you would know the answer after reading a few lines more.

Dragonfly!

Dragonfly is one kind of small insect hunters that hunts down small insects like flies, bees , ants etc. It has got large compound eyes in it's head and also got two pairs of wings which are almost transparent with some designs in it. It has got six legs in its body but still it can not walk . It flies to move here and there. And in the legs of this hunter, there are spikes so that it can easily hold something to grip or seat. It's too much clever and flies when you try to catch them. They can see almost every sides by just moving their big head as it moves around. And their tails are bigger like a big antenna.

Most of the time I just played with them friendly. And sometime I let them live by taking away them from the room. I know most of the kids love to catch them and they also tortures this insect without knowing. They does not know how much pain it gets by just holding them into the fingers. If they have the knowledge about that then they would not touched them or play with that. Let's share a childhood evil story of mine with dragonflies.

Unknowingly Tortured Dragonflies!

In my childhood I used to live in the city. And there I used to play with other boys and some of them used to catch fishes. And as I was kid then and there was not much knowledge of torturing things to insects. So I mistakely unknowingly tortured a lot of dragonflies.

When my friends went to catch fishes on the ponds near the house they also caught some small dragonflies like which I have shown at the first image. The used to make the dragonfly as a fishing bait. Or you can say we used that as a trap for the small fishes to catch. I don't knew then about the pain. So I used to help my friends to catch those dragonflies by tapping their wings when they used to sat on the grasses.

And sometime I also used to tie theie tails with the thread and let them fly and catched again and again. But I just did these things as a childplay not for torturing them. But now I know how much pain they feels when they are tortured.and even when the other family member are caught by someone and never returns.

Let's come to my Photography!

First one!

This one was captured from my brother's shop in the market. I was sitting in his shop and talking. Then I saw that one coming and sitting on a mobile stand. Then ai took several photos of this dragonfly.

As you can see I was able to take pictures from too close but the macro mode flashes lights towards the object and when it flashed on the dragonfly then the color reflected from its body so it looks different.

But, did you noticed carefully in it's back side? There is a skull type tattoo designed in it's back. Which looks like a head of human. I took close shots for you guys to understand. Hope you noticed!

Now comes the second one!

This one entered in my room and was flying near the lights. And it fly to the roof side. Then it fly to a cloth and I captured then.

And this one also entered in my room another day and I took it on a little stick to make a photography if it. You can see how carefully and clearly it was captured.

And that's the last one. But it was captured before any of the up here. It just came into my room throw the windows while I was studying amd it sat on my finger. And as you guys know I don't miss any chance of photography so, I just took picture with my phone.

That's all for today and hope you guys enjoyed at least my photography today. And all pictures are captured by my phone camera.

Device:Samsung Galaxy A52

12
$ 0.41
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tasnimtaj
$ 0.03 from @Lucifer01
+ 8
Sponsors of Rezanur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rezanur
2 years ago

Comments

you're photography skills were amazing! and I guess just like you maybe I did tortured some dragonflies when I was a kid. I used to chase some back then Played with it, until it dies,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So sad to hear. Actually then we have got no knowledge about the death or life. So we did sins unknowingly by a thought of playing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, aside from that seems dragonfly goes instiction. I havent seen one the last time I went from.province

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, there is many in our village area. You can see sometime some of them also visits me at my house.hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? From what country you are?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

One of the best childhood memories I had is with the dragonfly. I also used to catch them before but I also let them fly after making a wish. Anyways, nice shots as always hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I forgot the wish rhing but yeah when we catch it for playing we released them after playing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grasshopper photography has been very beautiful. It's nice to see, it's nice to see these grasshoppers when there are a lot of them in one place. We have noticed many times that these grasshoppers fly from place to place in groups, later on these grasshoppers can be seen in the fields of different crops. But the grasshopper photography you shared is amazing to look at and it's amazing to have this grasshopper sitting in your hand, two types of grasshoppers these are small and these are big photography thanks great.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the big comment. And thanks for understanding my photographies. Yeah they remains in group but sometime they are also seen alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was just a kid , I used to catch them and play them unbeknownst that they feels pain , they suffers too. Now I can tell other childrens that they should not catch them as they suffers too. I love the second photo, it is really clear and I can see the skillful and beautiful pattern of wings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for notocing the details on my pictures. And yeah now as we know that they feels pain by grabbing so we can stop kids to catch it or playing with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am fan of your photography. Photography is not easy, a person should have some qualities to be a photographer. Photography is art and an artist like you has sensitive sense to observe things and capture, appreciating you ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't much praise me at all. You can also do the same not only you anyone with camera can do that. I just try my best to capture. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking at grasshoppers reminds me of a lot of childhood memories because it is too late to catch them in childhood. outstanding photography mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear mate . Yeah I also remember the childhood but the feelings was not good at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up. Good photography.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure I will. Thanks for your noticing my brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those Dragonflies are so beautiful 😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dragonflies are everywhere here in our farm. I catch some whenever I want to play with them and I scare my little siblings. It was just fun hunting them because they are really sensitive. As far as I know, their eyes are too sensitive and can see wide angle view.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah you are correct they can see wide angle and also very sensitive. But sometime they are too calm too catch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dragonflies definitely look exotic and stunning with their neon colors as well. Dragon that looks like an insect if you say so, interesting creature.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah they are awesome with their colorful body structures and wings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Children did torture dragon flies and bees but they thought they were just playing. Your pictures are really nice Rezanur!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah we thought we are just playing but in actual they were tortured. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago