Let your Dreams Bigger than your Fears

15 32
Avatar for Reo
Written by
3 years ago

This Article is for the Childrens around the World. Do you know what is My Motto since when I was secondary High school?

'Let your DREAMS bigger than your FEARS.'

When I was secondary High School, I was struggling to adjust because when I started to study High School, There are many and a lot of things that we could do in Elementary and we can't in Secondary. It is really hard to adjust and even in subjects, it makes us struggle a lot.

Like when we are in Elementary, we can still play around with our classmates but when we became secondary it is hard to have some time of playing because there are a lot of Activities, Assignments, and Projects esp. when It started to have a K-12 Curriculum. After four year of studying in Secondary, we can't become College after that.

Speaking of K-12, I like to have K-12 here in the Philippines for students like me before. Because for me, K-12 can help many students that Can't afford studying College. Because, Grade 11 and 12 is just like you studyung College. I just know that the other subjects that we study in that Grade is just like College's subject so it's looks like you Study college even if it is just a Two year Course and that is not only the reason why I like to have Grade 11 and 12. It is very nice to have Grade 11 and 12 for students for those who graduated High school before and can't Afford now a Tuition to College. They can also able to Enrolled and continue Study so that It will helped for a better experienced of Studying and to have a work. Esp. when they choose Technical Vacational Livelihood Education or known as TVL, when you graduated to that course in Senior High School, even if you don't go study College, you can also still find a work in the Restaurants and Hotels if you have a NCII because TVL course provide a study about Food Beverage Services, HouseKeeping, cooking, that will related to Hotels and Restaurant work and you can also start your own Business and use your Skills that you learned in that course. But, I also don't agree to have that because It is hard to find a work when we graduated. How about the students in College? It will be hard for them to find works while studying when there are a lot of students to find a work too, if they can't study College anymore for their future and it is a hussle for them. I know many students Choose to find a work soon after they graduated to Senior High School because, they already want to help their Parents to earn money and they will use the course that they take in SHS to find a work.

I am One of the children that scared that I might be failed in Studying and to my Future and that's why I choose the Course, General Academic Strand (GAS) in SHS for two years before. Because when you still didn't have an Idea if what will you do after you Graduated, you can choose that course and GAS is for any course in College. You can Study anything even TVL subject is here. I, enjoyed studying that course but when before I graduate to Senior High School, I still struggling to find what I want or what would I like to become.

When we are still Elementary, we easily think and say what Ambitions or dream that you want to be. You can easily draw yourself in a Doctor, Engineer, Nurse Attire, etc. But when You Graduated High School, that is the start to think what do you really want to be in the Future. I am not like everyone that is easy to find which path would I choose. I, still thinking what is My dream until now. Because I still can't find what I would like to become.

There is the time when I tried to take entrance exam in college one year after I graduated in SHS. That time, My mother is nagging at me because she want me to study the course that she want. But, I can't do that. I am not be able to happy if I study the course that I didn't want to. So, I tried to take entrance exam and I didn't write the course that I take. It is my Sister, who write my form for me because I don't like to answer it. I pass the exam to study Bachelor of Secondary Education major in Filipino but I told my mother that I don't like to study anymore.

I have a reason why I didn't study until now. Even If I can still study College because I am still 20 years old. But do you know what I think?

I think studying and graduated College and find a better work is not just the solution to become successful. There are a lot of ways to become rich. You can still earn money in any work that you would apply. Doctor, Engineers, Nurse, Teacher, etc. Is just the same as a non-professional workers. I don't see the Janitors, Maid, Traffic enforcers, body guard, etc. As low like them. Maybe they Graduated in college, Janitors and maids didn't but I can tell that they are all the same. There's no Work that is easy, all works is hard. Without Janitors, maids, Body guard and all. Without them, we can't complete our living. They also served the other people in a different work and ways.

So I find my dream. I want to live in a simple life, having with just My mother in my side someday when she become old. I will find a Simple work that can provide our needs and Contented in a simple house.

Graduating just in a Secondary High School is not bad at all. The most Important thing is You learned, you have a Good attitude, you respect others and you don't step other people lives.

Don't fear to face what will be your future someday as long as you didn' failed to things that you want to become and don't make something that will be cause destroying your life.

Think your future seriously. Don't just say or wanting something that will regret you in the future. For me, Education is not just the answer and solution to become successful. Their are a lot of solution, you can also become successful even if you don't have a medal, award, title and diploma.

Thank you for your Reading!

9
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Reo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Reo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

nice article indeed....I'm glad that you'd like to do in your own way...and yes I'm doing so...i have always got my parents by my side...i gradually I'm getting closed to my dream

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's good to hear that dear.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Sorry for the Wrong spells because i am a person that fast typing a keyboard.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank your appreciating

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Very motivational caption

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear for appreciating

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fear is a toment, face it and brake through, but if you run away you will face it another day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True pastor you're right 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Inspirational sayings are like food for the soul.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you. Many successful enterpreneurs do not belong the A class but with hard work and strategy they become the well respected famous people. Profession is your guide, your tool to act professionally to respect and be respected in the world you are in.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. You're right

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago