What this pandemic brings to your family

2 24
Avatar for Rena
Written by
3 years ago

One night a phone call awaken me from a deep sleep. When I saw the name registered in my phone, the call is from my cousin. I answer the call, and he said that our nephew the son of our cousin was dead last night. And he told me, that he is here of where I am now. We're in the same province. So, I said why they dont't tell me about that. I don't even know that he is here. So he gave the contact number , contact person and address , so that I can have communication with the person who is incharge for my nephew.

I called the number in which my cousin gives to me. And the person I called is their relative also , in his grandmother side. He told me that he didn't overcome it the pain he feel. It's too quick, they even set the schedule for the next day for him to bring to a hospital. But sad, he give up and died. How sad it is. I ask the person I called if he is in diagnose of covid? But he said to me, "no he is not positive of covid". And I ask him, what would be the findings of the doctor when they were already at the hospital last time? He told me that, the doctor send them back home coz its just a mild problem as what the doctor told them. He is anemic and he is okay , don't have to bother and not to panic. And because my nephew is got recovered from that time he went back to his work as bagger in a grocery store.

He is not just like some of us that we share our problems and of what we've been feel. He is very quite person and he rather keep in his own of what is his problem than to tell to the others. Even to his mother, he don't want to open some of his problems.

But I ask if I what to do with the corpse, and the person whom I called told me that he will wait for the body coz someone examine it. So in short, the corpse is not in their custody at that time. They are waiting when it will turn back to them ( the person I called and the employer of my nephew). He is stay in, they had accomodation at their work. I told to the one I'm talking that, I need an update if when the body return them. I am willing to help for paper processing if ever.

But two days passed I never received any update. So I called him again, but the phone is just ringing. And I called for the second time, and it cannot be reached now. So I decided to contact my cousin and she told me not to worry anymore coz he's(my nephew) is already in the grave, yesterday. So I ask to myself, why they don't even inform me? Maybe because they don't want me to bother?

How sad my nephew died, he even not sees his mother for his last breath. How heart breaking, the things happened unexpectedly. He work far from his family to help them out of poverty and at the end of his life, he is alone.No Family member,no relative except (except the one I called) I don't even see him for the last chance. And I can't easily go there too, because till now its MECQ here.

And I know there were a lot of families too that suffered of that happenings. That they don't even touch their love ones before they were gone forever.

To all who are in sorrow:

My prayer and sympathy for all the bereaved families and I'm sorry for your loss. It's really hard to bear this. And the pain is still there, for we don't need to force ourselves to forget everything, easily. Instead we have to follow the process. We need more time to move on and accept the truth. Time can heal everything.

I salute to you all families who were fighting and striving in this heartbreaking happenings. For God see us all with our sufferings.

To All people still Alive Today.

We must very thankful that we are still alive. Of all people in the whole world we still exist till now. For God be the Glory. Don't you ask yourself, why till now we still alive?

For you, what this pandemic brought to your family? Is it good and meaningful or is not good experiences base in your situation right now?

I've notice, mostly good people were died nowadays.

Have you not notice it, in your country, province or place/area?

Maybe this time, we need to examine ourselves . Be prepared because we don't know yet whem will be our last day here on earth.

Thank you for reading everyone.

Picture from unsplash.

3
$ 3.76
$ 3.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Rena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rena
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Condolence to your family its hard to accept when someone left us without saying any words or without even seeing them for the last time but one thing for sure he's happy already in heaven and all we can do now is to accept everything because I know theirs a reason why God gets him already!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I'm really sorry for your lost. Please accept my condolences. May God console you and the family because it isn't easy to go through such but God will be your strength

$ 0.01
3 years ago