Pls I'm sorry

15 22
Avatar for Rehi
Written by
2 years ago

I'm so sorry my dear friends. I so sorry that I left the way I did. Believe me it wasn't on purpose neither was it because I didn't find Tue platform interesting.

For the past two weeks ta I were absent, I have always had you all in mind. I still remeber the warm el one you all gave me in my first articles. I remember the love, care and sympathy that you all showed me when u lost my tango. I am so sorry that I disappointed y'all by leaving the way I did

I remember that ma'am @gertu13 said that she was looking forward to my next article. I remember @GarrethGrey07 when she said that I reminded her of her cute lovely son. I hope your son is doing well ma'am. I also member the encouraging words of @FarmGirlr @Theblackdoll and many friends had made at the time

A very unfortunate incident happened to me, friends. My device was snatched away from me by some mischievous fellows. On that fateful day, mom sent me on an errand to get some foodstuffs for the house. I thought it was going to be a wonderful experience for me as this was my first time going to the market on my own.

Mom had always disapprove letting me go to the market on my own. She feared that i might lose the money or it would be stolen away from me.

Mom had already taught me how to cook. It wouldn't be a bad idea if she starts allowing me to go buy stuffs from the market on my own, I persuaded her.

I was excited when she finally agreed. I couldn't wait till the time I return home from the market and tell mom how I had successfully bargained the prices of items. Several times, I have seen mom winning an haggle with a seller and I have always been impressed by this. I thought I could learn how to do this too. I thought she would be proud of me if I could do it too.

At the market, after I had made the purchases, I decided to get something to eat at an open restaurant close to the main road before taking a trip back home.I bought a modest meal and sat down on a wooden bench.

Minutes after I had began to eat, two young men came to sit at either of my sides. I thought they were customers who also came to eat. Never did I know that they were smooth criminals.

I felt the body of one of them brush my sides awkwardly, and in that brief movement, my phone and money was lifted off from my pocket without my knowing.

They quickly excuse themselves as they stood up and announce to the food seller that they have to leave immediately, as their attention was immediately needed somewhere else. They told her that they would come back for the food, then left. I thought how strange this was but didn't think much about it.

As soon as I finished my meal, I dipped my hands into my pocket to produce my wallet. But to my wildest surprise, my phone and wallet were gone. My heart missed a beat, then continued to bang violently against my sides and I swallowed hard. With tears eyes, I informed the food vendor that my phone and money had been stolen. She immediately declared that they were stolen by the two men that just left.

I felt very devastated and miserable that I could hardly walk. The food vendor tried to console me but I couldn't help crying uncontrollably. I couldn't even imagine that I would be without a phone for sometime. What increased my pains was the fact that I just opened a new account on readcash have already started making wonderful friends.... Thank God, I still had my "seed phrase" which was writing clearly on the back of an old journal ofy dad.

I returned home feeling dejected and mom became very sad too when I told her about the incident. She promised to get me another phone as soon as she had the money. Mom was able to get me a new phone yesterday from her savings in the month of January

I have been very down and depressed, knowing that I had missed alot of fun here. I hope you all will accept me back. I pray @TheRandomRewarder would accept me back. Thank you dear @Talecharm for the sponsorship, I only got to see it this money after all this while.

So sorry my dear friends 💔💔💔

8
$ 0.30
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 6
Sponsors of Rehi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rehi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It really is a sad story you have told. Poor your mother and so beautiful she is that to keep you from being sad she bought you a new phone. God bless your mother's heart. Keep writing there are still many topics we are waiting to read from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for the loss of your phone, I know how you felt in the period without phone. Thank God you had your seedphrase saved. Welcome back bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks lokt sir.. I prau rusty remembers me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry of what happened in you, but still thanks God that you arrived home safe. Just be more careful next time, glad you back:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend. I believe everything had happened for a reason and God will always make things beautiful in his own time. Thank you for the love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you are back now. And safe too. Sorry about your experience at the market. The most important thing is that you were not harmed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true sir. People can be really mean and selfish I don't know why

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that you are safe despite losing your phone. Your mom would do anything to make you feel better, lucky chap! Welcome back :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks alot ma'am. Thats exactly what my mom said. She was relieved that I wasn't hurt and after she promised me a new device when she can... Thanks a lot ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sorry to hear about what happened to your phone and wallet. The good thing is you are here now and hope you will keep on writing :) Make sure to secure your things the next time you go out to the market or anywhere else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am. The thieves took advantage of my naievity and i have definitely learnt from this experience. I would do my best to become more consistent here. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that you learn from it :) I wish you the best as you start your journey here again :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks once again ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sad reading your news, that is why we should always be cautious as many bad guys are just around. Next time always put your important stuff to where it wouldn't be easily taken away by strangers. Anyway I hope your okay now, don't worry for sure the Random rewarder will still accept and recognise you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am. I promise to be more careful next time

$ 0.00
2 years ago