Me and my Tango.

15 33
Avatar for Rehi
Written by
2 years ago

Hello every one,trust y'all are all having a nice day. Really glad to be here and I pray I enjoy the time here. Well I am just 20 and I hadn't much experience about life. But I am quite optimistic that I d gain a lot of lessons from the wonderful friends I would hopefully make here.

I remember those days while i was still a school boy. It feels real good when you got a question asked by a teacher correctly when the other classmates are unable to answer. For a moment , you would feel as if you were on top of the world, what's more spectacular is the applause that would be given to you by the rest of the classmates on the teacher's order. It becomes more wonderful if it were a new teacher cause you would immediately make a good first impression on him. Trust me, it really feels cool when a new teacher gets to know your name first in the class especially when he believes you are the smartest.

I remember when i was in junior seconday school 2, I did so well in my exams and I emerged the overall second position in the class when the results were out. Mom was so full of joy that she bought me a very special football called tango whose type was very rare in our city. The type that was seen in the screens of our television during international competition between nations. I think that was one of the most happiest moments of my life . I became a very famous kid both in the neighborhood and at school.

Every other boy would want to be my friend so that they would have the opportunity to play with my tango. I can remember vividly how I would always clutch my "tango" close to the side of my chest everywhere I went. At night, I will place it by my side while sleeping and it would be the first the I saw in the morning when I woke up.

Mom was quite worried at my over attachment to the tango. She became very concern when my grades began to drop as I stop taking my books as serious as before ever since she bought me the tango.

Mom was very furious with me when she saw my results and found out I have performed poorly in the new term. I wasn't really bothered as my whole world revolve around my tango. Of course mom knew the tango was the bane of my embarrassing results and she took it away from me the following day.

she siad that she would only allow me to play with it on saturdays and Sundays as I wouldn't be allowed to have it on weekdays. Mom insisted I should focus more on my studies on these days. This came as heavy blow to me and I felt like fainting. My tango had become part of my life and mom was about to take it away from me?

I cried and was depressed for days. I refused to eat mum's meal for three days as a form of revenge. I knew mom would be very worried and would never allow me to starve.

And of course it worked. Mom came to sit beside me and continued to plead with me to eat. She explained to me that it is more important for me to focus on my education now that I was young, rather than fooling around with a leather ball. I disagreed with her and told her that my tango is what makes me happy. As a matter of fact, it gives me ten times more happiness than the pages of paper.

Mom was utterly shocked to hear this and I quickly realize my mistake. I really have got to win her over rather than make her more adamant on releasing my ball. So, I promptly promised her that I wouldn't allow my tango affect my performance in class any more. I would from now henceforth dedicate more more time to my studies and would only play with my tango when its necessary to play. Afterall "All work done, no play makes rehi a dull boy". I told my mom. Mom was quite convinced and she let me have my tango again.

The bell rang and it was time to go home. I majestically walked out of the classroom, with head proud and my tango by my side. My friends were already eagerly waiting for me outside. In the class, we had already decided that we would play one more game of football with my tango before going home.

The game started and we had a lot of fun as usual. None of us realize that it was fast getting late and our parents might be worried already.

Out of nowhere, Sam the class bully emerge on the field. Sam was actually the biggest boy in our class and he really had an intimidating frame. But since we were already far gone and lost in our game,we didnt even notice his presence . Then all of a sudden, a friend of mine kicked my tango too high. As we all stopped with our heads raised high ( including sam) to watch as it flew, eagerly anticipating it landing position, it landed directly on Sam's big face.

And that' was when we realized that we had company. Sam screamed in pain and held his bloodied nose. The rest of us were horrified and couldn't move as blood continued to drip from Sam's nose.

Then,the biggest horror greeted me. Sam grabbed my tango from the ground and picked up a nearby nail. With a brutish force and aggression, he furiously stab my tango with the big nail. He continued to jab at it with the nail, and with each thrust he made, I felt a stabbing pain in my heart as it continue to pound as if it would explode out of my chest.

I stood there looking at him with tears streaming down in my face in torrents. My head felt dizzy and my legs began to quake and one of my little friends rushed to my side to support me. When Sam had finished, he threw a battered and shredding tango at me. I felt my heart broke into a thousand pieces as I fell on my knees and began to wail uncontrollably. Sam nose have since stopped bleeding and he gave me an ugly grin and ran away towards the main road.

With my crushed tango in my right hand, I manage to walk back home in severe pains. Mom was already coming out of the house and was about going to look for me at the school. As soon as she saw my tear-stained face, she became alarmed and frantically began to search me from head to toe to check wether I was hurt. When she was convinced I was unharmed, she breathed a sigh of relieve even though after I told her what has happened to my tango.

She took me into the house and went straight into the kitchen to bring my meal. I burst into fresh tears and lost my appetite when i remembered how Sam had tore my tango to Pieces. Mom took me in her hands as i cried on her chest and she did her best to console me. For a moment , i wanted to ask her to get me a new tango,but I knew she wouldn't. Maybe she was pleased that there were no more tango to distract me from my studies again.

Thank you so much for reading this little story of mine.

I would love to express my deepest gratitude to @Theblackdoll @Princessbusayo @Olasquare @King_Gozie @Talecharm @Kushyzee @Kiingsley @Aimure @FarmGirl @gertu13 @Ling01 @Maryjacy @GarrethGrey07h @Eylz2021 @jasglaybam @CandyBoy @Lucifer01 @JRamona20 @Bloghound @Oikawa @LeticiaFelize @Melissa_1998 @Jijisaur @BreadChamp @frenly88 @Happyboy and others too numerous to mention.

I have read all your amazing articles that have really inspired me to give this a try. I do pray I grow steadily in the skill of writing that I have decided to pursue under your noble guidance.

THANK. YOU.

πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

7
$ 0.30
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 6
Sponsors of Rehi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rehi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am sorry for the late comment due to my sickness. I don't like bullies and I am sorry about what happened to Tango. Don't you wanna buy a new one?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is an interesting but sad experience of you and your tango. ThatΒ΄s so unfair of Sam to do such. Though this happened years ago but I believe you were focused more on studies ever since then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so sad that bullying became common. Your mom is right, I understand her too, but I think you can still play it soon. It's also good to give yourself the things that can make you happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure.. Mom thought it was in my best interest I didn't have a tango any more. My performance in class improved steadily and I later adapted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh poor little guy, while reading your story, I imagining you as my son. I also love my son so much and I will always wants him to be happy. I can imagine myself as your mom. I feel sad for your tango but I think, it is better if you don't have any tango to distract you for your studies. Just like your mom, i also wanted to make sure that my son won't neglected his grades for a tango. Your really love's you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really appreciate your motherly love ma'am. Mothers always know what is best for their kids. Mom tried as much as possible to make learning fun for me afterwards by helping me out in my homeworks and my grades improved steadily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know that kind of pain, being bullied by someone you can't fight back, Just standing and watching the scene. It's good you have outgrown that stage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure sir.. One of life's experiences

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I feel sorry about your tango, but it may have been the best :) I supposed you concentrated on your studies after that? Thank you for the mention and welcome to ReadCash! I wish you a great time and fun on this amazing platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much my lady. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember how anyone who had a football was the celebrity. I hope losing the tango had led you to focus solely on your education? Hehehe. Welcome to the platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro. It really took along while before I could put myself together

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ian sure you'll find your feet in no time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll have to wait to see another posr where you explain what happened next in your life without your tango. Good story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very glad you loved it ma'am. I promise you would here from me gain. Thank youu

$ 0.00
2 years ago