Happy anniversary my love

7 25

“I saw that you were perfect, and so I loved you. Then I saw that you were not perfect and I loved you even more.” —Angelita Lim

It's been 3 years since I decided to enter into a serious relationship. It's been 3 years since I told myself, He is the one. Char!

I can still remember the day we met at the company we both work for. He needed an assistant in what he was doing at that time. I am just a new employee in the company, so I do not have a permanent position yet, so our line leader instructed me to help him. That was the time we talked. When he simply asked what my name was and where I lived, I didn't think that over the course of the day, our conversation would become more frequent.

Until we get to the point where he invites me to eat and hang out every rest day. (Fast forward) After 4 months, he confessed his love to me. Isn't it fast? hehe. I told him, "Are you sure?" And he answered, of course. But it took almost a month before I answered him "yes."

Our relationship has not been easy because our quarrels have become more frequent. One reason is his jealousy. We have also come to the point of breaking up, but after a day we get back together and that scene is repeated.

Until we celebrated our 1st and 2nd anniversary, and now, our 3rd anniversary. Hehe

To my man,  Happy Happy Anniversary. I rarely express  how thankful I am for all the things that you do for me, but today let me convey how I appreciate every little thing that you do. Thank you for being vulnerable and open to me. I know as a man, that can be very difficult to do, but it developed closeness that I value so much. Thank you for always encouraging me to do my best and for always believing in me, even when I can’t even believe in myself. Thank you for the moments you make it clear that you are proud of me, whether it’s a big grin after I’ve done something impressive or the way you present me to others like royalty, it means so much to me.  Thank you for the unexpected Iloveyou texts.Thank you for letting me feel that I am the most beautiful girl especially during the times that I look haggard. Thank you for not letting me feel hungry, because you know that I will turn to a monster HAHAHA. Thank you for making me feel that you are so afraid to lose me, that feels great. Thank you for not saying a single word when I am having my litany, you just stare and smile at me 'til I stammer and laugh.  Thank you for not letting me go to sleep without patching up the argument we have.  Thank you for knowing when to set me straight, and for telling me when you think I’m wrong. Thank you for sticking with me even after you’ve seen how moody, messy, demanding and difficult I could get. I know that I can be a little hard to handle, but because of you, I’m embracing the gentler and kinder side of myself. Thank you for always being there for me despite of the many reasons you shouldn’t. Every day you prove to me that I made the right decision of giving you my ‘yes’. There are more that I should thank you for, but I am running out of words to say. I am sorry for all the pain I’ve caused you, emotionally, physically at financially na rin. Hehe  You are the best.  You’ve changed a lot; you have succeeded to make yourself better so, cheers to your forthcoming success! I’ll continue to be on your side until you achieve all the things that your heart desires. HAPPY HAPPY ANNIVERSARY love.❤️

______________________

Thank you for reading!

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @alicecalope
$ 0.02 from @ForWork
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER

Comments

Hi sis, happy 3rd anniversary sa inyung dalawa more years to celebrate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy anniversary to both of you sis.. keep strong you both and God bless your relationship.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Salamat sa pagbisita, nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sis. Nice to meet you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Both guapo and guapa.Happy anniversary sa inyo sis.Sana ay gabayan kayo lagi ni God

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sweet. But understand that those quarrels is what makes your relationship grow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago